We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
US$311
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$653
US$565
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$958
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$548
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$577
US$556
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
547
460
118
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
460
118
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowswim up barupstairs villaday bedpool areapotato headseminyak squarebalinese stylegreat poolstandard roomsome great restaurantsbuffet breakfastshower headground floorstayed here for nightsrelaxing holidayan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was there for a week with my family. it was magic. the only thing i can remark is the proximity of the single bed room with the neighborhood. Sometime you have noise from them. The location is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamatt-coconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Once again we returned to our favourite Hotel in Bali for a relaxing time. We always stay in one of the Deluxe Upstairs Villa where we enjoy a very spacious room in traditional Balinese style decor. The staff are very friendly and almost like family now and one of the reasons we love to return there year after year. The resort is quiet but still close to all the restaurants of Seminyak and surrounding areas. There are a number of restaurants in the immediate vicinity and worthwhile exploring. The Hotel itself also offers good meals and the ambience is lovely as the restaurant opens up towards the pool area. I can only recommend this Hotel to individuals and families.

Room Tip: Upstairs Deluxe Villa is our preference because they are so spacious and lovely decor. The villas towards the end of the resort are quieter. The ones near the pool area offer a lovely outlook but may be a bit more noisy, usually just people in the pool having fun.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed at Villa Lumbung twice now 4 days last year and 5 days in 2013. Both times we had two deluxe bungalows which are very spacious at 62 sq meters each. The hotel is located way from the hassle and bustle however an easy walk to nearby restaurants or a 20,000 IDR cab ride to eat street. Villa Lumbung is set in a beautiful garden which is very well maintained by polite staff, the hotel is however becoming somewhat worn, and could do with some refurbishment. It is rated at 4 star which is valid except for the wi fi - this is extremely poor to non existent. Do not stay here if you are planning on doing some work that requires a reliable Internet connection while you are on holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe bungalows are great especially if travelling with two couples - one up stairs and one downstairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 472Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Director of Sales at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Charlie,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung.
Thank you for sharing your experience trough tripadvisor, we are very happy to welcome you back at this year. as our repeater guest you had give us very positive comment for our further better service. in regards of the WiFi we had follow up on that and now we had added another point for it and so far all run well with better connection.
Once again thank you for the sharing and we are look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

On the positive side, the vila lumbung pool is a fun little playground, with places deep enough to dive from the upper to lower level, and bridge walkways. The low number of guests means you don’t fight for chairs. The steak reuben sandwich on the menu, although not reubenesque, was delicious. Also, the shower in the room was hot and strong. The staff were perfect, friendly, and helpful.

On the negative side, this place is overpriced considering its undesirable location far from the beach and its run-down grounds and rooms. It is located on a treacherously busy road far from the central area, with lots of major construction and road repair taking place nearby. The deluxe bungalow we stayed in had multiple small annoyances – rattling doors that don’t stay closed, locks that require concentrated attention to lock and unlock, refrigerator with water pooling in it, slow and inconsistent internet that requires you to re-enter your login information every fifteen minutes, stained duvet cover, mosquito infestation in the room, biting us in our sleep. Elements like the day bed seemed gratuitous; we never used ours. I regret taking the advice of other reviewers to upgrade to this room type. The resort’s style is not particularly Balinese; no classic design elements. Music loop in the resort cycles incessant 80s love songs and gamelan. We found the breakfast buffet depressingly limited, with unripe fruit, leftover Asian selections, bland eggs, and ate out instead. I would not recommend staying here, when you could stay on the beach for similar prices. When we realized how gorgeous the Seminyak Beach is, I kicked myself for the lost opportunity this hotel amounted to for this trip. I regret hating on this place so much, but really you can do much better in this awesome area for similar prices.

Room Tip: Deluxe bungalow not worth it
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACYSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have stayed at Lumbung twice now and am returning in August with a girlfriend. The staff are so so friendly and so accommodating. I have maintained close contact with one of them. The grounds are lovely and well maintained and the rooms are always clean. I have stayed in both the deluxe room and the upstairs bungalow but do prefer the space of the bungalow. With regards to mossies purchased a propellant device that plugged in and worked really well! There are a strong if lovely restaurants nearby and a great patisserie over have road. Breakfast at the resort was fabulous. I love that it is set back from the road and a distance from the hustle and bustle .,,,I wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gidget61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews