We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a chilled place 👌🏿☀🌺”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from
Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Enjoy Tropical gardens.  Laze in the hammock next to the water feature  overlooking the pool
Plenty of space for relaxation
BED 1:  Ensuited, wardrobe, writing desk, TV DvD, AC, Celing fan, safety box, pool view, ensuite
Room 1 large king bed, 42' TV, DvD,  safety box, writing desk, wardrobe and draws, ensuite
Give jet lag the flick with in house massage
Bath 1: En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 2: spectacular glass windows, TV, DvD, Wi Fi, safety box, AC, celling fan, writing desk, ensuite
Bed 2: showing en suite entrance
Bathroom 2:  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 3 the king size bed can zip apart to make 2 singles
Bed 3:  looking towards the En Suite
BED 3: King Bed can be zipped apart to make two luxury singles
BATH 3:- Each bedroom has ensuite, fresh. clean and open
BATH 3:-  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
DINING AREA:  Enjoy watching our pet turtles, Louie and Peek a Boo.  Relax and help feed the fish
OPEN PLAN LIVING/DINING
Kitchen, fridge freezer, convection microwave, gas cooker, all utensils and basic cooking ingredient
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
Full range of in house services available.
Our Villa 888 Angles are here to help and service your villa daily
300 meters to the Red Carpet Champagne Bar, the perfect meeting place.
300m from La Favella a must visit restaurant / night club late at night.
Main entrance surrounded by Lush established gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LindaDavo
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a chilled place 👌🏿☀🌺”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Staff are so welcoming & warm. The cleanliness & quality of the villa was ace!! Relaxed from Day 1 wonderful Xmas touches at the villa too. Felt very safe & at home. Wayan & Sexy Tours were brilliant too!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Oh Linda,

What a wonderful and colourful review.. Thanks so much for being GR888 guests, we loved having you stay and so nice to be appreciated for all the little extras that we do.
Till we meet again, make your year amazing and we look forward to meeting you all again.
Management and "The Villa 888 Angels"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olli7250
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place highly recommend ”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a terrific villa! Great location, quiet and yet close enough to get to restaurants easily

The villa itself is fantastic. Lovely staff and very user friendly. The pool is lovely, the attention to detail is perfect and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thanks for staying with us at Villa 888 Eat Shop Play,

We enjoyed having you stay as much as you enjoyed staying, as they say in Bali," Same Same ".....
Looking forward to your return and meeting the rest of your family.
Wayan and "The Villa 888 Angels"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pashton20...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a great villa - it certainly lived up to the pictures. The villa had the most amazing comfortable beds, crisp linen, cleaned daily. The pool was blue and clean and big enough for all of us. It was close enough to the shops, restaurants, massages and short walk to the beach. The staff were lovely, helpful and attentive. The driver was knowledgeable and super helpful. A great place to stay especially for relaxing as it was very quiet.
The mini bar was well stocked with chocolates, beers, ice creams and soft drinks which were reasonably priced (and not over the top) almost supermarket prices, The glass wear was plastic - however we asked the staff if we could have two wine glasses made of glass and they were able to oblige. The complimentary breakfast we chose to have the day that we left. It was delicious - eggs, bacon, tomatoes, toast, baked beans, fruits and fresh juice.
The owner personally came to meet us and recommended a few places - which was a lovely touch.
All in all a great place to stay to relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Modern facilities
Liked least: Plastic wine glasses, plastic drinking glasses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa 888 Eat Shop Play.
We loved having you all, you became part of our extended family and we look forward to meeting you again when you decide the winters are just no fun at home... :)
Thank you for taking the time to send a review, it is very appreciated and made us all smile with pride.
Best wishes from Wayan and the Villa 888 Angels !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyomanmar...
Seminyak, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

You just wouldn't have a clue such a gorgeous place could be so close to everything yet so hidden away. Blown away with how beautiful this villa was, every little detail with the interior just works perfectly!!
Thank you for an amazing time here would love to come back here when I next visit bali.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with other travellers, your words are very much appreciated.

Location is so important when visiting Bali, so it really nice to be recognised.

We look forward to your return to Villa 888 Eat Shop Play.

Wayan and The Villa 888 Angels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tranquilty”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

really happy with the accomodation, was very clean and tidy, but once you walk off the street and into the resort it is amazingly quiet,
just relaxing by the pool it felt like i was a million miles away from civilisation yet the main road is only about 200m away,
staff were really helpful, excellent value for money. if only all resorts in bali were this clean and tidy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing and quiet
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your well earned break at Villa 888 Eat Shop Play.
Location in Bali is paramount, thank you for helping other travellers realise that you can be "In" the action, yet, Million of miles away!! Your words are music to our ears as we work hard to achieve a balance.

Best wishes for you on ward adventures, looking forward to having you stay again.

Team 888 (the Villa 888 Angels)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseofLa...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five Star Perfection!! ”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family of 5 - hubby and 3 boys (10, 10 and 12) stayed in the Eat, Play, Shop villa for 8 nights. From my very first enquiry it was an absolute delight. Janmaree made the whole experience so easy, her communication was spot on. Transfers were welcoming and so easy.
The villa is nestled up an alley giving you a lovely oasis from the busy streets of Seminyak but so close to walk to the beach, shops and great restaurants. The villa staff are simply gorgeous! Nothing was too much trouble, breakfasts were SO good. The bedrooms, beds, lounge, outdoor oasis and pool were so good we could have never ventured out! Tours coordinated with Wayan changed us forever - we truly fell deeply in love with Bali.
We've already booked our next stay!! Do yourself a favour - stay here, you won't be sorry!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
What can I say, we always meet wonderful people and hopefully make a difference in their lives.
Other times we meet wonderful people who make a difference to our lives... thank you House of Larkin for embracing Bali, its culture, people and Ginger Ice-cream!!
We look forward to seeing you all again in October.... count down is on!!
From the entire team at Villa 888 Bali...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Very comfortable and luxurious villa if you're interested in Seminyak”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

At first we were disappointed to hear that we would be moving to a different villa than the one we had booked, but everyone here made sure that our stay was as comfortable and pleasant as it could possibly be. The move was to give us more privacy - we ended up having the whole villa to ourselves for our three night stay which was absolutely fantastic. The villa is beautiful and peaceful. It's a great place to relax, read a book, and go for a swim. The many people which take fantastic care of the villa are very friendly and nice. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff arranged everything we asked for including a day tour, massages at the villa, transportation from the airport, and a taxi when we needed one. We overall really enjoyed the tour, but would urge Wayan to tailor his tours to his guests rather than give a one-fits-all type tour: despite our suggestion that we go elsewhere than near Ubud since we were heading that way later in the trip, that is where we went, and even though we do not like shopping, several stops on the tour were focused on shopping and made us feel pressured to shop when we really weren't interested. Additionally, while the villa was great, we weren't huge fans of Seminyak. It feels very American/Austrialian-ized, has a lot of traffic, and felt a little too shopping-focused and trendy for us.

If you want to stay in Seminyak, this is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
I thank you for your time to send a review, and am glad that you enjoyed the luxury and location of Villa 888 Eat Shop Play.
I need to clarify a few concerns of yours.
1. The reason you were advised prior and relocated to Villa 888 Eat Shop Play, was because you had booked a "Room Only" in a shared villa via another booking site at 1/4 of the cost of renting the entire villa.
I felt that you and your partner would be far more comfortable and enjoy the exclusive privacy and luxury of Villa 888 Eat Shop Play by not having to share the original villa with non english speaking male guest that had booked the other rooms of your original villa.
2. With regards to Wayan's tours, it is disclosed in prior communication that Wayan's tours are not associated with Villa 888, he works independently in conjunction to Villa 888.
Hence I feel that your comments are unfair as you are reviewing Villa 888 Eat Shop Play and not Wayan's Tour or the Seminyak area.
Bali is very diverse and has many layers to enjoy. Villa 888 Eat Shop Play, is 200m from Eat Street and the beach, which offer world class venus. The beauty of our villas is that you can easily walk, hence no need to use taxi and get stuck in traffic. The reason the traffic is slow in this area is because taxis are dropping and picking people up from many world class restaurants, bars and beach clubs. The traffic is a reflection of the fabulous facilities that this area has to offer.
In closure I thank you for your kind comments and appreciation I trust that I have clarified a few points and that your onward travels in Bali were enjoyable and unique.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing