We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A divine experience!”
Review of Aspya Day Spa

Aspya Day Spa
Ranked #25 of 121 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aspya offers an award winning beauty oasis with the singular goal of pampering you. Our Bali spa and salon services will restore, revive and replenish you with a unique menu of international treatments.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A divine experience!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

What a way to spend a Saturday morning! Massage, pedicure (one of the best ever) and hair colour by the very talented Wilson! A must do every time you visit Bali!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathrynregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katvonK, Owner at Aspya Day Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Aspya. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    13
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Personal experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I found my visit to Aspya to be everything I had hoped it would be. The spa staff accommodated myself and 5 friends in the one sitting to a variety of amazing treatments. I will mention the one which recieved the most raves, though everything was wonderfull ( I had an amazing facial amongst other things)
The full body massage recieved rave reviews as it was so professional,it included some (semi)gentle yoga stretches, and a wonderful surprise in the form of a yoghurt and cucumber facial mask . This was mid treatment and just worked a treat. We really felt that we had been spoilt.
Hair Space !!!! what can I say. The maestro himself Bill Wilson is in charge and there is no one who cuts hair like Wilson. I was a regular cllient when he was in Perth and was delighted to have one of his special style cuts whilst in Bali recently. Believe me he has lost none of his touch !
Put it on your list of must does when visiting the Isle of Smiles.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lib6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katvonK, Owner at Aspya Day Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
It's alway a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recommend all at Aspya, lovely people that excel in every service they provide. We spent several hours getting pampered, if only we had discovered this one earlier so we had more time to revisit.
Rachel and Carl P

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RawBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katvonK, Owner at Aspya Day Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
It's alway a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant shaitsu massage”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I just had my first of many future visits to Aspya spa. I called for a massage appointment and got in the same day. The place was clean with an inviting, relaxing atmosphere. There was a wide variety of massages offered. The place was clean with an inviting, with a relaxing atmosphere. I received a very nurturing shaitsu massage. She paid close attention to my preferences and I could feel her warm reiki energy as she worked on specific areas that were stressed and sore. I havent found any other places in Bali that hit the spot like this one. I definitely recommend the shaitsu massage and plan on returning to try other services.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katvonK, Owner at Aspya Day Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Its alway a pleasure. Thank you for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

I usually go to Spa Bali for my massages and treatments but found this little gem 200m from our villa (Uma Sapna). Prices are slightly less than Spa Bali for a comparative experience.
My husband had a great massage from Ketut while I enjoyed a pedicure (including paraffin wax treatment) from Santi.
We returned a few days later for my husband to have his hair cut by Bill- a lovely bloke (from Perth) who knows how to cut hair and was great for a chat and a laugh too.
The only slightly negative comment is that the music was more suited to the hairdressing aspect of the business rather than for a relaxing massage. But the place is clean, fresh, cool (air con) and well run- highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MacMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katvonK, Owner at Aspya Day Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed you treatments at Aspya. I have wonderful staff who love what they do and Wilson, hairstylist extraordinaire, is A...Mazing!! We look forward to seeing you both again on your next trip to beautiful Bali. Thank you. Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspya Day Spa also viewed

 
 

Been to Aspya Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing