We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull and relaxing”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #41 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice hotel, very peacefull and quiet. It has everything you need. Very friendly staff.
Hotel rooms are a bit old fashioned and could use a bit of renewal, but the bed is comfy, linnen and bathroom is all very clean. So nothing wrong with it. Loved the garden and the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the first few days of our honeymoon. We found the entire hotel complex to be very beautiful as it is built in the Balinese vernacular architecture style. The location is great, the setting is wonderful, the gardens are lovely and the buildings and pergolas are very attractive and really well situated within the grounds. The pool area was relaxing and very tidy and clean. Most importantly of all however was that we found the staff to be very friendly and extremely attentive to any request that we had. They took it upon themselves to talk to us, learn our names and a also learn a bit about ourselves. This made our stay very enjoyable and the main reason why I would recommend staying at this resort/hotel.
For the price we paid valued against what we received we believe we this hotel was very good value for money as it far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Having first been to Bali 6 months ago we hated it and never wanted to go back, we had such a bad experience (we stayed in Legian), but we decided to give it another go and so after some researching we picked The Hotel Vila Lumbung and i am so glad we did, It is a absolutely wonderful hotel, lush tropical gardens, and the staff always friendly and accommodating, greeting you with a hello and friendly smile, they even go out of there way to remember your name and help you in anyway they can.
We stayed for a week but we wished it was longer, we fell it love with the staff and people and just wanted to take them all home with us, we now consider the staff and hotel as family and our second home we will definitely be going back.
Breakfast was amazing always something different every morning and there menu for lunch and dinner is fabulous, we tried something every meal and enjoyed everything it is hard to pick a favorite.
It is incredibility priced and so worth so much more than they are asking, We will be going back in July for a quick stay and then i am bringing my whole family over for a visit in 2015 and we will be staying here as well, I highly doubt we will ever stay anywhere else ever in Bali again that is how much we loved the place.
I think the only thing that would of made it better would be to have cabana boys waving giant palm leaves over you to coll you down while to relax out by the pool lol :-)
P.S. the girls at the spa give magnificent massages they are simply amazing

Room Tip: Ask for either the second or top floor because they have the best views over the luxurious gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly_beth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This resort is fantastic , we stayed in a twin bungalow which was beautiful very spacious day bed area every mod con imaginable , bathroom room was outdoor with huge marble bath for the romantic couples, the pool area was massive great beds and very attentive staff especially yassa and yulia, the breakfast was amazing great selection of everything , it's a 5 min walk from ku-de-ta and potato head both fantastic beach clubs for sunset cocktails . I will defo stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Buzz0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My second stay and not disappointed. Love the pool and very friendly staff . Chipta was a favorite making sure we had drinks etc but really even the cleaning staff were gracious and greeted me each morning. Love the garden setting and flowers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My mum and I spent 4 nights at Vila Lumbung, in one of the twin bed superior rooms.

Although the room was a bit tired and would probably do well with a bit of a refurb, it was still absolutely fine.

However the best thing about this place would be the hotel grounds - it truly is a bit of a tranquil oasis in the middle of the busy streets of Seminyak! The garden and pool areas are lovely and extremely well kept.

The breakfast buffet offered a good variety of foods and was served right next to the pool.

The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful - among the best service I've ever experienced in Bali.

I would definitely return to Vila Lumbung again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamibeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, we love the location, wonderful attentive staff and quiet garden surrounding. Our first stay was in one of the hotel rooms which was very inexpensive but a bit run down, but the rest of the hotel made up for that. This time we stayed in a separate villa which was very spacious and well appointed. We would have no hesitation in going back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,918 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing