We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Very private but close to everything!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
29 reviews
Have a swim in privacy day or night!
Your own private pool and garden
The lounge/dining/kitchen are is very large
Breakfast will be cooked daily- Indonesian or Western menu.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - Read or enjoy a drink in the gazebo and a swim in the pool!
Natural light but fully enclosed, so no mosquitoes!
Entrance to Villa Kora.
The large balcony is perfect for your morning coffee.
Bedrooms off the balcony. Upstairs.
Villa Kora is so close to lovely places to eat - Ultimo - 30 metres from front of complex.
An oasis of calm right in the centre of Seminyak!
The pool is lovely after a day out
There are fish in the pond
Brand new 4 poster beds with new pillow top mattress
Have a rest in the Gazebo
Cable TV and DVD in bedrooms and lounge. Ipod docking stations and free wifi
View from the balcony
Natural light in the bathrooms
Big balcony adjoining bedrooms upstairs
Day bed and dining/kitchen area
The bedrooms have air conditioning, a fan, and are insulated.
Large lounge dining area downstairs
Close to the beach
Come and stay at Villa Kora - it is a wonderful place to be.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bert B
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very private but close to everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fantastic location - next to Oberoi road. Excellent staff and very gracious owner. Total relaxation. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you so much!! We would love to have you stay again sometime. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremysam...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Serenity in the heart of the action”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! Vila Kora was just wonderful... from the warm welcome we received from Made and the staff as we stepped into our beautiful courtyard to the last minute we had to say farewell to our beautiful home in Bali the stay was just a delight.

Vila Kora is beautiful, with comfortable beds, great bathrooms, a spacious living area downstairs, inviting sitting area upstairs on the balcony and the gem... the private courtyard and pool with the gazebo and couches...

Of course having the staff come in each morning, make a fresh breakfast and then do the rooms is just an indulgent treat.

The location is fantastic, literally 2 minutes from the heart of Seminyak, yet inside the vila and courtyard you have the world to yourself.

This place is a GEM... go stay there!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool courtyard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Wow - Thank you so much!!! We are glad you had a great holiday - you are most welcome to visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisbaneP...
brisbane
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed in beautiful Villa Kora for 5 nights. From the airport pickup by the friendly manager Made to the lovely smiles of the villa staff every morning, we could not have been made to feel more welcome. The villa itself exceeded our expectations & was just gorgeous. We loved coming down stairs each morning to find breakfast ready & waiting for us. We felt so spoilt. The villa is so private with high walls around the garden & a lockable gate. The pool was great after a hot day sightseeing & just the right temperature. It is only a couple of minutes walk to a huge variety of restaurants, spas & shops. We could not recommend this villa high enough. Do ur self a favour & just stay here. Give the resorts a miss, u won't regret it. We will definitely be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The privacy & location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
We are so happy you came to stay - please come again anytime. We love to make our guests happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkles2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great villa perfectly positioned in the heart of seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa is well presented, spacious, clean and safe. It was perfect for my young family and close enough to the great food and shopping on offer. We had an absolutely fabulous time that was utterly relaxing

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Proximity to the local restaurants and shopping
Liked least: Blocked toilet downstairs & DVD broken
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We would love to have you back, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrysand
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I wasn't looking forward to being in Seminyak with small children but having a villa this close to restaurants with all the amenities and a great pool made it a great experience for the whole family.
With two bedrooms upstairs and a huge living area on the ground floor we spent most of the time with the double doors open onto the garden and the kids in the pool. A blackout one night was sorted within 15 minutes as the manage lives nearby and the chicken rice porridge for breakfast was fantastic.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Wi-fi signal upstairs not always strong
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thanks so much - we look forward to seeing you again sometime. We really appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
852Bianca...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect home away from home!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Loved it, the staff are very friendly and quick to help with anything. The villa is beautiful, it was great to explore and enjoy Bali and then come "home" to enjoy the relaxation of the villa and our private pool. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I loved having a private pool.
Liked least: I didn't like when my holiday was over.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2013
Thankyou so much for you kind words and we hope to see you on your next holiday at Villa Kora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NessyNood...
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location!! Really nice 2 story villa, private pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stayed here a couple of times now and happy to keep come back. Really Fantastic location - so easy to walk to restaurants, bars and a nice stroll to the beach. The villa is kept clean and tidy and has good facilities (dvd's, tv's, aircons, fans, stereo's etc), staff are lovely and very accommodating. Breakfasts always good, omlettes lovely and the chicken porridge is divine.

Bonus that you can close off the villa for security and to keep mozzies out. Also has its own lockable gate.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location, nice clean villa, good breakfasts.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you very much. We welcome you back anytime. Villa Kora is in a great spot. Seminyak is fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing