We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont think about anywhere else”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #43 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we looked through 100 s of hotels and kept coming back to this one....thank god we booked it!! firstly i ve never wrote a review on this but this place deserves it. firstly its location is perfect. close to the main spots like potato head and kedata. plus walking distance to some of the most amazing restaurants. the only down fall is the wifi in the rooms some time but the staff, pool, food and the location make this a very small point. book it and you will not be disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Villa Lumbung is a really nice place. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Also the personal are very helpful and really friendly. One day I will come back to this beautiful Villa with a very nice big pool surrounded by greenery . Yes , its a great place to realx.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bruno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed in a twin room; it was clean & spacious & had everything we needed. The grounds & pool here is just gorgeous! Has it's own Spa too which was lovely & reasonably priced. We loved the location, far enough away from Seminyak Square as to not be too busy, but a few minutes taxi ride away (or 15/20min walk). LOADS of great places to eat within a few minutes walk.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank kezzbee045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was my first trip to Bali with my partner and another couple and we loved the hotel! The two pools are fantastic surrounded by greenery. There is also a pool bar where you can order great drinks and even have your lunch there. The hotel restaurant was good and we also loved the breakfast buffet.
Our room was decent, we did have some problems with the toilet not flushing well.
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to restaurants/cafes.
Would most probably stay again although would like to experience other hotels as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dajana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I really loved my 10 nights at Hotel Vila Lumbung. I travelled by myself and I was very comfortable at this hotel. The staff are delightful, the location is not right in the middle of Seminyak (as in near Seminyak Square etc) but it doesn't matter. It's not a long walk, motorbike or taxi anyway.
I arrived at nearly 1am from Australia. The staff at the front desk were smiling and helpful, and joking about how tired I must be. Nothing was an issue.
The grounds of Vila Lumbung are beautiful. You wouldn't know that there are busy roads near by. It's tranquil and quiet.
The rooms aren't too fancy, but very clean and a great size. I had an issue with the air conditioning in my room. After they tried to fix it it was no trouble to move me to a different room which I really appreciated.
The swimming pool is gorgeous. There are a selection of sun loungers around half the pool and I loved my position in one of these chairs on quite a few days of my holiday.
The restaurant is open and sits right near a fish pond on one side. It's a beautiful spot to eat breakfast and use the wifi whilst looking out at the elements.
More than anything I need to applaud the staff. Their smiles are infectious, and they were so delightful and helpful.
Thank you Hotel Vila Lumbung. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgiaD839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Centrally located to all the great restaurants and shops of Seminyak.
Great value.
Comfortable, spacious and without too much hype.
Rooms are old but big and comfortable.
All you need for a quiet trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Get a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights recently and loved every minute.

We stayed in a downstairs deluxe bungalow which was really lovely - only downside was the noise from the people upstairs (dragging chairs). Had a lovely balcony and the room was cleaned everyday.

The spa treatments were excellent (and very cheap) and all the staff were extra friendly (cocktails and cold towels on arrival). Breakfast everyday was great (made to order omelettes!). We had several other meals from the restaurant, all were mostly good - couple of not so great but very well priced also.

The hotel and pool area were very quiet at night but the location of the hotel is excellent and the night life is only a short walk/taxi away.

We had friends stay in the standard rooms, which were also pleasant enough.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £51 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing