We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational”
Review of Teatro Gastroteque

Teatro Gastroteque
Ranked #19 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$120
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Teatro Gastroteque is a boutique fine dining restaurant, located in the epicentrum of Bali's best dining destination, Seminyak. We offer something completely novel - a sophisticated Asian twist on the French cuisine. We source the best produce available in the market, and use most of local ingredients to deliver an authentic flavour yet alluring with bold presentation, highlighting quality ingredients. The name of Teatro Gastroteque literally means "Theatre" where our culinary team performs their passion and love of gastronomy, and to be presented to you in such immaculate and impeccable way by our butlers. We are passionate to give the best dining experience to our guests, for that reason, details and fundamental techniques are the foundation to pursue our goal, we call it "Infinity journey to find a perfection". Complete your unforgettable evening with us, and savour the luxury you deserve.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This is in my opinion the best restaurant in Bali. This is our second time to this restaurant and it didn't let us down. The chef definitely combines flavours to entertain your palate right to the very end. I personally think the way to go is to have the degustation menu although you can have a la carte. The staff are very professional and incredibly friendly and the restaurant itself is smart and stylish. I would rank this restaurant as a package definitely way up there and certainly amongst one of the best restaurants in the region.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Owner at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Liz H,

Thank you for your wonderful words about our restaurant.

It always feels great to have you with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner prepared by the chef and you found our staffs to be professional and friendly.

To be named as the best restaurant in Bali by our valued guest really brings us pride and joy, and this will inspire us to constantly deliver the best dining experience to all of our guests.

We would love to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    83
    32
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My Wife and I have just dined here for Valentines Day 2014, and we were not disappointed.
It is by far one of the best dining experiences we have had. The staff provided excellent and efficient service.
We chose the 7 course degustation menu and it was amazing! Could not fault any of the dishes.
If you want to spend that little bit extra for a dining experience you won't forget, please try Teatro Gastroteque. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hn_C479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Owner at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear J0hn_C479,

Thank you for sharing your Valentines dinner experience at our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed the 7 course dinner prepared by our chefs, and your expectations were met, if not exceeded. Your comments about your best dining experiences will be shared with our team members, it will definitely motivate them to keep up their job well done.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gourmet cuisine at its best”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

While I'm a big fan of small not-so-fancy restaurant, I must admit that this was one of the best dinner I had in Bali. Must try!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drouq_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Owner at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear droug_

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us and for your recommendation here on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that we could deliver best quality of food and presentation and excellent service to you during your recent visit. Your compliment inspires us to create even better fine dining experience to all of our guests.

We hope to be of service to you again in not so distant future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Utmost quality all the way”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We dined at this restaurant based on a review as well as the Tripadvisor rating. We were not disappointed in fact, further impressed with the food quality, presentation, service and admosphere. Could not recommend this restaurant highly enough. Our next visit to Bali will include more than one visit to Teatro. E and N

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErskineEaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Owner at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear ErskineEaters,

Thank you for sharing this nice feedback, and for choosing us to be one of the highly recommended restaurants in Bali to the TripAdvisor community. It warms our heart to know that our efforts to provide the utmost satisfaction are paid off. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the service that delights our guests.

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back and be of service to you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
225 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“A delight for Dinner”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was a lovely treat, if your a food lover or just like to experience a different way of eating I would suggest a nice romantic dinner here, we loved it, and was surprised it wasn't very big…its more expensive that the average up-market place in Bali but you will have a great Gastronomic experience, shame people didn't dress so smartly here..I think its a little disrespectful to look as though you have just left the beach .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank wendyinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Owner at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Wendyinafrica,

We are very pleased to know you had a lovely dining experience at our restaurant. We strive to provide only the best for our guests and it is certainly a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and be of service to you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teatro Gastroteque also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Teatro Gastroteque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing