We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, new, clean with a traditional balinese feel.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Merta Sari 10
Ranked #47 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Villa Merta Sari was just what we were looking for. New, fresh, clean, yet still having the real feeling that you are in Bali. The villa was beautiful, and the staff were fantastic, and cooked a beautiful breakfast for us whenever we wanted. This was a great position in Seminyak, walking distance to the main street, where you can find really nice restaurants, and good shopping. We were lucky enough to meet Suzi (the Aussie owner) through another place we stayed, and she could not have been more helpful. Suzi had all the info on transport, restaurants, shopping, and anything else we needed, and could lias with the locals if necessary. Totally recommend these Villas, and we will be sure to be back. Thanks Suzie. Ian and Leanne Harrison

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thanks for the great rap , Ian and Leanne ! Certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you next choose to come to Bali... Best Regards, Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Villa Merta Sari 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We we're in a group of 12 people and rented out three villas all next to one another. The villas were beautiful, it was great being able to be so close to each villa. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. Susie was always there to arrange a taxi or advise on anything you needed. Excellent accommodation for families or groups!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were fortunate to discover Villa Merta Sari 10 on our last visit to Bali. I wish we'd found it before. Beautiful accommodation, and a wonderful hostess and staff. Nothing was too much trouble, from organizing bikes on our arrival, tasty fresh breakfast every morning, organizing our laundry etc. Would highly recommend it to anyone else who wants a central location but away from the hustle of the main street, and who wants to feel a little bit spoilt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Very good to hear that the Villa suited you so well John , and that we were able to provide just what you needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Merta Sari in the future. Best Regards, Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Seasoned Bali holidayer and was lucky enough to discover Suzy and her Villa's last year. Villa's are beautiful and wanting for nothing. Suzy always seemed available for tourist advice and assistance and nothing was too much trouble. The Villa's are minutes from the shops, restaurants and beach and yet surprisingly quiet and tranquil. Will be back this year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101Wendy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review , Wendy. It's very much appreciated.
So glad to know that you and the gals enjoyed you time with us at Villa Merta Sari , and that the villa and the location suited you so well , especially being the well seasoned Bali visitors that you are.
Myself and the staff certainly look forward to welcoming you all back next time around.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

: We stayed here for six nights On arrival we were welcomed by beautiful smiling happy faces with a refreshing welcome drink from the wonderful and very helpful staff Once we walked through the door we were amazed at how beautiful the villa is it's just like the photos The lounge area is massive with a very comfy lounge the kitchen is awesome as well Both bedrooms have a huge ensuite the internet was fantastic throughout the whole villa " living in luxury " The location is awesome so close to everything but at the same time it is in a private and very quiet lane with 24 hr security Suzy was so much help with "EVERYTHING " scooter hire the driver Suzy organized was fantastic Such a lovely experience staying here and we will definitely be back :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jrd45671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review.
Great to hear that you and the family very much enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Merta Sari.
The staff and myself make every effort to ensure that all guests have a memorable holiday , and it's good to know that we succeeded , and was also able to help with a few additional things to make your holiday in Bali all the better.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Peaceful location yet just a short cab ride to the beach, shops and restaurants, and no need to wait more than a few minutes for a taxi. The villa is a calm oasis and is tastefully designed. We loved the welcome pack which saved the bother of going to the shops on our first night, and the first-day breakfast. Suzy is full of great `secret' tips that genuinely enhanced our stay. Main gripe: the bedroom aircon and fans struggled to keep the temperature down on some hot nights (and we're used to them living in the tropics). Overall, a good choice for making the most of Seminyak and having somewhere private and special to yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sings0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to review , and good to know that you and the family enjoyed your stay at Villa Merta Sari , and that you especially liked the villa location.
Though , I was very disappointed to hear that the bedroom air conditioning was not operating well enough for you. It's such a shame that you didn't mention it to the staff or myself during your stay.
It's a 5 minute job for the technician to top up the gas ( all the a/c's are serviced regularly , but on the odd occasion need a top up ) and it would have been attended to immediately .
In any case , am sorry that you had this glitch in your otherwise good experience at Villa Merta Sari.
The staff and myself make every effort to ensure that all guests are 100% happy during their stay , which is usually the case.

Thanks for the good rap on the " Villa Merta Sari Bible " , it's very rewarding when guests take advantage of the tips and recommendations , which inspires me to keep researching and adding more great things to it.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was my 3rd stay at Villa Mertasari which actually consists of 4 villas, but my first stay in this one which is newly built and absolutely gorgeous. The owner Suzy is always on hand somewhere to offer tips from her great knowledge of Bali, it's culture, food and the best spots for shopping etc. This Villa reflects her good taste in design. It's located very close to the main shopping and eating strips of Seminyak yet is tucked away so it is peaceful and secluded. Her staff provide service way beyond simple housekeeping, they work a full day so again are on hand should you need something while still giving you privacy. I would not consider staying anywhere else now. All 4 Villas provide something different but all are stunning in their own way. I'm planning a trip with 10 of us next year and Villa Mertasari has 2 Villas side by side that can be ostensibly used as one (have interconnecting doors) therefore accommodating us all but giving us loads of space. Can't wait!!

Room Tip: I have now stayed in 3 of the 4 Villas and think all the rooms have something to offer. All are quie...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara300663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy_Salter, Owner at Villa Merta Sari 10, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review .
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again , and that Villa Merta Sari has become a firm favorite with you and the family.
Both the staff and myself thank you for your support , and look forward to welcoming you back to the Villas and the " Merta Sari family " on your next trip to the Island of the Gods.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Merta Sari Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#12 of 421 in Seminyak
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 421 in Seminyak
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rumi Villas
Rumi Villas
#44 of 421 in Seminyak
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nyaman Villas
Nyaman Villas
#18 of 421 in Seminyak
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 421 in Seminyak
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Merta Sari 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Merta Sari 10

Address: Jl. Drupadi Gang Merta Sari no. 10, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £215 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Merta Sari 10.A group of 3 individual luxury villas comprising of 1 x 3 bedroom and 2 x 2 bedroom villas, recently completed in Tropical modern style, all with private swimming pool.This well appointed design concept allows guests to enjoy open plan living with all the comforts of a modern home, while still capturing Bali’s relaxed tropical life style in a luxury private villa rental.Villa Merta Sari is ideally located in the heart of Seminyak, bali’s most vibrant and fashionable district, the centre of restaurants, bars, fashion and design stores.The Villa Merta Sari properties are nestled down a private lane way, on the much sort after Jalan Drupadi. Close by (walking distance) to the beach, restaurants and shops.For larger families and groups, Villa 2 and 3 interconnect converting to a massive 5 bedroom, 600 sq metre Villa.Enjoy open plan living with all the comforts of home, and the added convenience of full time housekeeping and villa staff.So whether you just wish to relax and lounge around the villa, or enjoy the cosmopolitan shopping, the wonderful dining, or the party life style which Bali, and in particular Seminyak is so famous for, Villa Merta Sari 10 is your ideal Bali Holiday Villa.Villa 1 at Villa Merta Sari 10 Brand new, in a tropical modern style, this 2 bedroom villa offers the ultimate in vacation accommodation ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Merta Sari 10 Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing