We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs retreat: king (or two singles) with ensuite bathroom, including bathtub
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Downstairs singles: two singles (or king) with ensuite bathroom
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Master (upstairs): king with ensuite bathroom (including bathtub)
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat: king or two singles with ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
coconutki...
seattle, wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Angel villa was great! The villa itself is beautiful and was perfect for our group of 8 girlfriends.
Oka & Erma, helped make our stay easy and pleasant. We loved having Gusti as our driver. He was punctual, had great recommendations on places to go, and he was so funny!
All in all I'd totally go back to the Angel Villa next time we go back to Bali.

Liked least: the bathroom off the bedroom by the entry didn't have hot water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acanthoph...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Angel Villa is a wonderful place to stay. The housekeeper, Putri is another plus you get while staying in this villa, and also our driver, Gusti who is very knowledgeable of Bali. Both are native balinese, and you can ask them anything about Bali's cultures as well as history. The villa itself was a good place to stay, large area with can accommodate more than 8 people during our stay. The swimming pool was a plus at night especially the humid and warm night you'd experience in Bali. Overall, I would recommend this villa, and will be back in a couple of months during our next visit to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and service while staying in the villa
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzymay
Belmont, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic House in Bali”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a fantastic villa to stay in Bali. Surrounded by rice fields, cows and locals and not another tourist to be seen. The villa staff were amazing and our driver was lovely, he remembered all of our names, very accommodating and great with the children. The ladies that made our breakfast each morning where very friendly, warm and helpful, again they were great with the kids. Pool is good for adults and children with a deep and shallow end and the huge day bed was well used by all nine of us who stayed. I would definitely stay at this villa again. Our youngest child was four, you probably wouldn't want children three and under at this house as there is no pool fence and the steps leading upstairs are really deep so difficult for them to manage. Air conditioning works well and everything is super clean.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Remote location but still close to everything by car
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranita
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic and highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I can't rave enough about how fantastic our stay was at the Angel Villa. The experience was completely made by the kind, helpful and generous staff. We had a housekeeper and chef who made us a breakfast buffet each morning much to our delight. Between 11 of us staying there, it worked out to be excellent value. We had two drivers Putu and Oka who made travelling a breeze. Not only were they friendly and happy to drive us anywhere we wanted to go, they also suggested different sights to see and places to eat and helped us create a basic itinerary for the day.

The house in itself was beautiful overlooking the ricefields. There was so much space that it never felt crowded particularly with 11 of us living together. It was large enough that we had our own privacy if we needed it.

I will be rushing as soon as I can and have been recommending this place to all my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the backyard
Liked least: Not staying for longer!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltyChip...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing staff, location and villa!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Firstly, the staff of the villa were brilliant. We had a housekeeper, cook, two drivers (Putu and Oka), a security guard whom we saw every day and were all very friendly and attentive. Putu helped us organise our 6 day trip in Bali, he provided great advice on which activities we could do in one day, and gave us ideas for things we had not thought of including a discount on white water rafting near Ubud (highlight of the trip).
The villa itself is beautiful, we had a group of 11 (with three couples) and we fit very nicely together. There are plenty of bathrooms all of which are beautiful. There was one minor issue with water pressure to the taps but we told the staff and they had maintenance fix it immediately.
Having the drivers as part of the package was amazing, it was only a short drive into Seminyak from the villa, but it would not have been an easy walk, and as it is not a very dense area there are not many taxis.
I can't say enough nice things about the staff or this villa, honestly if you are looking for a relaxing trip with friends or family to Bali, and you want to be able to relax and not deal with bartering for taxis or going out for every meal, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Peace and Comfort”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Angel Villa. We liked the location of the villa in the peaceful rice fields but still just a few minutes drive to the grocery store, shopping, the beach, etc. A great location if you want to be away from the crowds. The house staff were amazing -- so cheerful and helpful. We liked the ease of selecting breakfast and dinner from the house menu. It was wonderful having a delicious dinner cooked for us each evening. Our driver Rama was careful and conscientious. We enjoyed our outings with him. The beds are very comfortable and we all appreciated the blackout curtains in the bedrooms. The yard and pool are fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing and having massages by the pool. The house is beautiful but could use a little TLC, some fresh paint and reupholstering of stained cushions. It was great that the 7 of us could sit comfortably at the dining table and in the downstairs living area. We would have appreciated more seating poolside and seating on the upstairs balcony so that we could enjoy the amazing scenery and breeze or have a few drinks at sunset. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we would definitely return. Susan's attention to detail was greatly appreciated. We liked that the house staff, car and driver were all included in the price and that it was easy to have a cook prepare dinner each evening. Susan was very organized with our booking and communications which ensured that everything went smoothly during our visit. Thank you Susan and your wonderful staff for a very enjoyable and memorable trip!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Inclusion of house staff, car and driving and availability of dinner cook. Wonderful pool.
Liked least: I wish the house had more of a Bali feel -- more Bali decor. More outdoor seating poolside and a table & chairs on the upstairs balcony.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amadahh
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Ticked all the right boxes and more!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Angel Villa was perfect for our 5 day stay in Bali. We were greeted by Rama, our very lovely driver at the airport and he took very good care of us throughout the trip, and was always available when we needed him.

The villa is very spacious, well furnished and clean. It looks better in real life than in pictures. The rooms differed in sizes but I think everyone was happy with their individual rooms. I especially loved that the living room/dining room was large enough for all 10 of us to sit down and chill together.

The two housekeepers we had made us breakfasts, fruit platters, juices and even did our laundry for us every day. They always made sure we had enough towels by the poolside and for our trips out to the beach.

The icing on the cake would definitely have to be the free 45 minute massage by the pool that 9 of us enjoyed.

Thank you to the team for the wonderful experience!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing