We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful host, fantastic location, comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Agni

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Living Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
selvero
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful host, fantastic location, comfortable beds, lovely pool!”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The location is excellent - just off the top end of the main stretch in Seminyak, close to excellent restaurants such as Mama San, and about 15 min walk to the beach.
Antonius could not have been more helpful - arranging transport and recommending trips and a really excellent recommendation for breakfast down by the beach.
The only negative would be that the kitchen could have been a little cleaner when we arrived, and when we were there, one of the rooms' ensuite wasn't sealed off the way the others were meaning going to the toilet meant plenty of mosquitos (which is out of their control I appreciate but the other two rooms didn't have that problem due to the plastic covering between the wall and the roof).
The pool is beautiful and just the right temperature, with the cleaner coming each day and helping us to book restaurants and book massages etc.
All in all a lovely stay made better by the wonderful host who could not have done more to help.
Thank you!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“Would definitely go back again”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Lovely Villa quite and peaceful. Well kept pool with nice ambience Good and helpful staff. Only issue was of mosquitoes.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambalam
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quite, beautiful in the heart Seminyak...”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A quite beautiful villa close to all you need to do (party, shopping and fun). The villa is well maintained with wonderful ambiance, can cater for families/group of friends. Antonious was very helpful and provided some information about places you can visit. Me and my friends we very happy and would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V
2 reviews
“Perfect in EVERY respect! 100% Endorsment and Recommendation of Villa Agni”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

First, I must start with the Owner, Antonius. This was our first trip to Bali. We stayed in Ubud and at Antonius's place in Seminyak. Antonius could have been, and real was, our travel agent! He made so many helpful and FANTASTIC recommendations for the sights to see and restaurants to go to both in Ubud AND in Seminyak. That, all by itself was so helpful and so meaningful for our trip.

Then, when we got to Seminyak and stayed at his villa, we could not have been more happy or pleased. Everything was super clean, very well maintained and really well cared for. The pictures are very accurate. You can see and feel the attention to detail and cleanliness everywhere in the Villa.

Antonius set us up with his own personal driver, and that really helped make our trip and our sightseeing that much more special. We were in very good hands from start to finish. As stated by others, the Villa is is in very short walking distance to many restaurants, spas, and great beaches. So, when we weren't traveling in a car all day we were able to enjoy to pool in the Villa and walk to get groceries, go to a spa, go to restaurants, or simply do some fun window shopping and see the local sights. If we wanted to go beyond a short walk, there are plenty of cabs everywhere to take you wherever you want for next to nothing.

The beds in his villa have the same quality and comfort as the Four Seasons. What a nice treat and surprise! They are so comfortable and cozy. After spending 10 hours in a car, they are sure nice to come home to! Fortunately, we did not have much of a need for the mosquito netting, but we used it anyway because it only takes one damn mosquito to ruin a good night's sleep! The AC in the rooms works great and further added to our great night's restful, comfortable sleep. All of the staff they had there at the Villa were great and all of the services there were perfect.

The recommendations Antonius made for restaurants resulted in us having some of the most intriguing and special dining experiences that I have ever had in my life!

In short, the Villa itself, the Owner, and the location of Villa Agni to the rest of the sites in Seminyak make this travel experience one that I will never forget and always look back on with the fondest of memories...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thanks again Kevin. It is our pleasure to have you and your family at our place. Thanks for being so easy in communicating arranging your trip from start to the end. And also being so kind and generous to our staff also.
I wish we can host you some other time!!

Regards
Antonius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebosso
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Family of four with teen girls. After 5 days in rural ubud at Dedary Kriyamaha (I have reviewed in detail) we were ready for a bit of 'city' life. Villa Agni is ideally located in a main area so my female team burnt the credit card in the clothing stores. Best of all it was a 5 minute walk from the most beautifully designed restaurant, La Favela. (we went twice). I needed to work the logistics to see Green Village on the way from Ubud and Antonius (owner) was really really helpful with advice. All questions were responded to within minutes and this in itself was impressive. Antonius, who is a surgeon, came to visit us and we had a very nice chat as well. Apparently about 80% of the traffic at the villa is Australian in origin.
There are three identical bedrooms. Parents stayed in the one closest to the lane and there was some noise from rubbish bin collection and neighbouring dogs barking. The villa is not luxurious with finishes but it works because of location and the very reasonable/fair rate that is charged. The owner interaction stands out (thanks Antonius we enjoyed meeting you). The villa staff were nice and there for a couple hours a day to make the beds etc
Antonius recommend a driver who was good. He had worked at the villa for a long time so knew the ropes. His name is June Pande (info@bulldogbalidriver.com).
We booked him for our airport transfer but he got stuck on another bigger job. He organised a replacement car/driver, Ketut Kartala - telephone 62 81 999 915 250. Ketut has a very nice car and speaks good English. Maybe even better all round than June, who was good. If you are after local drivers for transfers or tours I can recommend both!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suethong5
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Agni”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful few days at this stunning villa which is peaceful and serene yet still right in the middle of all the action and a very short walk to all the lovely shops, bars and restaurants. Very lovely and helpful housekeeper and driver June especially gets a mention for treating us all like royalty. All in all it’s a lovely villa; three perfect, large bedrooms with excellent air conditioning, very comfortable beds and great bathrooms. Pool is delightful and gardens very pretty indeed. All in all, 100% satisfaction!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peitra C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, great pool and wonderful host and staff”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were really please to come to Villa Agni after having stayed in a bigger, but more disappointing villa up in Canggu.

The difference was noticeable from before our arrival when the host, Antonius, was consistent and friendly with his communication and ensuring all our needs were met.

We were pleasantly surprised to find that a new port-a-cot had been purchased in readiness for our arrival with our five month old.

From where we had come from we were so grateful to find that Agni was super clean, well maintained and even though we didn't need all the rooms, each is a good size and all with matching beautiful indoor outdoor bathrooms.

We had some minor leaking of the roof however they were very eager to find out where (I would assume to fix it) and it didn't affect us due to the locations. It should also be mentioned that there was extreme flooding in Seminyak and Legian when we were there so the rains were abnormally strong, hence the leaks.

The set up is lovely and Antonius took the time to arrange a pool fence for us through a local contact which proved far cheaper.

Location is perfect with just a short walk down a laneway to eat street.

The pool is lovely and we used it both day and night.

Beautiful canopy mozzie nets over the beds.

The only negative would be that the tv is hard to hear in the rain due to the open air lounge however you don't really head to Bali to watch TV. Potentially the addition of a TV in a bedroom could be good for unwinding at night or if you can't head out as kids are asleep but, not necessary.

Pretty perfect place to stay. We were very happy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing