We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
Ranked #47 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is located between the beach and shopping/restaurants/bars area. It's nested in away from the road and is therefore very quiet and peaceful. The room itself is slightly small, and the bathroom seems squashed in. The balcony overlooks the pool which is nice, and the whole building is fairly close together. It's cosy in a way. The staff were very helpful, and the service for breakfast was great. For the price, it's a great little place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mij30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    187
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
42
184
76
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week in June 2014. The welcome we received was so warm and friendly, it lasted our entire stay. We got a welcome drink in the sweltering heat and the staff were always smiling and happy to help with any questions about what to do, where to eat- and booked us in to whatever we wanted, then and there.

The room itself was small, but we weren't in Bali to stay in the room! Air con worked well, but did drip during the night. The bathroom ventilation could have been a bit better too.

We had room 205 which had a small balcony overlooking the pool. Being a light sleeper I found it difficult to sleep as drunk aussies were usually in the pool after hours, and also the hotel seemed to play music throughout the day which started I think at around 7am. If you are a light sleeper, maybe request a room not overlooking the pool.

One other issue was finding the hotel breakfast, buffet and a la carte was a bit disappointing. Although convenient the food was a bit overpriced and often they seemed to get our orders wrong.. (We were unsure if we were misunderstanding how the menu went.. but it looked pretty straightforward???) I was disappointed white bread and wholemeal were the only options for breads, they seemed like very cheap quality.

Overall the hotel had a pleasant enclosed area for those needing a break from the bustle of Bali. It feels safe and secure and is far enough away from festivities to have down time. Very close to the beach, convenience stores, little shops, restaurants, and a commonwealth bank ATM around the corner! (saved us!) Q

Thank you to all the staff we encountered, you made our first trip to Bali very memorable, and we are sure to be back. :)

Room Tip: Room 205 overlooking pool was a bit noisy for a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zobikenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Pretty much agree with alot of the other comments found on here. Was only meant to use it for a few days but ended up basing myself here while i dived which was great as the tv had numerous channels that i could watch before diving the next day (not meant to drink before diving etc).

It is a 20 min walk to the main bustling area or a 50k taxi journey.

I didnt have any trouble there though the lady in the room next to me was adamant that someone had entered her room while she slept but dont know the outcome to this. The other con i found was that the pool only received sunlight for a few hours in the afternoon but that seems common with all the hotels unless they have roof top or beach/large open space.

However, staff where friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ping hotel is well located with plenty of restaurants within walking distance and eat street a short taxi ride away, the beach is 5 minute walk.
The rooms are small but functional, the bathrooms are very small with the door opening in and should of had sliding doors instead, the showers were good with nice hot water and good pressure.
The beds are excellent and very comfortable and the rooms are clean everyday and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast is good with lots of choices and eggs or pancakes cooked to order, had a couple of room service orders from the restaurant and they were good.
The pool gets sun to around 3pm and a good spot to cool off, the only issue with the pool is they should have a cut off time (around 10pm) as some inconsiderate people swimming and yelling echoes around the hotel due to the pool being in the middle.
All the staff at the hotel are fantastic and a credit to the hotel.
Overall a very good value in the middle of Seminyak.

Room Tip: Higher rooms a less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sujd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week here with my partner and some friends for my 30th birthday. The staff delivered me a bday cake to my room after arrival. I got another at breakfast next morning. My family had arranged a bottle of champagne to be delivered and 2 massages for my partner and I. The hotel is new it is in a good location. You need to get a cab to potato head and all that side. Ping is in a cheaper area but seminyak is quiet expensive so its good to have both sides. Dont pay anymore than 30000 rp for cabs within seminyak and dont pay anymore than 100000 to the airport. Settle on price before getting into cab and be firm. Anyways ping is great. Yesh rooms and bathrooms are smaller but they are really modern and really clean. Would deffo stay there again and would deffo recommend it

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ping is a small boutique hotel tucked off a lane way five mins walk from seminyak beach one way and five mins walk the other way to upmarket shopping
Rooms are fantastic, not palatial, but we had adjoining rooms for a family of four and the living room between them worked very well.
Pool was lovely, but don't go there for sunbaking, why would you with the beach five mins away?
The breakfast was great, internet could be a bit patchy and slow from 5-7 pm when all the kids on Facebook, but ok rest of time
Staff were friendly and very helpful
For the cost and what you got for your money, pretty hard to beat
We will be going back

Room Tip: Go for adjoiningnrooms top floor up the back if a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mitch507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide River, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall a good hotel and good value for money. Rooms are nice and clean, very comfortable bed. Good location close to the beach and restaurants. Pool is quite nice too. Only complaint is that the rooms are quite small, especially the bathroom. Could get a bit noisy if you had loud neighbours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kangam00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
#31 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#62 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Property: PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing