We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Ranked #9 of 107 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Really great hotel. First of all, I must say that staff is really polite and friendly and they will help you with everything you need, with smile. Rooms (I stayed at first floor ) are large with large bathroom (with large and comfortable shower cabin) and balcony. Pool is great for swimming and you can find clean towels on sunbeds every day. As someone already mention, the area around hotel is still under development but all the rooms are facing inside area so there is no noise even during the day.
Hotel is 5-10min drive from the beach which is in fact good (at least for me) because you obviously need a ride wherever you go and therefore you can go to different places every day. A shuttle is available for drop off in Seminyak, Legian and Kuta till 11PM and the guys will give you enough information where is the best place to go.
There is very good massage parlor on the corner 1min walk which is also recommended on TripAdvisor.
I guess, similar hotel near the beach should cost as double as this one and i think this is a very good value for money. Without mistake.

Room Tip: Downstairs room have direct access to the pool with sunbeds on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZvezdanBabicZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    96
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
44
146
32
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although my stay was very short it was overall a very pleasant experience.
The rooms are new, clean and very spacious. Little extras like iPod docking station makes is really special. As I was leaving early in the morning & they prepared delicious breakfast for me to take away. Generally the staff is very friendly and kind. It might be not in the center of Seminyak but even walking there is not an issue at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anichan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I truely can't fault this hotel at all. I stayed at the downstairs room with direct access to the pool for a month. It was definitely my home away from home! Staff was helpful in every ways, very friendly, polite, professional and always ready to serve you with a smile at all times!

Missing it already and planning to come back again, very soon.

Big thanks to the staff who made my stay as comfortable as it could be!

PS- Free cocktails and canapés everyday between 5-6pm: Nice touch indeed. They even brought them to our room upon our request!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollandIndonesiaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, attention to detail in the rooms - love the bedroom and bathroom and free bicycle to go arround.

The area around hotel is still under development with construction but we did not experience any noise issues from our room.

A shuttle is available for drop off in Seminyak town. Although the location to seminyak area is only 5 minutes.

The breakfast is avarage but they can do better for sure. Other than that I have no complain. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great hotel in terms of value for money, attention to detail in the rooms - large well appointed bedroom and bathroom and many other free add on's eg cocktails at 5pm and a bicycle tour of the nearby area.
While the area around hotel is still under development with construction taking place in nearby stands we did not experience any noise issues.
A shuttle is available for drop off in Seminyak town (although needs to be arranged) which is great considering the hotel is a 5min drive into town and there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel also offers a pick up service from the airport which was reasonably priced and on time.
Staff are very welcoming and helpful although we did experience challenges with the kitchen staff who messed up our breakfast order on both days - by including ham in our omelettes (even though the hotel manager communicated no ham in Balinese) and seriously under cooking our scrambled eggs, so be sure to double check your order.

All in all it was a great, albeit short stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ren_G111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were on an extended stay in Bali, rather than our usual short holiday, and so were looking for more affordable places to stay. I had assumed that this meant we would not be able to stay in Seminyak. I noticed an ad for Seminyak Lagoon and must admit I arrived with some trepidation because the price is so reasonable for a Seminyak hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised, and would consider staying here again even when not travelling on a budget.

The hotel is definitely a little out of the way - but this meant there were no problems with noise. We were still able to walk to the Bali Deli area (in about 15 minutes) and otherwise staff were happy to call a taxi, which will cheaply get you to the beach/restaurants. They also offer a free shuttle service, which was great when it was available - they seemed to have only one car/driver, and the shuttle was sometimes unavailable when we needed it.

We stayed in a lagoon access room, which was large, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. There is a small kitchenette, lounge, desk, lcd tv, stereo, fridge and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom was spacious with the best rainhead shower I've ever used - much better than I've experienced in many 5-star hotels. We walked out of our room onto a wooden deck with two sun loungers and direct pool access. The pool was cold due to not getting much sun, but was a great length for swimming laps.

There were lots of nice little touches, like free minibar, bathrobes, small gym and afternoon cocktails that you would not expect from a budget hotel.

Perhaps the most outstanding feature of the hotel are the staff. The small team of young staff managing the hotel were unfailingly friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights here in July and it was fantastic. The welcome drinks on arrival set the tone for the stay, the complimentary first refill of the minibar, the cocktails and canapees 5-6 every day, bliss.

The breakfast was pretty good, with eggs cooked however you want and fresh fruit juice as well as the standard cereal/croisants etc.. plus some cooked options

The rooms are large, with big beds, a kitchen area (with kettle, teas and coffees as well as pots and pans) a sofa, and android tv so you can browse the internet as well as watch normal tv/listen to music. The bathrooms are nice with very large overhead showers, and the balconys let you look down over the pool (which is about 40m long and great for lengths).

Although it isn't that central, there is a free shuttle service provided by the staff which you can book at reception, and you can get a beach bag with towels, water and even a shovel and spade!

If you stay three nights you can get a free lift to the airport, although we missed out on that, and there were also free bikes to borrow and bicycle tours organised by the staff as well as a secret backstreet market shopping trip although we didn't try either as they didn't coincide with our stay.

The staff were incredibly friendly and happy to help with anything and really made it a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.3 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#66 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Lagoon All Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Lagoon All Suites

Property: Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati 3 no. 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Seminyak Lagoon Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Lagoon All Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites is a boutique hotel inspired by the elegance of Indonesia's colonial heritage. It features just 19 tastefully-appointed suites facing a lagoon swimming pool in a design that recreates the intimacy of a small townhouse community. The property is part of a quiet residential neighborhood in an area that runs behind Sunset Road. It is the perfect place to unwind in style and the boutiques, restaurants, spas and bars of central Seminyak are just a short ride away with our complimentary shuttle service. In-house facilities include a charming 40m swimming pool with a timber deck to soak up the sun. Ground floor suites have direct access to this refreshing body of crystal clear water. There is also a smart dining room, lounge and well-equipped fitness center. Each suite shows meticulous attention to detail with a look that respects the past yet fully embraces the future. Wrought iron accents and classic sepia photos are balanced by modern amenities such as pure cotton sheets and goose feather pillows for sublime comfort. Seminyak Lagoon comes complete with all the very latest in personal technology. Each suite has its own DVD iPod docking hifi along with an android television for direct internet browsing , games and multimedia options. Favorite movies and music genres can easily be downloaded to enhance overall quality of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Lagoon All Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing