We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
Ranked #51 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great new property, very clean. The staff is very friendly (as is almost everyone in Bali). Rooms are small but satisfactory, especially if you are traveling along. The location is great, 5 minute walk to the beach, a quick bike ride to Kuta, around 15-20 minute walk to Ku De Ta, Potato Head, the main food area. I stayed at the Agoda and Ping in Seminyak and was happy with both the hotels

Room Tip: Choose high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in Ping hotel on 2 seperate days. First night on 21may, me and my mom checked in at 11pm and we were given a double room despite requesting for a twin room. Double room was on the first floor and faced the pool situated in the middle of the hotel. It was very noisy as there were inconsiderate guests who would laugh, play at the pool and speak in voices so loud, you would think they are running for Congress. Hotel should have a operating timings for the pool and direct them to the other outdoor pool which is further away from the hotel rooms at late hours for other guests to have a good nights rest. We soon called to change to a twin room which is much quieter as it was facing the other outdoor pool. Room service ends at 1030pm and restaurants just opposite the hotel close at 12midnight. There are convenience stores available on both sides of the hotel if you need some snacks.

Before we checked out, we put in a request with the front desk for a twin room with high floor when we come back on the 23-26may. However, we were allocated just a floor above our previous room ..wasn't really considered a high floor as the hotel had a total of 4 floors but well not the end of the world.

Room walls are thin, ours were a connecting room so we could practically hear what the girls at the next room were saying, the room above us was probably playing shift the furniture Game because at 1145pm we kept hearing heavy foot walking or screeching sounds from the pulling of chairs or tables. It was continuous till god knows what time as i had ear plugs on and i could still hear alittle screeching sounds. My poor mom couldn't really sleep. It was not a pleasant night's rest at all and i am so glad to be checking out the next day.

Toilet was tiny. Shower curtains are too short to cover the floor thus resulting in the whole toilet being wet..luckily the floor tiles dry relatively fast. Room had a small vanity table and a stool so if there are 2 occupants, the other will have to sit on the bed. Room lights are rather dim as well.

Breakfast was simple. The usual fruits, fruit juice, bread, small selection of salad and plain yogurt provided. Western spread: Eggs counter/Pancakes could be ordered, sausages, bacon and occasionally baked beans. Indonesian Spread: Congee, chicken soup, rice, noodles, vegetables and one meat dish.

Staffs were fantastic and helpful, you could ask them to call for a blue bird taxi anytime. Location was good near to alot of restaurants, bars, massage shops, tour companies. There are alot of Tour companies around the hotel so prices are competitive. So do ask around for the best prices. We were fortunate to have got an amazing tour guide called kiky to bring us around Bali, she charged us 450,000 for 10hours of tour on a private car. Entry fees into temples, attractions, etc are to be paid by us. Her mobile no is +6281361661575 and she is available on whatsapp if you are interested to contact her.

Overall, if on a budget i would come back to stay again, however i will drfinately bring a good pair of headphones and earplugs to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moj0j0j0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Small hotel.. The bathrooms are tiny.. When you open the door it hits the toilet.
I ordered an icecream sundae from Room service one night and when it arrived 25 minutes later it was the sorriest looking melted thing you ever saw, I refused to accept it.. The staff couldn't understand my concerns lol.

Trying to find a positive here.. The rooms were clean and modern . But way too small..the staff were friendly..

I felt uncomfortable in this hotel.. Its in a very average area of seminyak and I wouldn't ever stay there again. There are some really crap restaurants in the immediate area..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank billy3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really surprised on how good this hotel was. For the price it has nice bed, bathroom and balcony overlooking the nice pool. Service was good. Location is near the beach and shops/resto. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Out of the 100's of hotels to pick near the popular beach, PING is a pretty good option for the value.

The service was top notch. Restaurant was good.

This hotel succeeds primarily because of the lounging-around-a-pool feel. Which it appeared most guests did when they had had enough of the crowded beach. (which is about a 4min walk)

Lobby staff were capable and helped with taxi reservations and advice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huser56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived from a night flight and the staff was v prompt to settle our check in and even gave us a welcome drink.

We booked a superior(standard) for 2 nights and were lucky to get a room on the highest floor (the hotel is only 5 storeys high). It was quiet and had a nice pool view. The room was well-maintained, so was the toilet (although a bit small). Breakfast was ok. The staff were v helpful and quick in their service (they arranged a driver to bring us around bali on our second day. This helped save on planning time etc. rates were decent too)

Overall, the experience was worth the price we paid! Pretty much happy with what we got except that the aircon took a while to cool the room (amidst the warm weather).

Location was excellent. Extremely close to the beach and shopping area in seminyak. We walked ard seminyak most of the time but there were Plentiful of taxis around. Would definitely recommend friends to stay in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank immawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I booked this hotel, due to the nice reviews here and for location.
I stayed in a twin room for 2 weeks, By norm i do this as the second bed is great to spread out "staff" as the luggage area is not always enough! In this case was the right choice has the room is somewhat small!! If you are a "heavy traveller" or a shop-aholic do choose another type of room!

The staff is spectacular, Friendly, efficient and always eager to help!
Mimi and MAde ( at reception ) and Erix (maybe i got the name wrong) (house keeping) were all more then eager to help and super efficient!

Internet Wifi had some issues, and several times stopped working... But after a call to reception ... Made always managed to get it up and running extremely quickly!

Housekeep also was very friendly, efficient and prompt with my requests!

Laundry service is also very good and fast .... HAnd over in the morning ... back in the evening!
Well ironed and folded!

Breakfast was a surprise, as usually in BAli these are somewhat stingy ... Bacon, Eggs, sausages, fruit cereals and some asian delicacies were served... Also fantastic and friendly staff!

Scooters for rent and almost new, well maintained and the at current street price!

Got an unexpected free Airport Pickup which was a nice welcome!

I repeat here AlineRiodeJaneiro wrote in her review ...

"
What really makes the hotel special is the people who work there, ...
"
Very True!
Thank you!! ...I WILL BE BACK... :))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedroMdoValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 148 in Seminyak
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#112 of 148 in Seminyak
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#72 of 148 in Seminyak
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#41 of 148 in Seminyak
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £22 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing