We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Ranked #110 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I really liked this hotel, new, clean, nice, close to center. Staff is great, breakfast excelent, food also. Thought i don't see any more the interest to go to seminyac, if you are there, this is the hotel you should stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairedelune078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsise, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from sunny Bali,

Thank you for your recent visit and stay with us and we are pleased to learned that you have enjoyed your stays with us.

Our hotel has been open last May 2013 and as you have mentioned that our location is very strategic for leisure as we are at walking distance to well known Seminyak Restaurant and Boutique. Within only less than 10 minutes walking we can reach the famous Warung made's, Warung Italia and nearby boutiq "Biasa" etc. Our hotel is also strategic for big group and meetings the access from Sunset road and large parking space at hotel and basement.

Once again, we thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you back to Swiss-Belinn Seminyak Bali and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at e-mail gmsise@swiss-behotel.com


With best regards,

Erich Hirawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Sense Sunset Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just horrible, Many noises impossible to sleep after 6am, a kind of tourist manufacturer, just a bad dream ! Bad réception and if you want to live in the middle of peoples juncle come in ! The room and bathroom are ok and it's clean but it's not enought ! I travel a lot and Never I writed a critical like this'

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran_0is_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsise, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Fran_0is_F

Thank you very much for your recent visit here at the Swiss-Belinn Seminyak and your valuable review.

Whilst we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your room and its facilities, I am concerned to read your comments about your service experience at our Front Office. Any additional information you may be able to share with me would be very helpful. You may contact me directly by email (see below).

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and please do let me know the next time you will be in Bali. It would be my pleasure in personally taking care of your arrangements and also showing you that we can do better.

Thank you once again for the time you have taken to write this review. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely yours,

Erich Hirawan
gmsise@swiss-belhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Booked the hotel with friends. We enjoy the hotel very much. Close to all amenities, Seminyak is just a walking distance. The hotel itself is very good value.room we stayed quite large, the furnitures are new. Staff are friendly. Worth every penny.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Rahardjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsise, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

It is pleasure to learned that you have enjoyed your recent stays with us, and thank you very much for your comment on our rooms and services provided by our team members. It is in line with Swiss-Belhotel International with our passion and professional in providing our service excellence to our valued customers such as yourself.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to my e-mail address gmsise@swiss-belhotel.com


Sincerely yours,

Erich Hirawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed in the Grand Deluxe Room facing pool. Had a great time. It was a newly open Hotel with clean room but no fridge, simple and nice food, beautiful swimming pool. The staffs was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to other restaurants, shops and Bali Deli Supermarket. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsise, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your comment about our hotels. You certainly had made the right choice by staying with us and thank you very much that you had enjoyed your stays with our service and facilities.

In respond to your input on the fridge in the room, as we are a newly open hotels there are certainly more items coming into our room simply for the comfort of our guest to stay in our hotels.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Swiss-Belinn Seminyak Bali and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to my e-mail address gmsise@swiss-belhotel.com


Sincerely yours,

Erich Hirawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank döndü b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel ini Bersih,kolam renang bagus dan staff yg baik dan ramah sekali
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jytte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
5.5 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#93 of 147 in Seminyak
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#53 of 147 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 147 in Seminyak
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#75 of 147 in Seminyak
913 reviews
1.3 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 147 in Seminyak
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Sunset Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Sunset Seminyak

Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 88 S, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Swiss-Belinn Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#79 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £14 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Sunset Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sense Sunset Seminyak is a 3-star hotel located in the upmarket lifestyle area of Seminyak, Bali. The eclectic design concept of Sense Sunset Seminyak incorporates the elements of the five human senses as a basis for the hotel's services and facilities. Sense Sunset Seminyak provides services and facilities of high quality International standard. The hotel is within walking distance of shopping arcades, restaurants, cafés, nightclubs and other tourism attractions in and around Seminyak and the famous areas of Legian and Kuta. The hotel is only 8 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sense Sunset Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Sunset Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing