We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Something for every member of the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
0hippy0
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Something for every member of the family”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Some of my family wanted peace and quiet by the pool, some of them wanted shopping excursions, some wanted mountain biking down a volcano, we all wanted that Bali magic. We got it by the truck load!

The villa is amazing, large enough to take care of 8 adults in comfort, with zones for quiet reading or listening to your fav music, a great kitchen where everyone is eagerly watching food preparation. Huge dinning/lounge area, and this is only the ground floor.

1 of the secrets to Angel Villas sucess is its location, your off Jl Bumbak, your close to major shopping/restaurant districts or you can walk up your drive and find a local warung for the night. Your surrounded by farmers and rice paddies, so its blissfully quiet and peaceful.

The other secret of its success..... the staff that look after you like your family. Nothing is too much trouble, ready advice when needed, all delivered with a smile.

My family (from 18 to 50) all wanted something different from their holiday...they all got what they wanted. Brilliant!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya P
2 reviews
“Superb, but it could be more..”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was a wonderful vacation in this villa. The condition exactly the same with the photos, even better. Great hospitality, from the owner Mrs Susan (really fast respond from the beginning i asked about the villa and all complaints during stayed), great hospitality for all the staffs (Mr Sindu the manager, bli Gusti the driver our great buddy, mbok Desak and Dwi made the house always clean and cook delicious, and also Mr Oppong the security). I said, it could be more if there was no the drains problem.Really it was such an annoying, in the middle of the night after late trip the drains didnt work properly and my parents couldnt use the bathroom. Superb, but it could be perfect if all condition of the villa have checked before the guests came. Thanks guys

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmurfFat
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful & homely villa. Friendly & helpful driver, Gusti.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family of eight enjoy the 4d3n Bali trip as we book a beautiful 5-bedroom villa which comes with car, driver & housekeepers. It is our annual family trip, so 4 family members who are above 60 years could have a less hectic & customised itinerary. Thank you Susan & team.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helldiver...
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Villa with Fantastic Services”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa in April with my friends. From the beginning of reservation until the very moment of departure to Bali airport, communication with Susan, villa owner, and her staffs had been very prompt and smooth. Also, thanks to Pak Gusti, villa driver, 6 people including me could move around Denpasar area really easy and comfortable. He speaks in very good English and knows many restaurants, hotels and places so he could bring us to some nice spots upon our quick requests. Pak Sindu, villa manager, were very kind and organized. He also helped us on a few left over stuffs to be found and handled in a very professional way.

Per the villa itself, it is as same as shown here. All the pictures exactly show the current condition of the villa. It is surrounded by rice paddies so it's really calm and pieceful at night. You can sit down around pool side or dining table, listening to music from an iPhone docking speaker and enjoy your drinks without any noise coming from outside. What a joyful night!

Per the transportation, I would say not to worry about it. The villa offers you with free airport pickups and daily transportation is offered by quite a reasonable price. We rented a small combi bus, which can transport up to 11 people, and it was really handy for us to stay in one car with all the luggage and golf bags for 6 people.

And at night, from 6 PM till 6 AM, there was a security person posted in front of the villa gate. That gave us good feeling on security.

So it was one of the best accomodations that I have ever stayed. I stayed lots of good hotels and villas over the world. But, I like this villa not only because of its facilities but also I could feel the owner and staffs really care about your stay. So, If I need to come and find a good villa in Bali, I'd definitely try this villa first. Cheers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room decorations, swimming pool, iPhone docking speaker, etc.
Liked least: WIFI coverage can be expanded to entire ground floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaysia
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing