We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jho225
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Fun”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week enjoying all that Villa Esha and the amazing staff has to offer. From the enormous pool, and spacious suites - this villa easily accommodated our party of three different families with privacy and comfort for each.

Iluh and her staff went above and beyond to help us with any of our needs, and even cooked two amazing in house villa meals when we needed a night away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak (approx $15-$17 per head amazing pricing for amazing food).

Our rooms were cleaned beautifully, breakfast prepared daily and grounds maintained impeccably. It's location is off a little lane way, which once we found our bearing was a quick stroll into Eat Street and very convienient to peruse the stalls of Jalan Raya Basangkasa.

My husband and I have travelled to Bali before and stayed in villas - and this one is exceptional. Thank you Villa Esha for a wonderful holiday. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for your trusted to stay with us.

Glad to hear that you felt enjoy and had fabulous time during your stay at Villa Esha Seminyak. Hopefully we can meet you again soon in the future and the staffs will be happy to assist you anytime.

Warm regards from all team of Esha Villa Seminyak.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great holiday in the villa, it was clean, bathrooms were awesome, rooms were always cold, it was a nice relaxed place and wasn't strict at all. We could party how ever long we wanted, the breakfast was really good and Kadek was great in helping with organising transport/ activities, etc. Would 100% go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hi Matthew,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Glad to hear that you felt happy for your last stay with us at Esha Seminyak I.. and hopefully we can welcome you again next time to stay with us.

All the best and warm regards from all team of Esha Seminyak.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Giving 1 star as I cannot give 0”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

After staying here and comparing our experience with the property description and price for Villa Esha, there are a few items that are not actually offered/different to what is described.

Firstly, you do not get fresh sheets/linen or towels everyday. Which may not seem like a big deal- but when you pay what this Villa charges... you expect these things which you would receive in a hotel room (or another Villa). The towels and linen were also soiled and ripped. A couple of us had blood stains on our white pillow cases. I was sick one of the nights with a fever and when I approached Iluh (Villa maid) to ask if I could have fresh sheets, she bluntly asked why and required an explanation!?

Iluh does kindly offer to have your clothes laundered for you, but I would advise taking your clothes elsewhere as a pair of my shorts magically disappeared. Not only did I not receive an explaination as to where they are, I didn't receive an apology or the slightest effort to retrieve them. Others in the group also noticed items (underwear) missing. This incident occurred on the second day, and ever since Iluh behavied differently and in a suspicious manner.

We had major issues with shower pressure and temperature on the last night, only drips of cold water came out of the tap. A couple of other times we had pressure issues too, which is unfortunate as the shower heads are lovely and large.

8 of us stayed at this Villa for 5 nights, 2 of which we had previous guests ringing the gate bell to speak to Iluh to get bags/various items that Iluh had let them leave there until a later date. However, when some of the people in our group asked to leave bags for a few hours after check out, she refused.

My partner and I stayed in the room seperate to the main house, where the wifi does not reach. There is a Balinese club/rave type establishment at the start of the side street the villa is located on. You can clearly hear the "doof doof" of the music playing until around midnight from within the room.

Iluh also is a live in maid who stays 24/7, none of us were aware of this as it is not mentioned anywhere either.

On a smaller note, the property description of Villa Esha offers guests soap, shampoo and shower gel, we had no shampoo or shower gel and received 2 tiny soaps for 2 of us for the duration we stayed. The description also reads about receiving fresh flowers on arrival. We did have flowers, but they were obviously from the guests previous to us as they were old and half dead. On the day we left I noticed a fresh smaller bunch of flowers, which I presume were for the next guests...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Alana,

Thank you for your review and really appreciate all your feedback for our Esha Seminyak 1.

We agreed that we need to improve the villa condition and will train our staffs as best as possible in order to give good service quality to our guest.

Your feedback is our consideration to build a guest satisfaction & comfortable stay. In the meantime we will update anything and trying our best special for the services that we can offer and maintain the current.

Once again, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused for these things happened to you.

Thank you.
Villa Esha Seminyak I & management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money, would not recommend”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Second day gave washing to Iluh, told it would be returned by evening, had to ask for it the following morning and several items were missing... after consultation a few of the items were returned however not all and with no explanation or apology to follow.
Our friends reported having bags touched throughout the trip.
One bottle of water, two tiny bars of soap and linen/towels changed every couple of days throughout the week was well under expectation. When we asked Iluh to change the sheets after coming down with sickness, we had to explain why!
Breakfast has no variation, it remains the same day in day out and if you would like extras, i.e bacon, you will be charged.
The lock on our door fell off several times.
The shower pressure was atrocious and temperature varied throughout stay. The last night, all pressure was lost and the temperature only cold!
Overall, I would not recommend this Villa to anybody and if you do decide to stay at Villa Esha, be careful with your belongings whilst staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Jamie,

Thank you for your review and really appreciate all your feedback for our Esha Seminyak 1.

1). In regards to the laundry, we do apologizes for the inconvenience caused for these things happened. We will have staffs training by this month to solve this case for not happening again in the future. Maybe next time we would suggest for both sides (guest and villa maid) need to check first the clothes belongings before it's ready to deliver for laundry. So both sides are acknowledge for the number of clothes without any missing.

2). Conserving water environment as we need to saving water consume in the villa so we normally changing the bed sheets once every 3 days. Or you can put the towels on the floor if you feel want to changes it. In the meantime, we'll train the staffs better to give explanation more details to the guest during introduction upon arrival.

3) For breakfasts, we have a menu in the villa that the guest can choose what they would like to have every day. Some extra request, there is on additional cost needed.

4) For the key lock on the door and water pressure from shower: our maintenance has fixed the issues already and also we'll improve the villa condition in the future.

Your feedback is our consideration to build a guest satisfaction & comfortable stay. In the meantime we will update anything and trying our best, special for the services that we can offer and maintain the current.

Once again, we do apologizes for the inconvenience caused for these things happened to you.

Thank you.
Villa Esha Seminyak & management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service, fabulous property for my family”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Esha Seminyak I is a fabulous villa to stay in - the house and gardens are well maintained and created a tropical paradise. The service provided by the villa staff, Iluh and Syntia, was outstanding - they assisted us with everything we needed, cooked us fabulous Indonesian meals and a delicious daily breakfast. Iluh was particularly beautiful and generous with my children which always makes a difference when travelling with children. I would recommend it to any one, especially families with children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for your review and really appreciate all your feedback for our Esha Seminyak 1.

Hopefully we can see you again in the future and will be happy as well to welcome you again to stay with us.

Thank you.
Villa Esha Seminyak I & management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania J
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with beautiful host”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodation was perfect for our family. The hosts were very friendly and helpful but not in the way of us enjoying our time together. The only thing i could find as i negative would be the mosquitoes, you need to have mozi coils on which the hosts organise for you. As the living rooms are outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hi Tania,

Thank you for your lovely review.
And yes we provide mosquito coils and lotion in the villa for our guest in-house as you know Bali is tropical island and most of villas has open area. Besides we also do regular fogging every week in the villa for insect and mosquito.

We hope to see you again next time and looking forward for your future stay in our villa very soon.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
469pennye
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Need a relax and Pampering......This is the place!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the airport pick up to drop off the stay was amazing. We traveled with ages from 3 years to 88 years. The rooms were fantastic, some ground floor for 'grandpa' and up the top for the mid 20's so they had their privacy. Buzzing seminyak was in walking distance but we preferred to catch a cab for $5!

The villa has sun most of the day for those who want to build on their tan and the pool is a welcoming sight all day. We all loved the outside showers.

Ilui and cinthia were fantastic..if they were not keeping the 3 year old occupied and looking after 'grandpa' they were cooking us fantastic meals and giving 'grandma' a well needed break. Kadek could not have been more helpful and his picks for restaurants are both reasonable and great food. They shopped for us and could NOT be more helpful.

Our only complaint is that we did not book it for longer! :) We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you Penny for your beautiful review, it was fantastic.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay at Villa Esha Seminyak I.
Indeed, the villa staff is super nice and helpful and the property is beautiful.

We can not wait to welcoming you back at Villa Esha Seminyak I.

Best Regards,
Villa Esha Seminyak I and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing