We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best teppanyaki and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rayjin

Rayjin
Ranked #45 of 507 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are serving fusion Japanese cuisine adjusting to Western and local taste, with well chosen high quality raw materials treated with classy teppanyaki cooking style. Teppanyaki itself originated in 1945 by one of Japanese chain restaurant, which introduced the concept of cooking Western-influenced food on a griller, and it became more popular among Western who enjoyed both watching the skilled maneuvers of the chefs preparing the food as well as the cuisine itself. But not like those show and attraction type of teppanyaki, we are a casual dining bar prioritizing food quality and presentation, and teamwork performance as an entertainment. We are offering a warm and friendly, yet professional service to keep the essentiality of interaction between team and guest.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Best teppanyaki and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great experience, went 2 times in one week and both were so good.
Staff very attentive and friendly.
Food excellent, the porky bell is so tasty, also the udon and the tuna. Price are ok, 50k for a main plate. You must finish with a dessert, only two kind but both very good. I don't remember the names of all the plates we tried but check for the pictures!
I will come back for sure

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marco-milano74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    50
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and entertaining at the same time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have dined here many times and recommend you make a booking in advance. As I live in Bali, I take people to this restaurant who are visiting for a different experience. The dishes that I enjoy are salmon sashimi, herb crusted chicken and prawn and broccoli. The service is brilliant and the chefs and wait staff greet you as a group. It is not the type of restaurant where you sit and chat to your friends (you sit in a row), you watch your food being cooked.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussiefoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Might be the best teppanyaki in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The foods at Rayjin was so good when I dined there during my last holiday in Bali. The staffs are very friendly and smily too and they served very well......

Awesome teppanyaki in Bali..... Quite small place, but it can accommodate all my family and family friends...

Not many people know this place I believe, so I would recommend this to my friends and families who get a chance to visit Bali. Price is also reasonable in my opinion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Come hungy, leave Happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Been to Rayjin 4 times, each visit was a great experience. Loved most of what they offer on the menu. Salmon in Sesame Dressing is one of them. Friendly staff, reasonable price. Can be a bit loud but that's what make this place unique. RSVP is a must. Definitely will come again. Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank neoandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but not special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The food is good but taste is not special. The food menu not so many choices, I think it is contemporary japanese restaurant. Good ambience and fun greetings.

Helpful?
Thank Suriadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rayjin also viewed

 

Been to Rayjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing