We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #43 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What an awesome place. Nice and quiet. Amazing pool area. We had an upstairs bungalow type overlooking the pool. Food was great and staff were warm and friendly. Will certainly return for the great overall hospitality, location and quietness at night. Met some great travellers too by the pool bar.

Room Tip: Seem where overlooking the pool is great. Grounds are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    417
    112
    27
    23
See reviews for
231
440
47
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We really loved our stay at Vila Lumbung. The resort was really well cared for, the breakfast was amazing, lovely staff, great pool and not too busy which was exactly what we wanted. The location was perfect, with walking distance to Potato Head and a 5 minute taxi to the main shopping strip of seminyak. I'd happily stay there again when returning to Bali.

Room Tip: We went for a bungalow which was enormous with a big outdoor bathroom - loved it. The spa was a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona_M85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the hotel rooms at Hotel Vila Lumbung and were not impressed. The rooms smelt damp and the linen was terrible. The sheets and towels were a grey colour instead of white and towels so thin and stained they looked like they were ready for throwing out! As for the quilt inside the quilt cover that looked like it had never been washed. The shower was unreliable. You would either get hot water and no pressure or water pressure and no hot water.

We asked to be moved from the first room we were given as there was a mouldy patch on the wall and the shower was waist height. The next room wasn't a lot better but decided to give it a go. As we weren't in our room much and only there for 4 nights we put it down to you get what you pay for and will be aware of no refund on booking policies in future.

The bungalows are more expensive per night but must be a lot better going on past reviews of this hotel as the reason we stayed here was because of the good reviews and reasonable price. Looking back now most reviews are of the bungalows and not the hotel rooms so beware!

On the positive side the pool area is very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average, omelette's were nice but other hot food didn't seem very fresh.

Location is quiet and set back from the main road but there are plenty of restaurants and massage places nearby. Our favourite restaurant was Petitenget which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel on Petitenget Road (opposite a park).

Probably better to upgrade to the bungalows if you want to stay here but for the price they are you could get a much nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twopages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Director of Sales at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for your sharing toward TripAdvisor, the information in regards of towel and the shower had forwaded to our management for further action. And it being followed up accordingly by our department related.

We are very delighted hearing your good review with our pool and our service, as well as our location. We are look forward to welcome you on your next holiday with no more issues and there will be special rate or special treatment are waiting you as our repeater guest.

Once again thank you for chossing Hotel Vila Lumbung as part of your holiday and we would do our best for our improvement and would definitely serve you our best in your next stay.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance for your next holiday.

Best regards,

The management..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapoe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

right where the action is in seminyak , you're a walk away from everything . service was great, breakfast was fine. rooms were clean. my only issue was that internet was a little dodgy, ofcourse i wasn't on it much but had to send a couple of business emails on short notice and it was a little slow even in the lobby. i would definitely recommend villa lumbung to friends as the location is amazing and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights with a big group over for a wedding. Rooms were nice with big bed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Pool was lovely. Food in restaurant was good, sate chicken was amazing!!! Breakfast was nice, nothing spectacular. Only downfalls being slightly dated but this isn't an issue. Our bathroom had a shower head over bath near taps, so to use as a shower u had to hold the shower head up yourself which made it sometimes difficult. Bugs were an issue and one night came home to creepie crawlies in our bed, but staff were very helpful and happy to spray room for us! Good price and value for money. You really aren't that far away, short taxi ride or bit of a stroll into seminyak square.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and unfortunately the pool was out of action for 3 of those nights but in compensation we were given free lunch for 2 days and free shuttle to the town and beach which only went a few times a day and we weren't around for the lunch! However, the grounds were beautiful, staff were lovely and the bed was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in!! A little out the way from the town and beach but taxis are so cheap so it wasn't an issue. Would stay here again. Great place for honeymoon. Good breakfast choice and freshly cooked omelette.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very relaxing hotel, great swimming pool and swim-up bar! The staff was very nice and always helpful. Breakfast buffet was amazing. The room was nice and big (amazing bed) but the sheets and towels were badly stained, even though they were changed everyday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 146 in Seminyak
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 146 in Seminyak
1,748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing