We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior view of villa, pool and dinning area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of villa, pool and dinning area
Shallow end of pool, sun beds, and guest bedroom 1 Villa viewed from far end of pool seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Exterior view of villa, pool and dinning area
Shallow end of pool, sun beds, and guest bedroom 1
Villa viewed from far end of pool seating
Relaxing 13m long salt water pool with shallow area for the kids
Deep end of pool with outdoor seating area and bean bags
Air-conditioned living area with 6m high bamboo roof
Fully equipped kitchen/breakfast bar for your enjoyment
Bedroom 1 Poolside Luxury Guest Room with built in daybed/wardrobe/AirCond/Fan/TV/DVD/Ensuite
Bedroom 1 - Looking Out To Pool
Guest bedroom 1 ensuite and poolside bedroom
Bedroom 2 Looking Out To Pool
Guest bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 3 - Looking Out To Pool
Bedroom 3 (Poolside) Looking Back To Bathroom
Bedroom 3 Deluxe poolside guest room with big comfortable day bed/extra single bed
Bedroom 3 Bathroom Luxurious bathroom with free standing bathtub
Bedroom 4 - Very private upstairs guest bedroom with balcony overlooking garden and pool
Bedroom 4 - Upstairs bathroom with bamboo ceiling and rain shower
Enjoy and intimate dining experience of have a groups join you
Breakfast Tropical fruit platter
Tropical Style Guest bathroom with stone tiling and Terazzo Top
Luxury Guest bathroom with oversize basin and rain shower
Bubbles poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TimSutch
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I would 100% recommend this Villa to anyone. Every aspect of the villa's service, cleanliness, location and facilities were of the utmost highest standard. The staff really cared about the guests, and did make this an amazing and memorable experience.

I have stayed many times in Bali, and know Seminyak very well. This trip I decided to try a villa that I haven't stayed in before - after friends recommendations, and multiple comparisons and online searches, we decided on Villa Elleo. We couldn't have been happier with the decision.

Location: amazingly situated just off the main road in Seminyak - between Drupardi and Jalan Seminyak, it's peaceful whilst also being so close to all shops and restaurants - and an easy walk to Eat St. Definitely a good spot to be in in Bali.

Service: absolutely outstanding. The staff were so welcoming and so professional about anything and everything. We were so pleased, they made the stay that much more special as they made us feel so welcomed. The breakfasts were varied each morning, and always fabulous.

Facilities and Villas: very clean, quite new and well maintained. We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa which was perfect for a family or group of friends. The private pool is a good size and perfect temperature to cool off from the heat of the day. The Villa is spacious with large, clean beautiful bathrooms. Air conditioning was great for us and kept us cool enough at night.

Overall LOVED the stay and would definitely recommend the Villa Elleo to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you Mr Tim for your review of Villa Elleo. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us, and we hope to see you back in Bali soon. All the staff enjoyed having you as a guest and send you their greetings. Yanti, Made, Nyoman and & Made security guard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee B
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding villa and location”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa for the first time in December. We went with our 4 children, who had not been to Bali before. Due to this, we wanted our children to experience the rich culture Bali has to offer and to see outside the tourist areas. We spoke to the owner of the villa and asked if she could give us any ideas or suggestions. Instead of offering recommendations, she went one step further, speaking to the staff at the villa, who happily took us to their village, introduced us to their families and took us to watch their daughters at the traditional Balinese dance school! We were given all kinds of food, the kids showered with lollies and attention, and shown around the village, meeting different people and learning new words and meanings. It was really special.
As for the villa - the pictures don't do it justice. It is stunning and so peaceful. You feel the tranquility as soon as you step inside the doors. There are 3 staff members who work there and a security guard who is present every evening. They are all amazing people; I truly have nothing but positive things to say about them all. They spent time teaching the kids how to play instruments and perform magic tricks. When we requested advice and assistance for the best place to purchase fruit, they went to the markets for us and purchased a fridge full of fruit and snacks. Their kind hearts and generosity was touching.
The security guard, Madè, is great! He would come in every evening to say hello to us, light all the mosquito coils and query whether we were going out or eating in. On days we decided to eat in, he would bring all the recommended menus, call and order the food we chose, then either take us or go himself to collect it!
The location of the villa is perfect - less than a 5 minute walk to eat street.
Beautiful villa, exceptional staff and fabulous location. We are already booking our next trip there with friends (no kids!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Wow what a fantastic review thank you so much for taking the time to write. The staff are still talking about how proud they were to show you their village and how the locals live and were really excited that you showed such enthusiasm. Thanks again and hope to see you all soon.
On behalf of management and staff - Villa Elleo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Will be back”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great villa in a great part of Seminyak. Perfect for kids. Villa is very clean & neat. The staff are amazing. Had breakfast cooked everyday. Anything you need the staff can arrange for you. The security stays from 6pm-6am also. Have been twice now and will keep coming back. In an area where you can access restaurants and there is heaps of shopping, not just market items. there are many boutiques as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and you feel very safe.
Liked least: Nothing bad about Villa Elleo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your second holiday at Villa Elleo and that you really liked the easy access to the many restaurants and shopping near by. We will see you again soon hopefully.
On behalf of management and staff Villa Elleo Seminyak Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ezinne K
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Villa - Views, Beds, Service A+”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Elleo was simply perfect!

Space - definitely 5 star! Bath/ bedroom amenities were provided. The space can easily accommodate 2-3 people in the room. Living room was nice & warm. Nice place t o gather to plan out the day.
Pool - rare salt water pool in Bali. It was perfect.
Food - the host prepared breakfast for us for 2 days (1 day included in price) & it was nice.
There's a security guard there from 6p-6am.
Location - we loved the location. It's just off the busy street but still close enough to walk to neighboring restaurants, spas, & shopping.

Overall, I highly recommend this villa for you stay. It is really ideal for a larger group due to number of rooms/ beds. The entire staff was very helpful & friendly. Happy to have met them.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased you and your girl friends had such a fabulous stay at Villa Elleo 4 bedroom villa, happy also that you found the location so convenient. We hope you tell all your friends to come and stay... see you again some time.
Management and staff Villa Elleo SEMINYAK Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location lovely holiday!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Villa layout is very functional and works well with a big group. Three of the bedrooms open out onto the pool area with one upstairs. Rooms are light and airy with well designed outdoor bathrooms most with gardens. The communal living space is large and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was delicious and generous. We enjoyed sitting at the lovely dining table which also overlooks the pool. The garden and grounds are very well kept, we particularly liked the fish pond area - a tranquil spot to read. The pool is glorious, large beautifully tiled and very clean, perfect for cooling off. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Made the security guard. Most of us did not use the airconditioning as fans were sufficient however it was there for those who wanted it and very efficient. My only criticisms are the soft furnishings and tea towels. The tea towels in the kitchen could be a lot cleaner and replaced every day. The cushions on the outdoor lounge chairs are tired and look shabby. They are the first thing you see as you come in the door - they made nme feel a bit disappointed with the villa. The cushions in the lounge also need replacing - they also don't smell too good. The villa is located very close to all the top shops and restaurants. We walked everywhere and found the streets very safe even at night. They were laying proper footpaths when we were there which will make it much easier to access the main tourist areas. Overall this was a lovely place to stay and we really enjoyed it. We would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Soft furnishings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are all so happy you enjoyed the great facilities that Villa Elleo has to offer. The staff do a great job in making sure all guests have an enjoyable vacation. Some new cushions and sun lounge covers had been ordered but were not available in time for your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes, management and staff.
Villa Elleo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathytoor...
tooradin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wayan yanti and Nyomen make this villa the blissful stay it is”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with two other families, 9 people in total. The bedrooms were roomy, with open air bathrooms and three single beds in the kids bedroom was perfect. The salt water pool was a highlight, generous size and really well laid out, and rare to find salt water pools in Bali. The staff were amazing, remembering we love chilli at breakfast and all our preferences. Breakfast is exceptionally good for a villa...including poached eggs with smashed avocado and the standards me and Nasi goreng. Location was very good, with a five minute walk to eat street and all the shops. It was about twenty mins to the beach which was a bit far, but it's a nice walk through the shops. We recommend this villa highly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. The 4 bedroom villa is perfect for a couple of families and so glad you enjoyed yourselves and the staff were so helpful…yes those breakfasts are delicious..Hope to see you again.
On behalf of Management and staff, Villa Elleo Seminyak Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkpuggl...
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa & awesome staff”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My extended family of 8 (including two small children) just spent 10 nights in this outrageously lovely villa. I've been to Bali many times and this was by far the nicest place I've stayed.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, every day they cooked us a delicious breakfast and one evening we enjoyed an amazing Balinese feast prepared by them. The pool was lovely, and perfect for small children as there is a nice shallow part for them to play as well as a deeper part for the grow ups. All the bedrooms are lovely and have open air bathrooms complete with little tropical gardens. The lounge is comfortable and airy, with glass sliding doors to partition it off from the outdoor space & pool; the kitchen is well stocked. The kids loved feeding the fish in the outdoor pond and playing music on the traditional Balinese instrument. We used the villa's contracted driver a number of times, he provided a great service at a competitive price, an all day outing was 550,000k ($55 AUD). Having the security guard present over night was a nice touch however weekend always felt very safe. The location was great for shopping and restaurants, it was too far for us to walk to the beach with small children however a taxi the the beach was only 20,000k ($2 AUD).

The only downside for us (as we have small children) was that all of the bedrooms open directly onto the pool area (none are interconnected or accessible from the living area). We made this work by sleeping in the larger fully detached bedroom with the children (the staff were very helpful in providing an extra mattress on the floor). If I'd seen a floor plan I possibly wouldn't have booked this villa for this reason, however after the amazing time we had here I would definitely book it again regardless of this design issue.

The other great feature of this villa is that you can book out the adjoining two bedroom villa and have 6 bedrooms in total. Great for big groups.

Despite the lovely spaces, garden and pool, by far the best thing about this villa was the staff. Thankyou for taking such good care of us, you were amazing hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Hi there, thank you so much for the rave review, we are so glad you and your family had such a great holiday at Villa Elleo. We have noted your comments and are looking at making room 2 and 3 interconnecting by cutting through a making a double door - we think that is a great idea. We hope to see you back again.
On behalf of management and staff @ VILLA ELLEO SEMINYAK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing