We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but Lacking a certain something”
Review of Baba's - CLOSED

Baba's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At BABA’s, we believe a meal is made for sharing, it brings people together and broadens the dining experience. In Asia, it is common to reach across one another at the dining table, passing dishes, pouring each other drinks and adding food to each other’s plates as our token of hospitality. So, we invite you to dine with us at BABA’s in the same spirit – place your dishes at the middle of the table and share the food family style.“Selamat Makan” (enjoy)- BABA -
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice, but Lacking a certain something”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We ate here on our last night and although the food was fine it lacked the finish of some of the better restaurants. Drinks menu was reasonable and there is even a pool to use if you are so inclined. Service was fantastic and given that it wasn't really busy the enthusiasm was great. All in all it was a nice spot, but not the top fare of some of the best restaruants. Understand that and you will be fine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryJ5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visit this place before Hu'u Bar, what a great found! Love the setting and the pool. DJ's also playing cool music all the time. Would recommend this for anyone visit the club next door.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vee_vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Garden Setting”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We popped in for an iced tea and cocktail after visiting the markets over the road. Service was a bit slow but it was nice sitting back in the garden setting on such a hot day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank where2nexttime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a fantastic evening here. There were 5 of us and every person thoroughly enjoyed their meals from starters through to dessert. 5 star dining. Do not come here expecting a bargain meal but you pay for quality and its worth every cent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Came to babas April 2014 with my boyfriend,very quiet as we arrived but what a beautifull place, cool music in the background tables and chairs surrounding a pool,also some comfy couches to relax in!! Chef sent out complimentary little tasters which I hadn't recieved anywhere before. We had the crumbed calamari and pork belly sliders to start which were to die for!! Cocktails around 15 dollars each but the food was really well priced and good portions!! The Hu'u bar is the same place just the bar/club section!! I thought it was a whole different restaurant but they are attached. Would highly recommend this place!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Perthkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baba's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing