We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #42 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A week in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I took time out to relax in what turned out to be a perfect retreat. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance if you wanted to eat out and the Vila restaurant provided top class food and service. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and we had a beautiful show of Balinese dancing on Thursday night. Poolside Happy Hours were wonderful.
Thank you to the staff for a wonderful time away from home.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the back give view of the pool and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sladen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    397
    108
    27
    23
See reviews for
219
417
42
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at Vila Lumbung over the Easter holidays and loved it we have stayed about 4 other times and will always go back.
The surrounds are beautiful, the pool is great, te staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are clean and extremely comfortable.

We absolutely love Vila Lumbung and we recommend it to all our friend

Room Tip: We always go for the upstairs bungalows as we enjoy the rooms and the view of the pool, but we have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great place as it was my first time in Bali. Good location, friendly staff, nice pool. The Deluxe Bungalow Upper Floor was perfect for us. Great pool views and big. Chippy from the restaurant was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Deluxe Bungalow Upper Floor was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife, my four months old daughter, and I stayed there for four nights and thanks to god, today is our last day in this hotel. Overall, our stay is quite disappointing,
Positive: very friendly staff, clean towels, room service, and garden,
Negative:if you travel to bali to spend all your day at swimming pool without doing nothing, this hotel is perfect for you.
Breakfast is average, main courses worst than average but deserts are pretty good.
We stay in second store villa and design of villa is fine but there are still lots of things need to be improved, for instance, room is too dark, when u take a shower, you cant see anything as there is no light, and the location of tv and air con is terrible.
Although the price of all villas is same, staying in room 1a which is our room next to noisy entrance and staying 7a which is front of the swimming pool is quite difference in terms of what we pay what we get.
Mosquitos...you cant run away from your destiny, they are all over the shop and they find you, i couldn't sleep one night because of them.

We would like to see some entertainments like balinese nights, traditional music show for couple nights in fact we couldn't see anyone at restaurant during night time.

Finally, it is very disappointing stay for us and wont back again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank duygUgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at Vila Lumbung because it wasn't a giant hotel... It has that laid back Bali feel, friendly staff and fabulous pool. The breakfast was great and rooms comfortable but not flash. We'll stay again when next in Seminyak.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice hotel, very peacefull and quiet. It has everything you need. Very friendly staff.
Hotel rooms are a bit old fashioned and could use a bit of renewal, but the bed is comfy, linnen and bathroom is all very clean. So nothing wrong with it. Loved the garden and the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the first few days of our honeymoon. We found the entire hotel complex to be very beautiful as it is built in the Balinese vernacular architecture style. The location is great, the setting is wonderful, the gardens are lovely and the buildings and pergolas are very attractive and really well situated within the grounds. The pool area was relaxing and very tidy and clean. Most importantly of all however was that we found the staff to be very friendly and extremely attentive to any request that we had. They took it upon themselves to talk to us, learn our names and a also learn a bit about ourselves. This made our stay very enjoyable and the main reason why I would recommend staying at this resort/hotel.
For the price we paid valued against what we received we believe we this hotel was very good value for money as it far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing