We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central in Seminyak. Lovely pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #42 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very central in Seminyak. Lovely pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for a 5 day trip with my boyfriend and his parents. Lovely staff, very accommodating. Lovely surroundings with the pool and surrounding area. Would go back again. Close to everything we were looking for.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HelenCayls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    394
    108
    26
    23
See reviews for
215
413
42
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I had just come from heaven in South Lombok - peace and quiet tranquility. I did not expect Seminyak to be so unpleasant. I heard it was busy and crowded, but damn! Maybe if we had a nice hotel to come back to I would have enjoyed it more.
The hotel grounds and gardens was lovely, as was the pool area. And the buffet breakfast was good. But It's old and needed sprucing up. Paint was peeling from the ceiling and onto the stairs. The handle on the shower came off, the sink surround looked like it was stained. The toilet dripped all night, And there was a horrid old musty wet smell in my room and pillows and sheets. Im not sure if it was just the time of year we travelled but there was sooo many mozzies. The hotel does spray the gardens for mozzies but when they did I think they all come into our room to get away from the spray. I think I will stay some where else next time.

Room Tip: make sure your room doesn't smell old and musty before you unpack your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This presented as truly quiet, relaxing traditional-style Balinese accommodation, complete with incredibly lush tropical gardens and crystal-clean swimming pools with a gushing waterfall and cave!!
Thanks to recent renovations the Balinese styled apartment interiors were up to date and always clean (perhaps the only drawback with the superior rooms' bathrooms was the shower placement inside the very high bath. Getting in and out might prove difficult for some people. I believe all other room types have walk-in showers,)
The wide choice of breakfast food on offer was very generous and very tasty. Other meals and themed nights were always of a high standard- the Bali-moon dinner was very enjoyable, with all staff in traditional dress as well as a presentation of Balinese dancing.
However probably the main reason we enjoyed ourselves so much was the staff. They were so friendly and sincere and went out of their way to help make our stay so memorable, including extending our Balinese (and Indonesian) vocabulary!
Vila Lumbung is very close to Semenyak Square and as we enjoy walking we did a lot of adventuring around on foot. And of course a taxi was always available to take us further afield if we wanted. We loved our stay at Vila Lumbung and we would definitely recommend it as a great change from Sanur, Kuta, or even Legian.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our 5th trip to Bali over a 10 year period. Resort was great and staff the same. A little bit away from the legian area where we have stayed before which required a cab when required. At the end of the day another lovely Bali holiday. Resort +++

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were upgraded...many thanks....to a bungalow which was lovely, the gardens and pathways were just gorgeous and the pool was the best.
The bed and linen including the pillows could not be faulted, so glad to have a shower not over the bath...getting too old for that! Love the out door effect of the bathroom just what I had booked.
The food was good and not over priced and cocktails at the swim up bar a bonus....thanks for a lovely stay, we hope to be back.

Room Tip: If you can have a bungalow, all is quiet can't believe it's so close to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The day we arrived in Vila Lumbung, we were told the hotel was mistakenly fully booked and we were going to be sent to a better hotel near to this place for one night....the next hotel was noisy, was not near to Vila Lumbung, was in middle of Kuta, ugly and all the bad comments that you can imagine....This this the negative side
However, the next day, we came back to Vila Lumbung. My husband and I were upgraded to a deluxe bungalow (our booking was a conventional room/ superior room). Without mentioning the first night, our stay in Vila Lumbung was great, very nice staff, they are always checking on you..., beautiful and peaceful bungalows, breakfast buffet was good, restaurant good, great for families and couples ...Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed in a Superior Room 101 friends in connecting room 102 found the room spacious.
Negatives no draws for belongings and if you are tall the shower over the bath is set too low.
the hotel grounds are fog sprayed twice a week to reduce mozzies which were never a problem.
That is the only negative. That and the fact we stayed only 8 days.
The staff are excellent and very helpful and quick to fix any problems you may encounter.
The breakfast buffet was good, tea drinkers may like to bring there own tea bags. Open air restaurant with fans over head to keep you cool surrounded by lush tropical grounds. If you are up early enough you may see a squirrel or two springing through the bushes.
Great for families as all ages are catered for from small toddlers play area with swings. water slide and noodle floaters towels on the beds early morning deep pools, great spa that works like you are in a washing machine I loved it set next to the waterfall. Pool ettiquette notices would help as kids like to water bomb and although they are having a great time it takes away the serenity of the surroundings. It is a haven away from the hustle and bustle of the street,very quiet and relaxing..
Found a great driver to take us on Trips for a fair price in a air conditioned comfortable car. A lovely young guy called Gedde pronounced G'day. Contact me if you want his number..if I where to stay in Seminyak again I would return here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sightseeoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#62 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#77 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.8 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#49 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing