We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value Hotel in Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
Ranked #51 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ping hotel is well located with plenty of restaurants within walking distance and eat street a short taxi ride away, the beach is 5 minute walk.
The rooms are small but functional, the bathrooms are very small with the door opening in and should of had sliding doors instead, the showers were good with nice hot water and good pressure.
The beds are excellent and very comfortable and the rooms are clean everyday and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast is good with lots of choices and eggs or pancakes cooked to order, had a couple of room service orders from the restaurant and they were good.
The pool gets sun to around 3pm and a good spot to cool off, the only issue with the pool is they should have a cut off time (around 10pm) as some inconsiderate people swimming and yelling echoes around the hotel due to the pool being in the middle.
All the staff at the hotel are fantastic and a credit to the hotel.
Overall a very good value in the middle of Seminyak.

Room Tip: Higher rooms a less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sujd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week here with my partner and some friends for my 30th birthday. The staff delivered me a bday cake to my room after arrival. I got another at breakfast next morning. My family had arranged a bottle of champagne to be delivered and 2 massages for my partner and I. The hotel is new it is in a good location. You need to get a cab to potato head and all that side. Ping is in a cheaper area but seminyak is quiet expensive so its good to have both sides. Dont pay anymore than 30000 rp for cabs within seminyak and dont pay anymore than 100000 to the airport. Settle on price before getting into cab and be firm. Anyways ping is great. Yesh rooms and bathrooms are smaller but they are really modern and really clean. Would deffo stay there again and would deffo recommend it

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ping is a small boutique hotel tucked off a lane way five mins walk from seminyak beach one way and five mins walk the other way to upmarket shopping
Rooms are fantastic, not palatial, but we had adjoining rooms for a family of four and the living room between them worked very well.
Pool was lovely, but don't go there for sunbaking, why would you with the beach five mins away?
The breakfast was great, internet could be a bit patchy and slow from 5-7 pm when all the kids on Facebook, but ok rest of time
Staff were friendly and very helpful
For the cost and what you got for your money, pretty hard to beat
We will be going back

Room Tip: Go for adjoiningnrooms top floor up the back if a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank mitch507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall a good hotel and good value for money. Rooms are nice and clean, very comfortable bed. Good location close to the beach and restaurants. Pool is quite nice too. Only complaint is that the rooms are quite small, especially the bathroom. Could get a bit noisy if you had loud neighbours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kangam00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms,comfortable beds and Pillows, staff very friendly and professional,especially the lovely Chippy, breakfast is and they have a good variety and nothing is to much trouble for the staff to make you if you have any special requests,well priced hotel and we will stay again,only negative was the shower screen was to small and water went everywhere,

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Learna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I checked into Ping after a terrible experience in a hotel down the street. I was desperate and checked in to the first hotel I saw. Am I ever glad I did!! The service was fantastic, location is about a 5 minute walk from the beach in one direction, and 2 from shopping In the other. The hotel was spotless and were on the smaller side, but beautiful. Wifi, safe, fridge. Everything you could need. Nicest place I've ever stayed in for less than 100 CDN per night. Very comparable to a fancy Toronto hotel that would cost over 200 CDN. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Candace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just had 7 days at Ping Hotel in Seminyak. Great little hotel. Fantastic location. Rooms were a bit on the small size but adequate. The restaurant was great and the staff were friendly and accomodating. Would stay again. Julie Perth

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 148 in Seminyak
1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#110 of 148 in Seminyak
1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £23 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing