We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding service, fabulous property for my...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service, fabulous property for my family”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Esha Seminyak I is a fabulous villa to stay in - the house and gardens are well maintained and created a tropical paradise. The service provided by the villa staff, Iluh and Syntia, was outstanding - they assisted us with everything we needed, cooked us fabulous Indonesian meals and a delicious daily breakfast. Iluh was particularly beautiful and generous with my children which always makes a difference when travelling with children. I would recommend it to any one, especially families with children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for your review and really appreciate all your feedback for our Esha Seminyak 1.

Hopefully we can see you again in the future and will be happy as well to welcome you again to stay with us.

Thank you.
Villa Esha Seminyak I & management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania J
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with beautiful host”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodation was perfect for our family. The hosts were very friendly and helpful but not in the way of us enjoying our time together. The only thing i could find as i negative would be the mosquitoes, you need to have mozi coils on which the hosts organise for you. As the living rooms are outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hi Tania,

Thank you for your lovely review.
And yes we provide mosquito coils and lotion in the villa for our guest in-house as you know Bali is tropical island and most of villas has open area. Besides we also do regular fogging every week in the villa for insect and mosquito.

We hope to see you again next time and looking forward for your future stay in our villa very soon.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
469pennye
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Need a relax and Pampering......This is the place!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the airport pick up to drop off the stay was amazing. We traveled with ages from 3 years to 88 years. The rooms were fantastic, some ground floor for 'grandpa' and up the top for the mid 20's so they had their privacy. Buzzing seminyak was in walking distance but we preferred to catch a cab for $5!

The villa has sun most of the day for those who want to build on their tan and the pool is a welcoming sight all day. We all loved the outside showers.

Ilui and cinthia were fantastic..if they were not keeping the 3 year old occupied and looking after 'grandpa' they were cooking us fantastic meals and giving 'grandma' a well needed break. Kadek could not have been more helpful and his picks for restaurants are both reasonable and great food. They shopped for us and could NOT be more helpful.

Our only complaint is that we did not book it for longer! :) We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you Penny for your beautiful review, it was fantastic.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay at Villa Esha Seminyak I.
Indeed, the villa staff is super nice and helpful and the property is beautiful.

We can not wait to welcoming you back at Villa Esha Seminyak I.

Best Regards,
Villa Esha Seminyak I and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable stay!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have asked for a better start to our honeymoon! On arrival we were greeted by Iluh, Syntia and Kadek and shown our beautiful room that had been decorated with 'I love you' balloons and rose petals. We then had a beautiful meal that evening in the villa cooked by Iluh and Syntia which could possibly be the best meal we have had in Bali so far, a delicious mix of meat and seafood prepared and served perfectly. In the few days to follow any request or question we had was solved by Iluh including a nasty case of Bali belly (not from the Villa) my husband had on our last night which Iluh stayed with us until he was sleeping and called a doctor to come to the Villa. We will truly miss Iluh and her team until our next visit to Bali. We would recommend this Villa to anyone coming to Seminyak as it is in a great location walking distance to most of Seminyak's top restaurants, the staff are fabulous and the Villa is gorgeous and so clean! Xxx The Koester's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you Emma for your great review.
Greet to know that you are enjoy your stay at our Villa Esha Seminyak I.
I am agree with you that the villa is beautiful with amazing staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Villa Esha Seminyak I.

Best Regards,
Dewi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kals810
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great time at the villa. The staff were very warming and helpful. Great place and it even had Netflix which was great for the kids. Once we got the pool fence it was the best area.
Great location also. In the centre of most things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you Kals for your review and your review very important for us.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us.
Sure, the pool fence is more useful once we have the kid in villa, it will be more safety for the kid.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Villa Esha Seminyak I.

Best Regards,
Villa Esha Seminyak I and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I must say I was quite disappointed with my stay at Villa Esha. The place was lovely, but has several maintenance issues - air con constantly not working, water switched off at night. We didn't receive fresh bottled water daily for brushing our teeth, linen wasn't changed and we had to ask for fresh towels.
But what I found most disappointing was that we asked the house keeper iluh for a price on a driver to take one of the girls to the airport but instead, she just booked him and after hearing his price we declined and one of the girls was forced to pay the driver $20 for his time.. when asked why or who he was iluh claimed to know nothing. I found the whole situation to be dodgy.
Villa is in a great area, an alley that is in the middle of the two main streets.
Mosquitoes are quite bad at this place, be sure to bring your own repellant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
“Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Esha Seminyak I. On behalf of management, we would like to say big apologizes for the inconvenience caused that you had during staying in our property".

When was AC and water turned off in the villa, that’s because the electrify power was failure in all areas in Seminyak, even though the neighbor also not able to have power at that night.

For changing the linen, we normally do that one time every 2 or 3 days. it’s similar with changing the towel as well. We did this way just an effort to conserve water and energy.. So if you don’t put the towel on the floor, so means you still want to use the current one and no need to replace it.

In regards to the transfer, I think there is misunderstanding between you, your friend and our staff Iluh. Actually your friend asked our staff to order driver in last minute to drop you to go to airport but on the way to airport the driver need to stop and waiting for dinner somewhere, and price agreed was Rp. 350,000. since the driver already waiting at villa for almost 1.5 hours and he charge the Rp. 200,000 for cancellation, actually it was agreed by your friend whose ordered the first time. but when your other friend coming and try to reordered that driver to avoid cancellation, but unfortunately Iluh try to called him, he already somewhere which need more than one hour to get the villa again. and I believe it will effect your time to get to airport?

Regarding the water bottle, actually our staff only provided it set up up upon check in and for the next day during stay fresh drinking waters always available in the kitchen only.

Mosquitoes, yes since our neighbourhood surrounding by lush tress, even we doing fogging periodically, we cant control the outside area of our villa, so please feel free to ask our housemaids to always prepare repellent as we provide it for our guest

However, as always our costumers satisfy is our TOP priority, we will improve our standard services and hope we can welcoming you again in the future.

Once again We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and as our compliment to you, we would be happy to offer special discount for your next stay in one of our villa under our management.

Please free to contact us anytime for arranging your accommodation in Bali and our team will be happy to assist you for that. Hope to see you again next time in the future visit.. All the best.

Warm regards from all team of Esha Seminyak”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay for large group. ”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 8 was perfectly comfortable and amazed with the villa. Iluh was the best host and made us still feel so welcome. Anytime we needed her for anything she was there to help. She anticipates our needs and had great suggestions as well.

Every morning iluh made us a delicious breakfast. We asked her to mix it up so some days we had a more traditional American breakfast and other days an Indonesian breakfast. My brother wanted to have a roasted pig for dinner so she made it happen! A whole pig!

The villa was beautiful and spacious. In all honestly it was different showering outside, but it was also kind of fun and different. Each bedroom had ac so it was nice to escape the humid weather at night.

All in all, this villa was too good to be true. Huge pool, comfortable living space/bedrooms, and hostess Iluh!

Would go back anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing