We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely friendly and attentive staff alongside...”
other travellers have booked this property
We have 8 sun loungers and a good 8 hours of prime sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have 8 sun loungers and a good 8 hours of prime sun
The view of the Bungalow which is separated from the main house 5 bedroom villa walking distance to the beach and shops, restaurants and bars and clubs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
We have 8 sun loungers and a good 8 hours of prime sun
The view of the Bungalow which is separated from the main house
5 bedroom villa walking distance to the beach and shops, restaurants and bars and clubs
The dining table with out door lounge and bar and kitchen in the background, perfect for group chill
The Bar and kitchen, breakfast is prepared by our staff
dining area with adjacent kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
The indoor living room is Air conditioned so its perfect for escaping the heat, has Cable TV too
The couch can seat the whole family for movie nights or for a cool hang out area
enquited bathroom
ensuited bathroom
kitchen bar
The out door living space is great for a holiday
dining area and outdoor sofa lounge
shower
ensuited bathroom
Bathroom 3 can be made into 2 single beds or we have a hollywood twin setup that can a double bed
bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom 2 is a great double room
Upstairs bedroom is perfect for the kids, it has an xbox the beds can be in single beds or double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IshaqAli
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Extremely friendly and attentive staff alongside homely and picturesque facilities.”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Villa Amaya was a welcoming retreat, well away from the hustle and bustle of Legian's Double Six. Whilst situated in a position that limited any external interruptions, Villa Amaya still remained right around the corner from many restaurants and shops, allowing for an easy stroll to lunch or dinner. Furthermore, the beaches were a brisk 5 minute walk away, something ideal for the party I was staying with. The staff were always accommodating and pleasant, ready to help with any of our needs throughout the day and the presence of security created a safe and protected atmosphere each night. The bedrooms were all extremely pretty and well kept with the bathrooms being the star of the show, an extremely beautiful and open area.

The upstairs room could however do with some work, the floorboards and stair case creaked a bit worryingly and the singular air-conditioner within the room did not supply adequate cool air throughout the day. Additionally, the hot water in the guest bedroom was inconsistent. (These are issues I have discussed with the owner who has sought to rectify them already.)

The activities we organised with Total Bali were also great, however I would recommend finding a taxi or private driver for a singular drive as it was quite expensive to only go from Legian to Sanur once. When utilising a car from Total Bali for the entire day however, it is worthwhile. Our driver, Agus, was very knowledgeable and friendly, a really helpful man.

All in all it was an extremely enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend Villa Amaya to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Hi Ishaq

Thank you so much for coming to stay and for the great review. It was a pleasure to host you and your group. We would like to thank you for helping point out a few areas that we could improve at Villa Amaya and we have actioned a larger AC unit being placed in the upstairs bedroom. We are also adding Cable TV to all the bedrooms and will make sure to keep improving the villa so that the enjoyment factor keeps improving. Thank you for also using Total Bali to organise your activities, I hope you had a lot of fun.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Regards

The Villa Amaya and Total Bali Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraLung...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bali home”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is my secons year here and it was perfect! Liked it a lot last year, because it's super clean, near the beach, quite, has it's own pool and fantastic bathrooms. More, this year they have changed the sofa, although it was modern last year too + a great amount of small improvements.
I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Hi Laura

Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us, and for the great review. We really enjoy hosting you and can't wait to have you come and stay with us again.

Regards

The Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alin C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Amaya for a couple of nights and it is probably one of the best places you can rent in Semyniak. It’s very close to the beach, the city center and you can mostly get everywhere in the city within 10-15 min.

The rooms are amazing, so as the pool area. But the most impressive areas of the house are definitely the bathrooms.

Would totally recomand to book this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for coming to stay and for the great review Alin, it was a pleasure hosting you and we hope that you come back and stay soon

Regards

The Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTrem
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calm oasis perfect for relaxing in the heart of Legian”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Calm oasis perfect for relaxing in the heart of Legian. Rooms were very clean, outside bathrooms gorgeous and the pool was lovely. Couldn't ask for better staff, they were so friendly and helpful with our plans. Very close to double six, so many shops and restaurants nearby, with the beach just down the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Hi Kelly,

Thank you for coming and staying with us at Villa Amaya.
We will inform the team of your great review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Please feel free to contact us if you are coming to Bali again and we will be happy to give you a discount for coming to stay at any of our villas in the "Bali Villa Portfolio".

Regards

Total Bali Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B R
1 review
“Beautiful, warm, inviting - great family holiday!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Amaya for nearly 2 weeks to celebrate my parents both turning 60. My husband and I arrived with our 15-month old boy, and the staff were so happy to see our son and made us all feel so welcome.

I had organised a surprise party for our second day there, because a group of my parents' friends had flown over as a surprise. The party was prepared perfectly, and catered with some of the most amazing food I have ever eaten - all within the (somewhat low) budget I had given the Villa management. The Villa was big enough to host all 30 people at the party comfortably, with a huge outdoor dining setting, large outdoor pool and plenty of sun lounges.

We had everything we needed for our toddler, including a big air-conditioned lounge area for the days that were a bit too hot. Breakfast was cooked for us every morning, housekeeping was constant throughout the day, and anything we wanted organised, was done by the Villa staff.

The location is fantastic also - a short walk to the beach, a stone's throw from some of the cheaper shops, Bintang supermarket around the corner and food options galore! But my family didn't really venture far from the Villa because we were so happy and comfortable there.

Thank you to all the men and women working at Villa Amaya, you helped make this one of our best holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - such lovely, helpful people.
Liked least: The water turned off a couple of times, but it was fixed within a few hours.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Dear Bianca,

Thank you for the great review and it was a pleasure having you and your family at Villa Amaya.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Regards,
Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raluca V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy travellers!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Amaya back in August 2016 for a little over 2 weeks and I have to say we've all been super impressed with it! It's a beautiful place, has a really good vibe, the location is perfect [3mins away from the beach], the staff were wonderful and throughout made our stay in Bali one to remember.
We really felt looked after, it was such a treat, truly a 5* star service for a really affordable price!
Thank you for everything! Hope we can come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Dear Raluca,

Thank you for the great review and it was a pleasure having you and your family at Villa Amaya.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Regards,
Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve H
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa perfectly located”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Amaya was just what we were looking for. It was close to the beach but also near a variety of restaurants, shopping areas, and nightlife. It was the perfect hideaway, clean, well lit, and spacious. We also loved having our own pool, for the days we didn't want to venture down to the beach in the heat. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone heading to Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Dear Eve,

Thank you for the great review and it was a pleasure having you and your family at Villa Amaya.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Regards,
Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing