We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot for the family, perfect location and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bryliesmi...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great spot for the family, perfect location and great service!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had an amazing stay!!
My partner and I arrived earlier then the rest of the family and Iluh greeted us with a gorgeous big smile that was present the entire stay! :)
She helped us set up for a birthday celebration before everyone arrived for our first evening. There were 7 of us including 1 baby - who Iluh loved and looked after when we were around the villa.
We hired scooters for our stay which made it very easy to get around seminyak. As we were in Bali to celebrate a wedding, we had friends staying all over the place and Esha Seminyak was in a very central location, close to shopping and not to far at all from the beaches! Ilu cooked us breakfast every morning, ranging from Pancakes to bacon and eggs to traditional Indonesian.
The pool was absolutely amazing, beds comfortable and the shower/toilets were great. There was 1 room more isolated which was good for the oldies!
Although a few were unlucky and got Bali belly or some sort of virus, the team at Esha Villas were more then helpful, and even got the doctors in one evening when the baby was ill, which really made us feel at ease and comforted.
I would recommend this Villa to big groups, families and friends - very spacious and comfortable and has an awsome entertaining area!
Thanks again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setup - very spacious and the service was great.
Liked least: Family needed to get out and about more - Villa can be to comfortable at times!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
perth
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia.
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CAG63
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent a wonderful 9 days at this villa, which is wonderfully located in the heart of Seminyak. Down a quiet gang and a short walk to Bali Deli and surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars.
Iluh made our stay extra special, what a gem! All the staff were excellent from the moment we were picked up at the airport by Gede, everything was smooth. We had a medical concern for one of our young nephews, and Russell kindly popped by to give us advice and hospital directions and organise transport. Nothing is too much - Kadek called in everyday to ensure all was running smoothly.
Just a couple of small niggles -
No bath - one of our party had a bit of Bali Belly for a couple of days and a nice relaxing bath would have helped.
Mossies were very plentiful despite coils and spraying ourselves constantly. Polished concrete floors around the pool were a little dangerous - I fell but luckily was only bruised.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Staff
Liked least: Lack of a bath and mossies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail1509
Perth, Australia
1 review
“I didn't want my holiday to end!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A family of 8 adults and a 22 month old enjoyed 10 days at this lovely villa.
The villa itself has 5 bedrooms and we were able to choose which 4 rooms we wanted to use. The rooms are massive in size and bedding very comfortable.
The open bathrooms are fine, the only problem that I thought could be better here would be the water pressure but really this was a minor thing.
The living area is very open and mosquito coils / sprays are a must.
The decor throughout is exactly as shown on the website and well maintained.
The men in our group were able to watch the " Tour de France " on the tele so this was a plus for them.
We arranged to have the swimming pool fenced off before arriving which lessened the worry of watching the little one all the time.
You do have to be very careful around the pool because it can become very slippery but as long as you are aware you'll be fine. Just make a rule, no running!
Illu the housekeeper was a blessing! She loved our little man and entertained him without being asked. Illu cooked our dinner the first night,
breakfast every morning and with help from Puti tided up after all of us. Transport was arranged with help from Illu for a trip to Sanur in a vehicle that we all could go in, she was so accommodating in helping with any requests that we asked of her.
The location was great, plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.
Taxis easy to catch along Jl Seminyak if needed.

Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justmatey
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fabulous week (January 2013) in Esha Villa Seminyak. The Villa is absolutely beautiful, we were a group of 9 Adults and 4 Children, we used all 5 bedrooms and there was more than enough room for everyone. The Villa is well decorated, clean and modern lots of room for a large group without being in one and others way. The location is fabulous, it is located less than a 1 minute walk down a lane way just of the main street. We walked out the main street (Jalan Legian) to catch taxis and walk to nearby restaurants down this end of Seminyak. It is down the far end of the main road closer to Kerobokan area but that no effect what so every on us, as getting around from here is very easy. The Housemaid was very friendly and great with the kids, we used the staff to cook meals for us on 3 occasions which was good and saved us going out with all the kids. Only one thing that I could say was negative but nothing really to do with the standard of the Villa, was the mosquitoes. But this is a common probably in Bali not just this Villa, as the bathrooms are outdoors I highly recommend that you purchase coils and spray to burn in the late afternoon/night for all open areas like around the swimming pool, open lounge area and especially the bathrooms.
Russell the owner of the Villa was great to deal with and also the Manager Made was very friendly and easy to deal with as well all the staff that looked after us during our staff.
Looking forward to returning there again very soon.
Eat Well Restaurant – Located less than a 2 minute walk from the Villa serves the best Steak in the whole of Bail, we enjoyed eating there and I highly recommended this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Mossies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing