We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Ewe lot knocking this hotel need your heads read. We found the staff terrific, rooms very clean and comfortable. Although menu does need looking at. Sad to see an empty restaurant. Food was cooked very well and presentation was excellent. Fish a little dry. Maybe a suckling pig night, Balinese food night, also salad bar was very booring. Breakfast was excellent. This is a very family oriented hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xyisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Xyisp,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit to Bali and sharing your feedback with us.

Your suggestion on our restaurant has been noted by our Restaurant and Beverage Manager and will be taken into account for the next review.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Vila Lumbung

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    413
    111
    27
    23
See reviews for
230
435
47
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Having stayed a Vila Lumbung twice now I would like to share the wonderful experience with you.
The staff are absolutely wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are excellent.
The restaurant food and service is fabulous andat the spa the girls spoiling you are the best. The gardens are spectacular and meticulously kept. We absolutely love staying here. So i'ts no surprise that we have now booked for the 3rd time to spend New Years 2012 in Bali with the lovely people at Vila Lumbung.

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are excellent but the Villa rooms are gorgeous because you know you are in Bali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaDonazzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Gina,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Regards


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This hotel is an oasis outside the chaos of seminyak and legian. The grounds and gardens were lovely. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff were great. Beach is a little bit of a walk but that was not an issue. I would highly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear Sam,


Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Trip Advisor. Your comment is very important to maintain and increase our service in the near future.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.



Sincerely yours,



The Management

Hotel Vila Lumbung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I was on vacation with my wife and two children ..
This hotel is great for families, children can play comfortably and safely.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Regards


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My partner and I stayed at HVL in Oct of 2009 at our travel agents suggestion, after recently becoming engaged in Australia. We stayed in a double room and were very happy with our stay - balinese feel to the resort, quiet and secluded from the hustle and bustle, not many children around (great when you're a school teacher on holidays!), rooms and grounds immaculate and as hotel is small - staff very friendly and helpful.

We witnessed a wedding ceremony and reception during our 2009 stay and decided to return for our wedding in July 2011as the prices they quoted for us to have our wedding there seemed to good to be true. We stayed at HVL in a downstairs bungalow - again very clean, and ideal having the extra space with over seas wedding guests popping in all the time. Downsides being the bathroom and toilet are outside and there are mozzies EVERYWHERE, had to visit 7/11 across the road to get wall plugs and spray to combat the plagues. Also the walls are extremely thin and we could hear everything going on in the upstairs bungalow and vice versa. Additionally the wi fi was not free and the connection was quite poor.

The reception: food was amazing, buffet style, hot, good selection. Alcohol - expensive bali hotel prices but its a wedding so alcohol was always going to be expensive anywhere. Decor - minimal selection of wedding type decorations to choose from so this didn't match our theme colour but what they did do for us was nice. Like anywhere in Bali you had to barter for the price you would pay and work out a deal for your reception cost. They had one point of contact to deal with via email in the lead up to the wedding and they were always very prompt in replying. Overall we were extremely happy to not only stay here, but host our wedding reception here, our 50 guests had a ball and all ended up in the pool at 11pm! It's no Hilton or Bulgari, but it fitted our ideal for what we were looking for and we will definitely be staying again - great location, clean/tidy, cultural feel, friendly and accommodating staff, quiet and somewhere you're happy to come back to at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordonsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Gordon,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali. It was our pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel during your memorial event, it was beautiful party and romantic event.
We have noted your comment, and we had passed this issue to our department concern.
Once again thank you for give us a chance to host your wedding reception at Hotel Vila Lumbung.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here as we were on holiday with a large family group including children and young/older adults who surf...so we had a lot of individual needs to meet. Was a great choice.....we stayed in the family deluxe 3 bedroom villa and it did not disappoint.Lovely rooms, fantastic service from staff and wonderful breakfasts.Nothing ever seemed too much trouble whether it was requesting additional towels or a new water filter bottle...always delivered with a smile! The gardens and pool area are superb ....like a little paradise! There are some great restaurants close by and cheap laundromats just outside the gates.Taxis/hire drivers in larger vans for the day are cheap so getting to outlying ares is not a problem.Thankyou to all the staff at Villa Lumbung..you are wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartiniHVLSeminyak, Management Of Hotel Vila Lumbung at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Dear Gop23,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Regards


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was mine and my partners first trip to Bali. Not oonly are you welcomed with open arms, but the hospitality there is just devine. It was that good there we're getting married there in just over a years time!!
My partner and I stayed in the Superior room, which had everything you need. this is the smaller of the rooms that they have but served it purpose.
Nothing is overlooked, service is the best and they make sure you have what you want and need all the time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samNnoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Sam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Bali. I’m glad that our hotel facilities and services have met your expectation and made your holiday a wonderful one.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Vila Lumbung


Best Regards,


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
1,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 143 in Seminyak
941 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#80 of 143 in Seminyak
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing