We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT AND EXCELLENT”
other travellers have booked this property
The Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Main House
The Master Suite The Main House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The Main House
The Master Suite
The Main House
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
Lots of places to read
The Indoor Living Area
Guest Bathroom
The Upstairs Deck
The Beautiful Gardens
The Spa Pool
The LIving Room
Indoor Dining
Outdoor Dining
The Pool
The Huge Gardens
Outdoor Dining Area - Perfect For Social Occasions
The Entrance Gate
Upstairs lounging
Cocktails by the pool
Our friendly staff
Beatiful Villa Double N
The Children's Pool
Part Of The Substantial Garden Estate
The Fish Ponds - Kids Love Feeding The Fish...And The Adults Too!
Panoramic Views Of Surrounding Traditional Rice Fields - A Truly Magical Place
Treehouse - Great Fun For The Children
The Garden - Perfect For Weddings And Other Events
Wedding Set Up - Romance is in the Air
Wedding Set Up
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Naveen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT AND EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

FiRst of all , BIG BIG compliments for the wonderful experience we have, during the stay in this Villa , all because of well managed villa and staff.

1. Harry : Villa Manager was more then perfect in services, politeness , and options ….( for travel , time management , logistics, local knowledge , etc..) Great 10/10
2. Cook : I am forgetting the name , was great , I am still feeling the taste of Mexican food and Italian pizza , that he has made during our stay -Great 10/10
3. Security: was good , traveling with the kids , never felt insecure in the villa , it seems , invisible security cover around you , GREAT 10/10
4. Pool : Clean 10/10
5. Driver : MODITA : very helpful and always with a smile , on time : Great 10/10
6. Location : little far from the market , but once you are in the Villa , don’t feel like going anywhere  9/10
7. Maid : invisible cleaning staff , you will not see them , but every time you see , each part of villa is clean . 10/10

Thanking you once again Craig for offering us this property , would love to see and feel the villa again the future .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot W
1 review
“Very relaxing villa, walking to world class beaches through rice paddy fields!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great large villa with 6 or so bedrooms, all clean and comfortable with AC and nice big en-suites. Extremely green and groomed villa garden throughout to large pool with garden overlaying with a tree house for kids to play. Although we didn't cook, the kitchen and dining area is massive and equipped for a big group of people and the staff cooked up a breakfast each morning we requested.
Friendly staff who cleaned all rooms daily, linen/ towels and ready to assist with requests like ordering bikes, washing that was always on time, etc.
Quiet in the immediate property area, located 50m down the end of the driveway with no traffic noise and walking 2min to the chilled out Canggu Café that has good coffee and food with plenty more eating options 2-3minutes up the road or to the beach. 5min drive to the world famous Echo Beach for surfing and 10min drive into Petitenget, Seminyak area for cool shopping and great restaurants like Sarong, Mamasan's, Metis and great bars like Red Carpet Champagne, Kudeta, Potato Head, etc. The staff sometimes ordered taxis and one night we ordered our own transport which was easy.
Security also great at the villa, a number of 24/7 guards inside gated community with the other villa's where local expats are living.
We also got to use the facilities of the Canggu Club 2min drive away with the Villa card, awesome place with lap pool, gym, playing fields, restaurants, sports bar and a massive waterslide park for the kids, and played golf 20min drive at Nirwana.
Everyday we strolled down Berawa Beach bar that was setup with bean bags all down the beach to chill out and watch the famous bali sunset, very friendly place and the beer is v.cheap!

All in all. great villa, great location, we're looking forward to our next stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool, large and green! Plenty of rooms and space for a group of freinds and family!
Liked least: Internet slow when raining
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin C
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing Villa, we absolutely loved our stay at Double N. The Villa, grounds and pool were immaculate and so spacious, All of the staff were helpful, accommodating and unfaultable. I had always been concerned about staying in Canggu, thinking it was a little bit far out, but having stayed there now, I can highly recommend it. Having a driver included made getting around so easy and there are so many great restaurants in Canggu these days that its not even worth travelling into the busy Seminyak half the time, but if you decide to its actually not that far. The Chef's cooking is delicious and him and his team cooked for our party of 9 with a wide variety of tastes with ease. We also took advantage of the Platinum memberships to the Canggu, the kids (and adults) love going to Splash and the free access meant we could just go for a couple of hours at a time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/ outdoor area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville M
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at this large villa estate with a group of friends in Oct. What can I say? We were extremely well looked after by all the staff, driver and the chef who made some wonderful meals for us…his Indonesian BBQ was delicious!! Stunning estate with amazing rice field views and so quiet & peaceful yet just a short drive into central Seminyak which we did a few evenings when we ate out! The Canggu Club free platinum membership was a huge bonus, great place for people of all ages! We loved it!

This is my 2nd time staying in one of Craig’s villas and I have to say he has been so responsive, great service and so easy to book. I’ve referred friends of mine to Craig too and they’ve all been so well looked after. Highly recommended, you won’t be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking , you get what you expected
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig_Der...
Derby uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly relaxing - amazing Staff”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I've been meaning to write this for some time but I have been lazy and only just got round to it as I am looking to book for this year.

We traveled as a group of 10 (8 adults and 2 children) for 2 weeks and was the first time we had stayed at a villia. As the person booking I was very nervous but the holiday was brilliant. My mother in law suffers from can't sit down syndrome and by the end of it even she started relaxing.

The villa has two separate buildings set around the main gardens which is ideal if there is multiple families like in our case and one of the rooms even has its own additional pool. The kids loved the cubby house. You couldn't get them out of it.

The Chef was amazing. With having the young children we ate at the villia every night. We had various different special dietary requirements, 2 vegetarians, 1 no red meat, my wife with celiac's disease and me (meat and no veg) which meant he had to cook multiple meals but he managed it every night and the food was amazing.

We used the free membership to the cangu club everyday. The kids loved the water park, which was almost empty and the kids club.

Our driver was great and spoke really good English. We kept him very busy and he was very flexible.

We did have a minor issue with the pool fence we ordered and the local management (not the villa staff they were great) were difficult to deal with, but I contacted Craig and he resolved it straight away, which is one of the main reasons we will book with him again.

If I did go as part of a large group again I would probably pay the minor extra cost and organise a second driver. It was offered to us but we didn't think we would need it, until we saw how useful it was.

As I said at the start, I am currently looking at booking again for this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - they really made it special
Liked least: Dealing with the local management
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words and review. I've passed your comments onto the staff, in particular the chef and driver, and they absolutely loved looking after all of your group.
Yes, the Canggu Club is well used by a lot of our guests and it has excellent sport and recreational facilities for people of all ages – the Splash Water Park is free and fantastic fun! The Bounce Trampoline Park and Strike Ten Pin Bowling are also very popular.
Sincere apologies once again for the mix up with the pool fence and I’m glad it was all resolved very quickly and to your satisfaction.
We very much look forward to you staying in one of our villas next time you visit Bali.
Best wishes
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Firstly, we appreciate all accurate reviews, both good, bad or indifferent as it gives the opportunity to review our villa product and operations to help improve the villa experience for our valued client guests.

We’ve received many positive reviews about Villa Double N and the staff from previous clients both across the various sales platforms we use such as TripAdvisor and directly to our office.

Second, I believe this is an unbalanced and unfair review due to your ulterior motives of demanding a refund for part of your stay.

We have had the same chef at Villa Double N for 12 months now and we’ve only ever received positive reviews about him and his food. The kitchen has been checked and it is hygienic and clean. The food preparation areas in the kitchen are also as they should be. We take kitchen hygiene very seriously across all our villas.

The bathrooms and showers have been checked and there is hot water from every shower in each of the 5 bedroom suites.

The 1 hour massage was available but we need 24 hours notice to guarantee and arrange massages for a large group of people due to the number of masseuses required. This was explained to you on arrival.

There are enough pool towels at the villa so I don’t understand why you are saying this. There was 1 pool towel per guest laid out each day.

The villa comes with 10 x Canggu Club Platinum Membership passes and it was explained to you that any additional people would need to buy a day pass. You didn’t pay any extra for the Canggu Club membership as we include it in the rate so this isn’t true at all. That said, we now have increased the memberships to 14 for this villa.

We believe Villa Double N offers excellent value for the price and all the added value inclusions and we’ve had many happy guests stay at this beautiful villa estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hian05
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great villa with excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in Double an villa during the December holidays. We love the spacious environment and excellent hospitality of the housekeeping team, chef, and the drivers. They made our stay memorable. It's value for money too! As we are an extended family with old parents and young kids, we appreciate the owner's accommodation to our request of late 1st day dinner and a later check out on our last day! Will recommend this villa for friends who wish to visit Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious environment
Liked least: Mosquitoes and flies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing