We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Bali”
other travellers have booked this property
Your View Entering The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your View Entering The Villa
Relax In The Bale Bengong Sunbeds By The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your View Entering The Villa
Relax In The Bale Bengong
Sunbeds By The Pool
The Lounge
Lounges By The Pool
Each Room Has An Ensuite Bathroom
The Entertainment Room
The Front Entrance
Beauty Treatments On Request
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paula C
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Bali”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from ten lovely days in Bali, where we stayed at the beautiful Villa Dewata. We where living like kings with roomy en suited bedrooms, a magnificent pool and obliging staff who couldn't do enough for us. Very well positioned, we walked out the door of our secure villa into the hub of Seminyak - shops, cafes, restaurants, bars - everything you need for a great holiday. I would highly recommend Villa Dewata and look forward to returning to Bali soon.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Thanks very much for the review Paula.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again
Debbie Yore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray w
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Oooh that was fun!!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I was a first time traveller to Bali in August; and spent 10 days on the island basing myself at 'Dewata Villa II'.........WOW.......From Airport pick-up to end of stay Airport drop, this was a great experience...... Not sure what kind of a set-up others might be looking for but if you are a bit like me and you want to locate yourself in a superb & tranquil holiday base, then you need to check this out .....you won't regret it. Cheers & thanks to the team at 'Dewata Villa II' - great stuff guys. Ray W

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and noise free accommodation, facilities & surrounds
Liked least: The end of my holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Coolest Villa in Bali”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Dewati 2 is cool. Its design and lay out are calming and tasteful while the villa is shaded and protected from the hottest parts of the day. This is especially good if you want to spend time in the 20 metre lap pool. I loved the tranquility while having the Seminyak shopping around the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, location and the pure luxury
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L
Muswellbrook, Australia
1 review
“Delightful Dewata 2”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Villa Dewata 2 was the ultimate holiday experience, from the amazing staff to the spectacular set up. The Villa is complete luxury. You can relax by the pool , gather with friends or have a day in and get completely pampered. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assure the service was of standard. The outstanding location is close to the beach, great shopping along the street and lovely restaurants surrounding. The Villa had everything that we required to have a spectacular holiday in paradise. Everything was easily organised by staff including booking trips around the island to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful design of the Villa and its privacy.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Muswellbrook, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Bali”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Villa Dewata - great location -great shopping,fabulous food.
If your looking for a relaxing & pampered holiday in a family friendly atmosphere
Villa Dewata offers all of the above. Friendly and obliging staff catered to all our needs.
An ideal holiday destination for families couples or a girls getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and 5 star facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRBB22
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Dewata 2 villa, like the Bali of old with all the mod cons”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Dewata 2 with a group of family and friends for a week. The villa itself is beautiful, a peaceful oasis down a private lane, away from the noise and buzz of Seminyak. The staff were wonderful - making personalised breakfasts for us each morning and on the nights we chose to stay in they prepared fabulous authentic Balinese food at market prices ( they even cooked potatoes for the one less adventurous eater in our group!). The villa is hard to leave, with a huge partly shaded pool, the Balinese cabana and the air conditioned tv room, some of us had to be dragged away. But Seminyak is great for shopping, massages, hair treatments and of course eating. Was great to have a place so close to everything but private and quite away from the main road. The beach is a 15 minute walk away, we used to walk down in the mornings then catch a taxi back or the driver would pick us up. After 30 years of going to Bali it certainly has changed but Villa Dewata still has all the charm of Bali with the mod cons we all like to enjoy now! Highly recommended, we've already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service, lovely pool and peaceful location in heart of Seminyak
Liked least: The walk to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay L
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A touch of Heaven.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I cannot remember when I have had such a wonderful holiday. From the moment we entered the Villa we were transported to paradise. The staff looked after our every need - they cooked delicious meals, arranged transport and booked massages.

The accommodation was of a superior standard and we all enjoyed the privacy of having separate entrances to our suites and the pool at our doorstep.

Inside the Villa we felt as if we were on a deserted island yet just outside our door was the hustle and bustle of the downtown Seminyak shopping centre with all it's traditional and designer shops.

If you do one thing this year....treat yourself to a holiday at Villa Dewata II.

Kay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being far away from the rest of the world.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$570
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing