We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic pool and nice and quiet. Shame about the screaming kids in the pool every day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool and nice and quiet. Shame about the screaming kids in the pool every day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice quiet location and the grounds are pretty with lots of trees. Pool is fabulous.

What really wrecked it for us though was the screaming children in the pool all day. They brought blow up floating things and jumped on them and screamed all day. Perhaps there could be some sort of rule that kids aren't to scream at the pool? They were acting like they were at the local swimmin pool rather than a resort

Once they left , the hotel was perfect again and we overheard quite a few other guests saying how it was good the children had gone.

In saying that there were quite a few good kids there who weren't screaming the whole time. It was just a few that wrecked it for the lot of us.

Wifi is terrible here. Really that needs to be fixed. You have to log in every half hour pretty much because it drops out. Which makes it impossible to do any work

Breakfast delicious- really good value and great omelettes . Would be good to have a few more vegetarian options on the menu. Also free tea and coffee all day would be a nice touch

Cocktails great value.

Rooms good

Nice easy checkout, no queues. And really good that checkout wasn't till midday. Very good value

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emj713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Hotel Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Em J,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday. It's always a pleasure to receive positive comment from our guest to improve our quality service. We will try to discuss with management and team regarding the problem that you sharing with us, of course this issue is important for us and we will follow up as soon as possible to solve the problem of kids screaming in the pool.

Your feedback are important for us, and once again thank you for sharing your experience with us, and hope we will have another chance to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    397
    108
    27
    23
See reviews for
219
417
42
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

love this hotel. have been a few times and keep going back as it's great value and great location etc. was a little disappointed that on this trip, one that i brought my partner on, the service failed us just a little.

had told her all about the awesome outdoor bathroom etc and we were happy to pay the new years premium for it. however, even though we requested a downstairs bungalow, with the outdoor bathroom, we were given the upstairs one which just has a shower. we got over that part quickly though since it was still a nice room.

we'd booked a standard room for last couple of nights and they also messed up this request. had booked a double room but was given twin beds. even after requesting that the beds be pushed together it didnt happen. room was full of mossies, broken door and really noisy as it was a joining room. all could have been solved really quickly with good service.

probably still go back but hoping that they get their act together. shouldnt be treating repeat customer like this.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Hotel Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear 84sas,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are taking your comment into high consideration to prevent any occurrence in the future.

Once again, please accept our apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world.

On behalf of Management Hotel Vila Lumbung, we thank you so much on your loyalty as our repeater guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in our resort in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Loved the hotel. We got the Deluxe Bangalow Upstairs and loved it. Breakfast was awesome, staff friendly and great location. Pool is also pretty cool. Only downside - lunch & dinner at the hotel restaurant. We had lunch one and it was really disappointing. Poor quality and high price. 45,000 for a small bintang plus 21% tax. Rip off. Also, despite being a pretty hotel my havaianas were stolen from the pool by a guest. How bad is it? People pay $150 - $250+ dollars for a hotel room and steal someone's Havaianas that only cost $39. Some people are really LAME. Location pretty good as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juarnaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Juarnaldi,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience encountered during your stay at Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali. We have passed on this valuable feedback to the related team in order to provide better service in the future.

I hope there is a chance to serve you again in the near future, and we do apologize for this incovenience caused that your sandals lost in the pool. We hope this incident will not happen again in the future.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again on your return at Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at this modest resort style accom. Rooms were clean and staff always friendly. Great Seminyak location, we walked to meals and day spa each day. It's nothing spectacular, just a nice well positioned place to stay and relax by the pool.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank stylesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear stylesfirst,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for writing about us following your stay and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future, and in the meantime we send you our warmest wishes from Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

+ friendly staff
+ good food in the restaurant, breakfast was fantastic!
+ beautiful gardens and pool
+ room was OK, bathroom could use a touch-up

- prices in the restaurant! Best to buy your drinks in the shop down the street.
- loads of musquitos, despite the spraying of chemicals in the garden. The rooms would be better off with a musquito net.

Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 103 was ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Ralph L,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We shared your feedback with the team and everyone is delighted that you enjoyed your visit in our lush tropical resort. It is so motivational for the team to know when guests enjoy their experience.

We very much hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future and thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed 3 nights late December. I would best describe this hotel as 'value for money' - it's OK looking, has a nice large pool, the staff is nice, the food isn't bad...and so on. But I would not necessarily recommend it to anyone looking for a 'nice hotel in Bali', the reason being that the rooms are pretty average, if not to say disappointing. Don't get me wrong - rooms are large, and everything in them works fine. However, no effort seems to have been made decoration wise, and this was a let down in Bali.So, if you are looking to travel on a budget and want to stay in a good location in Seminyak, then the Vila Lumbung could be the right place for you. However, if you're looking for something with a little bit of charm, this isn't the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanghai118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear shanghai118,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback from you.

We have passed on this valuable feedback to the related team in order to provide better service in the future. Moreover, we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience encountered during your stay at Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali.

Once again thank you so much and hope we will another chance to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

After looking at many hotels to stay at i am happy that i chose here. It had been 20 years since i had been to bali and my daughters first time so wanted to make sure that i had the right place to stay. We have just had a week up at Vila lumbung including New Year's Eve. The hotel was so quiet and peaceful easy to get into seminyak to eat at night. A great little coffee shop opposite. The staff at Vila lumbung are such a delight. The pool area was perfect during the day to sit around well maintained always crystal clear. Our room was very quiet close to the pool and restaurant. Would definitely go back to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear jodi m,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday in one of our room.

We will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing