We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #43 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Miranda, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a really great place to stay in Bali. Staff are great, very friendly and happy to help. Great pools and my favourite is the pool bar. Its not right in the middle of the action so is quiet, BUT not too far either its a brief walk or bike ride to the main section of Seminyak and has lots of great places to eat within walking distance of the main gate. There is a great laundry just outside and to the right of the hotel really cheap and very good. We have always stayed there over the New Year Period and had great New Year Eve events there. Highly recommend this place for families. AAA+++. They also have rooms for singles and couples. Every room is clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: The bungalows either upstairs or downstairs are perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    416
    112
    27
    23
See reviews for
231
439
47
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wonderful staff and beautiful grounds. The Superior room I was in could have had better air conditioning, but I had a lovely stay anyway. In a very peaceful area of Seminyak, 10 minutes shuttle ride to the shopping precinct and 10 minutes walk to Potatohead Beach Club.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice rooms, good price, nice pool. Great staff, very good breakfast. We loved it..
Definitely recommend. The outdoor bathroom was lovely but also sealed and that meant there weren't too many bugs inside. We travelled a lot around Bali and this was one of the hotels that were better value...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimsymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel ,service is good and staff are friendly. Close to lots of great restaurants to suit any budget. Once you are in the hotel grounds you feel far away from the busy streets just 50 meters away as you are surrounded beautiful gardens. Pay the extra and stay in a bungalow for the extra space. Rooms are a bit worn but still comfortable I will stay here next time I go to Bali.
A big thanks to all staff for a great week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Woke up to a 180 view of the ocean, doing yoga on my patio to the sunrise.... Massages by the sea, and an infinity pool with a view that is to die for! The rooms are obviously slowly being repaired and done up with the new ownership, but we could not fault our stay and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Wow what a lovely surprise! Only stayed for one night wish it was longer! It is in a good location in Seminyak, taxi from airport was 100000idr. The lobby area is gorgeous and the staff were incredibly accommodating! We were ungraded to a deluxe bungalow which was fantastic, so roomy in a little lumbung on the first floor although all the lumbungs looked very similar except for the large family one. The rooms are set among st gardens, feels very Balinese and the pool area is stunning with waterfall and swim up bar. The whole place is very small but highly recommended for a budget stay with a luxury feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strange227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived rather tired after a 15 hours flight from Europe. We heard at the frontdesk that our room ( luxury bungalow) was not ready yet due to late check out of the previous guest. We had to wait 30 minutes. OK, no problem. After 30 minutes we heard from another employee that the bungalow was not available anymore due to technical problems. We had to spend 1 nite in a "superior" room. Another word for standard room. So from the most expensive to the cheapest accommodation. When we asked how we would be compensated the girl said she did not know. To tired to make problems we went to the room. By evening time we heard that the compensation could be a lunch or a dinner. We said that this was not acceptable for us and that we would like to speak to the manager. The manager had a meeting. The next morning we met the manager. Yes, the compensation would be a lunch or a dinner. No, we said, we want the difference in price back. The manager said he had to contact bookings.com. We ourselves immediately contacted the customer service of bookings. They found it absolutely normal that we would be compensated in money. They would contact the manager. When we showed up late afternoon the front desk told us we could get back the difference in money. Why such a fuss for something so normal? Why to fight for your rights? Later I read in the reviews that more people in june had the same problem. Advice to the hotel: do not play tricks with your guests. Problems can always occur. But be fair and compensate your guests immediately in stead of letting them struggle for their rights.
We do not reccommand this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
536 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#66 of 145 in Seminyak
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 145 in Seminyak
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing