We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Money well spent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It is always with intrigue I read reviews of a hotel before and after I arrive. I selected the Ping Hotel because I was travelling solo - I did not really need a resort and backpackers are not for me.

When selecting a hotel the three things I look for are cleanliness, location and the helpfulness of staff. This place ticked the boxes and then some. The staff are always cleaning the exterior and the daily room clean is of a high standard. The location is excellent - not too far from the many restaurants and night spots in Seminyak and Legian. It's only a $AUD3-4.00 taxi fare to Kuta. The staff are such warm, lovely and genuine people.

You will read reviews that say the hotel is not that close to the beach, it's rooms (Superior) are small and the pool has no privacy. To those things I say the following: the beach is a five minute stroll; the rooms are more than ample, especially for one person, two people can stay comfortably, and; the pool is situated between the reception and restaurant. It is more than just a big "water feature" as one reviewer put it. It is very clean and well used in the time I was here. No one had an issue of swimming or sunbathing at the hotel.

More on the "small" rooms. Yes, they are not big compared to other hotels but they are definitely value for money. You can swing one or more proverbial cats in the room so don't worry if you think you will be in a shoebox. The bathroom/toilet are small too but not the inconvenience others have stated them to be .. well, not for me. It is entirely possible to have a shower and not splash water around. Sure, you have to close the door to get to the toilet but it's no big deal. I often wonder if people seek perfection when they go away and expectations are unrealistic.

The food is good. I ate in a few times and have no issues with the quality. The breakfast is good - you can have eggs your way, fruit, bacon, typical Balinese breakfast fare or choose from an assortment of pastries. For the price I paid (about $AUD6.00 per head) I was more than happy with what they had for offer. If you find it disappoints you just head down the road to the many eateries.

One thing that has really made the stay is the people. The staff here are just so friendly and helpful. They do go out of their way to ensure everything is ok and you have what you need. They always have big smiles and a friendly hello for you at the start or end of a day. This was particularly the case when I checked in at 2.30am after a delayed flight.

I have had a wonderful time here and will most definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Lasalle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    193
    44
    11
    4
See reviews for
43
188
84
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantirna South, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spent a week there with my wife and two boys 17and 20. Price first drew me to this hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Rooms were smallish but very clean, quiet and comfortable. Hotel was new and looked just like the pictures (which is not always the case). Staff were helpful, happy and friendly. The pool was small, but big enough for the hotel size it was well maintained. Ping is close to everything in Seminyak and a short walk to the beach. would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a reasonably basic hotel, however everything you need is provided. I would recommend a suite, as the basic room is very small. The hotel is centrally located and anything you need is a short walk away. There is a convenience store directly next door. The staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. If you are looking for simple accommodation at a reasonable price, this would be a great fit. The pool is right in the middle of the building so it does not seem very private for sunbaking or swimming. This property provides everything that you need with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeverHome3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is located in the hart of Seminyak, yet surprisingly quiet at night because it is tacked away from the main road. Very good location, only a few minutes to the beach and shops. The room is good size, not big but more than enough for 2 people. Of course the room is very clean. All staff at the hotel are so helpful, friendly and attentive. I never expected to receive service and room that good for the price I paid. Trust me, it's worth trying this hotel and I'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Extreme22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel was very nice, with very clean rooms and the best pillows I've ever had!
A group of 8 of us stayed here and we were very welcomed. The staff even joined in our secret santa present opening! We ate out most evenings but the food wasn't bad and less overpriced than much of Bali.

Reception helped us to book mopeds and a tour to Ubud too however, they were unable to recommend any good places to eat.

It's very close to the beach and to shops and some nightlife.

Room Tip: The more expensive suites are worth the price, the extra room you get is fairly significant if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbirdMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I liked this place, although it is a little tightly fit and the pool was in a small courtyard. The rooms were tiny, but clean. The beach is nearby and there are nice areas in walking distance, but the immediate surroundings are nothing special. The breakfast buffet was not too good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It was overall great stay. Only rated the hotel 4 stars because we had a mishap with airport transfer where they just didnt show up after confirming at least twice. Tons of cabs waiting anyway. The staff are nice, rooms are clean, nice pool, location is fantastic; close to restaurants and maybe 5 minute walk to the beach. We also loved the breakfast buffet and the rooftop view that comes along with it.. Amazing. Easy to organize day trips / drivers from the front desk but don't be afraid to bargain with them!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Nataliethomthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.9 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#65 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Property: PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing