We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Villa Lamunan - luxury private accommodation in the heart of Seminyak Entrance 120 meters down a quiet, safe lane off Jalan Legian
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Villa Lamunan - luxury private accommodation in the heart of Seminyak
Entrance 120 meters down a quiet, safe lane off Jalan Legian
Entrance at night - security present every night
Entrance at night
Relax in the courtyard on our sunbeds
Enjoy Seminyak's stunning evenings in the open plan dining and entertainment area
Enjoy freshly-ground barista made coffee everyday
We pride ourselves on what we think is the best breakfast you'll find at any private villa in Bali
The lower living area, complete with 8 seat couch setting and home entertainment system
A view from the kitchen of the lower level living area
Huge 10 seat dining table, perfect for large groups
Bedroom 1 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 1 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 2 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
All bathrooms come complete with designer 'rainfall' showers and 'his' and 'hers' basins
Bedroom 3 of 5 (upper floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 3 of 5 (upper floor) also includes a walk in robe and a kitchenette
Throughout the villa are handpicked sculptures and artwork from various areas of Indonesia
Bedroom 4 of 5 (upper floor) - The 'family room' contains a luxury king bed and two twin singles
Bedroom 4 of 5 (upper floor) - The 'family room' contains a luxury king bed and two twin singles
The 'family room' bathroom - contains a separate shower and bath
Bedroom 5 of 5 (upper floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Upstairs living area - complete with a luxury sofa setting and entertainment system
Upstairs living area - complete with a luxury sofa setting and entertainment system
Villa management on site daily working hard to make your stay easy
Villa Lamunan - Ground floor
Villa Lamunan - Upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Virginia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

WOW WOW WOW. The villa is amazing and pictures don't do it justice. All 5 bedroom and bathrooms were huge in size, beautifully decorated and comfy beds.
Pool was big enough and refreshing (not cold)
Villa is spacious, kitchen had everything we needed. 2 living/lounge areas with satellite TV so catered for adult and kid channels.
Location was great, short walk to Bintang supermarket, but there is a coco supermarket 1 minutes walk. Short walk to double six beach.
Breakfast in the mornings amazing and freshly brewed coffee in the morning was outstanding,
Staff are fantastic, friendly and service with a smile- thank you !!!!
Villa is Aussie owned, thank you Chris to you and your staff, we had such a great holiday.
Diffently will be a regular visitor/guest- you will not be disappointed to stay here!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your review Virginia, was an absolute pleasure having you and your group with us. All the best and please come back for another trip in the future! Cheers, Chris and Shelley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_n...
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My four fabulous girlfriends and I stayed here for 3 nights, a little over a week ago and enjoyed every minute. The bedrooms were all incredibly spacious, very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. The pool area was lovely, the kitchen well equipped (with a nice big fridge/freezer to keep our drinks cold!), and the staff were so attentive and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, and the coffee was probably the best I’ve had in Bali. The wifi worked well, too.
The location was excellent: a 5 to 10 minute walk west takes you to the beach, the Double 6 hotel and surrounds. A 2 minute walk east takes you to the main road (Jalan Seminyak).
I would definitely recommend this accommodation. The website photos are an accurate representation of how this villa really looks - no camera wizardry needed!
I’d love to stay again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thanks Amanada! Our chef is thrilled with your comments about his barista skills! Please come back again and visit us again another time! Chris, Shelley and team at Villa Lamunan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PICTURE PERFECT”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Villa Lamunan was simply perfect! I’m always so sceptical of villa pictures on the web but this villa lived up to the positive reviews and photo gallery!! The bedrooms were gigantic and beautifully furnished! Having an ensuite in every room was also a complete luxury! The kitchen was also fully equipped!

The staff were consistently amazing! Friendly, attentive and super welcoming! We felt so safe at night with the around the clock security, which was important as a group of girls travelling together, and the owner checked in to ensure we were ok throughout the stay and was very accommodating.

Breakfast and coffee was divine and always fresh! With a Mini Mart at the end of the laneway and walking distance to the beach, shopping, supermarket, restaurants, dayspa, the location is also PERFECT!!

We have already booked to go back next year! Thanks Chris and the Team for making our stay so enjoyable and carefree!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thanks Peter, we look forward to seeing you all again next year! Take care! Chris and Shelley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albytarde...
Roma, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The setvice was the best i have ever recieved. PJ looked after us and is an exceptional person and the staff at the villa are lovely. Strongly reccommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thanks a lot for your comments! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again! Chris, Shelley and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaGa...
Ulladulla, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staff were incredible, they went above and beyond, the villa was luxury at its finest in beautiful Bali, everything is thought of/ available if you need and PJ is an asset! Could not fault one thing- we had an amazing holiday.
Thank you Chris and Shelley for creating such a perfect little oasis!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thanks for your comments Chelsea! We really enjoyed having you and your group stay and please come back anytime! Cheers, Chris and Shelley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalied2...
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Awesome modern villa in a great spot close to the beach and loads of shops. Rooms were huge and very clean and the most comfortable beds. The pool was fantastic after a days site seeing. The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend PJ to take you around and show you all the great sites of Bali. We were a family group of 8 adults and had the most wonderful time at the villa. We met Chris the owner who went out of his way to make us feel welcome, and when we had a hospital emergency he came down to the hospital and stayed with us. Thanks so much Chris you and your staff really impressed us and were amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot Natalie for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Take care! Cheers, Chris and Shelley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmamcdon...
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Perfect family Villa!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Villa Lamunan for 5nights with another family and it was amazing!!! Having been to Bali 20 plus times this would have to be one of the best places we've stayed. The location is perfect! Just a few minute walk to the beach and it is surrounded by great restaurants and lots of shopping. The Bintang Supermarket is about a 5 minute walk which is perfect to buy supplies for babies. Villa Lamunan provided comfortable Portacots and high chairs which saved having to hire them like you do in some other villas. The Villa itself is just beautiful, modern and well-maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and are wonderful with children. They were very helpful and accommodating with anything we needed for our 18month old. They also provide an awesome driver who speaks great English and is very reliable.
We could not have been happier with our stay and look forward to staying at Villa Lamunan again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot Emma for your thoughts! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - it was a pleasure having you guys with us. Best wishes, Chris and Shelley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing