We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Our lovely big pool has lots of room for you family to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely big pool has lots of room for you family to enjoy
Welcome, our villa from the street - Gang Baik Baik Open dining room, lounge room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Our lovely big pool has lots of room for you family to enjoy
Welcome, our villa from the street - Gang Baik Baik
Open dining room, lounge room and kitchen
Kitchen with gas stove, large fridge, free aqua and bench top telly.
TV, DVD and CD player are set up in the lounge area.
view from main bedroom through lounge, dining and veranda area.
dining area
dining area opens to veranda area
The veranda overlooks the pool, garden and Bali hut
Pool area and Bali hut at the end
Main kingsize bedroom downstairs. Bedrooms has polished timber floors.
The comforts of home
Main ensuite with double vanities.
Little touches that count
Entrance to the main villa doors and our side garden.
Queen bedroom upstairs
View from mezzanine showing open plan and size of the villa
King bedroom upstairs.  This one has its own ensuite.  Bedrooms feature polished timber floors.
Ensuite to bedroom upstairs.
2nd Kingsize bedroom upstairs.
Upstairs king size bedroom
The ceremonial baskets are found throughout Bali on a daily basis.
Ceremony time in the villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric T
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
“Top Holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very Clean, Staff Excellent , Pool & amenities all you would need, Close to top bar for food & beverages,

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prue B
1 review
“Lovely large relaxing villa at a very reasonable price.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely older style Villa with lots of character. Extremely spacious with lush gardens.
The staff are very accommodating and eager to please.
Will be back again and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R
2 reviews
“Este : Excellent getaway .”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very spacious , affordable villa in excellent location for us .
By bike we are only 5 minutes from Eat Street , and Double Six beach .
2 minutes to Bintang supermarket and Bank .
Big rooms , cool pool and very comfortable amenities .
Staff , Ketut , so friendly and helpful with any request .
Have stayed there twice and am already booked for 2017 .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big spaces and large rooms .
Liked least: leaving Bali .
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinsy24
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday value.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, walk to main streets of Legian and Seminyak. Prompt communication/reply from owners. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool area was fantastic pool temperature was perfect. Everything you need is there. Could recommend to anyone. We had two families stay here and they rooms were big enough to accomodate. Two main rooms had ensuites which was great. Airconditioning only in bedrooms not in main living area. Can not wait to go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thanks so much Tina.
Look forward to seeing you again in Villa Este.
Happy Saturday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana H
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Too many issues....unfortunately did not have an enjoyable stay due to pest problems.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed July26-Aug3rd and had problems at the villa the while time. Firstly there were massive wasps - almost 2 inches in length- outside (one stung a family guest on the foot & she was in excruciating pain) which made it even more dangerous for our 3 & 9 year old children outside.
After several emails to the owner & complaints over a few days, the housekeeper and gardener located the huge nest, but we still had many large wasps flying around so had to keep the big bi-fold doors closed to stop them coming inside, which meant the villa got very, very hot as there are only aircon units in the bedrooms.
Secondly I saw a huge rat in the main bedroom which went into the wardrobe area. A sticky trap was set...but rat survived because it was found inside a zipped up suitcase in the room 2 days later nesting in our clothes!!!!! So then we had to take all those clothes to the laundry.
I was never reimbursed for that, although the owner sent my mum & I for a complimentary massage while Ketut caught & killed the rat....
Ketut was lovely.
She works very hard & wanted to make things good for us, unfortunately the pests at the Villa made things hard for everyone....
On a positive note, future guests probably won't have these issues because wasp nest was removed & many rat traps were set, so hopefully this won't happen to anyone else.
Taxi drivers across the road were rude & rip-offs! Much easier to walk up alley through to main road & get cheaper taxis.
Not far to main road & Bintang supermarket.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhcfi...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“TRADITIONAL YET MODERN OASIS”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was my second stay at Villa Este. I stayed last year for a girls combined birthday celebration. I loved the feel and location so much that I brought my husband back. He loved it as much as I did. The home is spacious, well equipped and very very clean thanks to the lovely and hard working ladies. The street it is on still has charm and its set back from the main shopping street but just a short walk. Try the massages at the massage shop opposite Daluman villas at the start of Jalan Baik Baik. We tried all of them on the street and they were by far the best! Get your omlette for $1 down the road. Taxis based just outside the villa. Approx NZ$5 or 50000.00 to ride to Eat Street, $3 to ride to 66 Beach. Will hopefully be back next year. You cant go wrong at this Villa in my opinion. It was about my 8th visit to Bali and I would stay here any day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, the pool and garden.
Liked least: There was nothing I disliked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrieJoy...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large, clean, great villa”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Booking was easy and we were contacted regularly by Robyn before we left Australia by email. We were 2 families, with 2 teenage girls (6 in total). Organised pick up from airport which went smoothly. Villa is on a corner of a road and small Gang (laneway)... But pretty quiet. Opposite a small circle K and about 3 minutes walk to a Irish Pub that has local music, beer, Guinness and a nice beer garden. Probably about a 10 minute walk down to Bintang Supermarket and the main drag. Villa is really large, 2 ensuites, 1 bathroom an an extra toilet. Clean, nice swimming pool, comfortable beds. Cleaned regularly every morning, with basics for breakfast provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;