We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Agni

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dickonz12
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Location”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful Villa down a lane right off Seminyaks main street. Yet it is far enough away to be very quite. The villa has three lovely double rooms with ensuites. We had a really nice stay with our adult family with all the best Restaurants a short walk away and the pool to come home to on hot days and nights. The driver recommended by the owner was special and we really enjoyed his company and his reasonable rates

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoobio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet paradise hidden away within minutes to the action”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa with our 2 boys aged 7 and 11. We loved it, there was heaps of space, luxury and comfort.
The boys loved the pool and the big bedrooms and king beds. Our host Antonius was brilliant and helpful and Komang and Juni addressed all our needs with big smiles. Thanks guys for a wonderful Bali experience, we hope to stay again one day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohankher...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful villa for 3 days and never wanted to go back. We were a group of 5 adults. I had planned this trip to give a surprise to my parents on their anniversary and the entire experience was awesome. There was top notch communication with the owner Antonius. He even came to the airport to pick our family. He also arranged a bouquet of flowers for my parents upon arrival and beautiful flower arrangement in the room of my parents. this was simply superb.
About the Villa - located in the heart of seminayak, near to all the hustle and bustle but nested in a peaceful lane........ beautiful decor and overall a zen feeling welcomes you when u enter the villa.... real value for money..........
Things to improve ----- have better toiletries in the toilets.... rest all is perfect

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hello Rohan..sorry I just replied your review. Thanks for giving me your feed back. It was a pleasure to meet u in person and arrange all this surprise party for your parents..

We wish we can welcome you again at our place some other time.

Cheers
Antonius and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrysRyga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Its very good to have a wonderful place like this, away from noise and traffic.
Very comfortable and relaxing environment including a very nice pool.
Everything is clean and you have the opportunity to chill yourself on the couches and enjoy. Definitely worth to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenne N
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like Paradise!”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Agni is absolutely amazing! Communication with Antonius was top notch. He really goes out of his way to make sure you can easily find your way to the villa. Instead of just sending me a Google Maps link, he gave me multiple detailed descriptions and also sent me a map he drew out. The villa is conveniently located close to a supermarket, restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Really great area!

Our stay was very last minute (we made the decision about 2 hours prior to showing up), but Antonius was still able to arrange the housekeeper to be there for our arrival. Komang was so welcoming and as soon as he opened the doors, all my stress melted away.

Villa Agni is really like a slice of heaven. The pool is perfect to take a dip in or to lounge around with towels placed perfectly. The tree next to the pool has beautiful flowers that sometimes float into the pool, making it even nicer.

I love the layout of the villa. None of the rooms share a wall, giving you even more privacy. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need. It's so great to be able to make your own smoothie, have a tea, cook a meal, or just have a place to keep food and drinks cold. There is also a bottled water dispenser (hot and cold)! Additionally, there is a nice couch in front of the TV and a selection of DVDs. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are so spacious. Bath towels, hand soap, a hand towel, and q-tips are provided.

Komang, the housekeeper, was very friendly and asked multiple times if we needed anything. He has such a great energy about him! We talked to Antonius on the phone shortly after arriving and he told us to let him know if we needed anything else as well.

We were very happy with our stay here and highly recommend it! You won't regret your stay at Villa Agni!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kathymmmm
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it, would stay here again”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed in this villa for 5 nights with two other friends and would definitely stay here again, loved it. Great location, really nice rooms, the pool was great, the guys that looked after the place were really friendly, and just pretty much liked everything about it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing