We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tucked away in the middle of the action”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Agni

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Living Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Cathy A
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tucked away in the middle of the action”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Antonius, our host, was very generous with his time and local knowledge and a lovely person too. The villa is clean and neat - very close to Eat Street but tucked away enough to be peaceful. My family of 6 really enjoyed staying at Villa Agni - we will definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Hello Cathy its absolutely our pleasure to have u and your family at our place. And thank you for being lovely to our housekeeper. We would love to have u again at our place at any times.

Regards
Antonius and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewTan...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Fantastic location and great service for the villa.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Charming Balinese villa with a sizeable private pool. The location of the villa is minutes away walking from the heart of Seminyak. The villa is quiet and peaceful yet just a few foot steps away from the hype of the well-know restaurants and bars.
Friendly service and welcoming call when we arrived at the villa. The manager makes sure we were well settled in when we arrived late at night and provided us guidance on exploring the neighbourhood in Seminyak.
We had a great time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
2 reviews
“Third stay and still Charming!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I've been lucky enough to stay at Villa Agni three times over the past year, and each visit has been comfortable and pleasant.

Villa Agni in itself is a cozy three room villa, with the pool in the center of the well maintained garden -- as you can see from the photos (but the garden gets better as time passes!) Thanks for the small touches like the Nespresso machine as well!!

Antonius and Andrew are both great hosts, and have always tried to make sure that everything has been perfect during my stays, whether I be on my own or with my extended family. I have to say that they have been happy to accommodate all requests, from just giving basic advice about things to do, to erecting a temporary pool fence when my young nephews and nieces visited on my second stay.

The standard of hospitality they set extends to their two housekeepers - Juni and Bayu - who are both friendly and efficient. Both speak english of varying standard (Juni's english is bettee than Bayu's), and are always there to offer help when needed - and are always smiling.

With the level of hospitality, the surroundings, and the great location, it's a perfect environment for me in bali. I hope to see you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Hello Adam. It was our pleasure to have u back at our place... glad you have a pleasant stay and looking forward to have u, your family and friends at our house again!!

Best regards
Andrew and Antonius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smmihailo...
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed at the Villa Agni after some careful research on the property, reviews, location and communication.

The location was perfect, down a quiet lane way in the heart of the Seminyak shopping area.

Antonius rang us on arrival and the following day introduced himself. He is a lovely man and a wonderful communicator.

We were so excited about having our family holiday but we were all let down as unfortunately the property is very tired, it needs a re vamp and a bit of love. The cleanliness was not to a expected standard which was disappointing also. We should have raised this with Antonius when we met but felt awkward.

June & the other house keepers were friendly with reasonable english which is great but probably need a bit of guidance on expectations of guests.

Antonius tells us that he is building a brand new Villa, which we would be keen to view when ready for next year's stay.

You will enjoy your stay at Villa Agni, but like any other accommodation source money needs to be reinvested to keep the interest.

Best The Mihailoff/ McNulty families from NZ

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hello Milhailoff/McNutty families, thank you for your review.

While we have taken your concerns seriously, we were quite surprised by your feedback because it was quite different to the other reviews we have received. Our guests are overwhelmingly happy with the villa and the service provided to them. we have talked with the boys at the villa to try and work out what went wrong and to get some feedback from them as well.

However, because we want to ensure our villa stays at the highest possible standard, we have looked at where things could be improved. First, we should note that the villa is designed to be indoor/outdoor, and is a short walk to the beach - therefore it is subject to the weather of such an environment (like all accommodation in Seminyak). The villa is less than 5 years old and we are committed to maintain its cleanliness. We did in fact repaint the villa in October 2016, and we retiled the pool two weeks before your visit. The garden is maintained regularly by a professional. We also replace the linen regularly.

However, we have spoken to the two boys to make sure they are keeping the villa to the best level of cleanliness possible. This has involved some additional training and instruction.

Villa Agni is our holiday home and the price is, we believe, really reasonable ( based on our location and the service we provide). Our other guests have been very happy and for the price per night we think it is great value. Naturally the standard won't meet the level of a six star resort ( as u stated few times that u were here last year and stayed at six star hotel at petitenget area ), but the villa has considerable charm and comfort it self. We're sorry it wasn't to a standard you expected - but also sorry you didn't let us know when you arrived so we could do something about it.

We feel we should also note there was some confusion with communication with your family from the initial messages. The first enquiry came under Sharon's name, but the booking was made under Dana's name. As we're sure you know, according to the policies of all property sharing sites, we can only communicate details with the person who made the booking, not any other parties. Despite six emails to Dana to prepare for your arrival, there was no correspondence from Dana at all. We were left to guess that Sharon was a relative that was also staying due to the same family name.

When we finally managed to get in touch, the wrong flight details were given - leaving us to second guess when the families were arriving. In the end it worked out and we're very glad we were able to establish effective communication.

We'd also like to note the fact that while you asked the boys to come at 7am, sometime they were locked outside until you woke up. Whilst this happen regularly there is one instance where the housekeeper was only able to get in at 8.15am, but then couldn't clean the last room until 4 pm as guests were still sleeping. This put them quite behind in the cleaning they could achieve in the day. Naturally they couldn't clean the rooms or bathrooms when the guests are still sleeping into the afternoon.

The point is that whilst Juni and Bayu are our housekeepers, we also considered them to be part of our family for many years. And they do have their own lives to take care of - we try to treat them with respect. Reasonable times should be given for them to turn up so they don't have to waste time waiting outside.

We are very sorry you didn't have the best experience at the villa, but we do truly wish you the best for your next holiday in Bali.

Regards,
Andrew and Antonius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location is fabulous - just down a lane off 'Eat Street'. Very quiet and relaxing villa, great for travelling friends as bedrooms are separate to provide your own space yet joined by common eating area and pool. June, our housekeeper/driver was wonderful, a good driver and so helpful in arranging our sailing trip! Thank you Antonius!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hello Margaret.. it was our pleasure to have you and your family at our place. Thanks for being kind to our housekeeper also.. looking forward to having you as a guest again!!

Regards
Antonius and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 6 nights here with my family of 5 adults. Loved our time at this oasis in busy Seminyak. So convenient to shops, restaurants, supermarket and taxis.
3 spacious bedrooms with queen bed and ensuite with garden in each. Aircon to keep you cool at night and a lovely pool to cool off in when relaxing in the living area.
June and Bayu did a great job looking after us. Place is very clean.
Would love to stay here again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for reviewing my property.. it was my pleasure to have u at ours.. thanks for great communication preparing your arrival at the villa. And being nice and easy to the boys.. let me know if u ever return to Bali.. you and your family and friends will be our priority.. =)
Regards
Antonius and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H
2 reviews
“Beautiful garden pool area”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at Villa Agni for 8nights, great location close to eat street, beautiful peaceful garden pool area, nice big rooms and big bathrooms, very friendly staff, will stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks Vicki for staying with us and thanks for reviewing my property.. the boys been telling me how nice you all with them and I'm thankful for that. Looking forward to have u again at our place

Regards
Antonius and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing