We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst villa at this price old dirty and shabby”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The toiket seats need replacing
Curtains and all upholstery Filthy
TV and DVD from last century
The villa does not get cleaned when you wake in morning ashtrays remain dirty
Nothing is put in order
The toiletries very poor quality
The staff not trained for this price
We stayed from 26/12/16-6/01/17 pai $13900 US
5 star price at 2 star quality shamefull
Bath towels were grey and old as were the pool towels after complaining the bath towels were replaced with white ones however not new
Bathrobes all stained and old
At the daiky price all coukd be replaced with new !!!
The worse villa i have ever stayed at this price there are many many more to choose from
We would not recommend and we have been coming to bali for 10 years
We have stayed at
VILLA AQUA
VILLA NALINA
VILLA DES INDES ll
the above are all similar prices and are far superior
Do not waste your money
We feel very dissapointed I have never written a review
We went through GERIA BALI to book who were not helpful after we complained
Not 5 star do not go

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
We're very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not to your satisfaction but we believe that some of your comments were not entirely fair to the villa facilities and the staff. The villa has been operational under Elite Havens Management for several years with a stable and high quality villa staff. We have received numerous compliments from past visitors and consistently maintain the highest standards of maintenance, cleanliness and service.

We seriously take note of complaints and all issues which you raised were handled at once by our villa manager and cascaded to the staff. We incorrectly assumed that we were able to make up to you for the rest of your stay when we immediately purchased new bath towels, hand towels and face towels plus offered additional complimentary airport pick up by the agent (Geria Bali) and complimentary car and driver for your use by the villa.

We believe that our rental rates are priced very competitively and that Casa Brio offers good value given its location, facilities and design of the property - this is supported by our good levels of occupancy and demand in the market.

The villa replaces soft furnishings and fittings periodically and your comments regarding wear and tear of certain items are well noted where relevant. We do however always maintain the villa to a luxury standard and would never compromise on replacement to the extent which you imply.

We still appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we will definitely work on the issues raised to make sure that our next guests will experience the exemplary service that we are known for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine N
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ruined by bed bugs”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I consider myself a pretty easygoing traveler, and I understand perfectly well the concept of paying for what I get. I've experienced pleasant stays in hostels offering great amenities and value, and enjoyed a bit more extravagance at luxurious establishments. For each category I reserve different standards and in the luxury realm, Casa Brio fell flat on its promise.

I took the room next to the stairs on the second storey and by the second night I was itching like crazy. I noticed red bumps on my skin the first two days. I've never had bed bug bites so I didn't know any better, in fact I thought it was a heat rash, thanks to the faulty air conditioning (I'll come to that later). The third and last morning I woke up to massive clusters of red bumps all over ( I read up on this later and realised that bed bug bites take 1-2 days to swell up). Refer to the uploaded picture of the bites on my right shoulder alone. I was the only one in the group with the misfortune and we are certain it came from Case Brio because we only left the villa for meals and shopping trips.

The well meaning staff did not seem to understand what I meant by bed bugs and I have since lodged a complaint to the management. I await their response. I do not need any compensation but if the management pleases, it can verify and prove that they have carried out a complete extermination immediately because it is UNACCEPTABLE and UNETHICAL to continue hosting guests in such hazardous conditions.

To make it worse, the air conditioning in my room did not work for the last two days of my stay. In this tropical heat it was impossible to sleep well at night - forget about napping in the day. I brought this up to the ground staff and I was simply advised to 'not leave the door and windows open when the aircon is on'.

Any upsides? This villa is well situated, just five minutes walk to the main street. Ground staff were otherwise helpful and friendly. The layout of the premises is very ideal, with plenty of space for group activities. We received some beverages in the fridge for free which was nice. One of us damaged a lounge cushion by accident and the cost was waived, which was appreciated.

However, in the context of "luxury" accommodation and standards of Asian hospitality, these are certainly not sufficient redeeming factors in my opinion. There are plenty of other villas in Bali and you might do yourself a favour checking out other options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Dear Celine,

Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay at Casa Brio. We are pleased that you liked our villa location and layout ideal for groups plus, the helpful and friendly service of our staff.

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We have investigated, and confirmed that the AC on your room was not fully operational on your last night with us. We thank you for reporting this the following morning to which we immediately called a technician to check but you requested to just have it repaired after you check out.

After you left, the technician found out that the problem was caused by small leaking on the installation. This has now been fixed. We would like to assure that we do run regular maintenance for AC & machinery at the villa unfortunately we do encounter a few unexpected technical issues to which we always try to solve urgently.

We have also noted your report of bed bugs on the same morning you reported the AC is not working. Our staff did immediately check your room and mattress but did not find any bed bugs or traces of them. Upon your check out, our operations team visited and inspected your room, and the rest of the rooms of the villa and did not find any bed bugs or traces of them.

We do take guest feedback very seriously, so we in any case replaced bed linen, bed protector, pillows and duvet. The villa is subject to regular pest control and we have never had any reports of bed bugs since we opened. Our professional pest control company has also certified that the villa is free from bed bugs.

Again, we are sorry for your inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa ”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family stayed at Casa Brio villa in Seminyak and we were blown away by the standard of the luxurious villa!

For some of us this is our 2nd or 3rd trip to Bali and traveling as a whole family (kids, siblings and grandparents). We did not often want to leave to head to the shops or restaurants!!! A definite paradise with the garden, outdoor alfresco, large bedrooms and each have an amazing bathroom! Honestly - we all came back dreaming how to make such a lovely replica house in Sydney!

On arrival we had a lovely drink and appetizer. You have a butler service (which is not too in your face)! They can organise meals and snacks within the villa, or your dinner or other transportation arrangements on request. Staff was attentive to needs of the family - brought out pool toys for the kids

The Balinese breakfast in the villa was delicious!! And even for one of our kids that can make a fuss - they have options for food/cuisine. They also brought out extra pieces of watermelon for the kids.

This is by far one of the most relaxing and comfortable accommodation options for a larger group or family.

Initially the distance and proximity to the shops was a bit further than what we thought. But the kids really did not want to leave the villa and desperate to go back after a day out! It's tucked away and secluded spot has really given us all a chance to relax and unwind in this trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for sharing your luxurious experience at our Casa Brio. On behalf of the whole villa staff, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaWee
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect oasis in the middle of Seminyak”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Casa Brio is back on line and better than ever!
It was closed for six months due to the noisy construction of a villa next door, but now all is peaceful again and Casa Brio is accepting bookings once more. Not a moment too soon. We were desperate to escape the haze in Singapore and were delighted that Casa Brio could take us. This was perhaps our 5th or 6th visit.
But there was one major difference for us. We now had an 11- month-old baby daughter to accompany our 6-year-old girl. We wondered if Casa Brio would be sufficiently baby friendly and could our older girl be suitably entertained where there was no kids' club or other children's facilities.
We needn't have worried. After we checked in, our older girl exclaimed "Wow! This is the life!" and flopped into one of the comfy beds to check it out. She couldn't wait to get into the pool to swim. In fact, over the 5 days we were there, she never got bored of the pool, the spacious living and dining areas to read and play games, and the engaging and children-loving team headed by Manager Yusa. In fact, we had to pry her away for a trip to Turtle Island!
For our baby, they provided a wide range of baby-friendly accessories & equipment, such as a baby cot with mosquito netting, baby chair, kiddy pool toys & children's DVDs. The pool of course was open and we had to watch that the baby didn't crawl into it, but it would have been unreasonable to expect it to be fenced it up.

Chef Kadek was most accommodating to provide food that our kid loved, such as Spaghetti Bolognaise, French fries, Cap Chai with rice and many other delights. He exceeded himself making a Balinese feast for us one night, comprising a wonderful crispy Balinese duck, succulent chunks of tuna beautifully marinaded, wrapped in banana leaf and BBQ'd to perfection, crunchy and tasty Balinese cooked vegetable mix, skewers of pork sate, with white rice, and for dessert, a typical Balinese sweet of palm sugar inside dumplings, boiled and served with fresh grated coconut. We could not have had higher quality Balinese food anywhere (and we have been to many places).

In the day, Casa Brio is a verdant haven. The landscaping, plants and trees make it really hard to believe that there are villas next door. The location is also unbeatable. Just minutes away we could access Seminyak beach (the sunsets!), gorgeous restaurants, terrific shopping and high quality yet reasonably-priced spas. We never needed a car except for our trip to Turtle Island. At night, the ambience is heavenly. The lighting designer did a great job and the place is stunning, serene and restful at night. In the cool of the night breeze, with the soft sounds of the Gamelan wafting in from a nearby temple, having a night cap or coffee in the lounge was quite the nicest way to end a day. And overnight, in the middle of this charming village hidden in the heart of Seminyak, there was no road noise. Only crickets.
The beds were very comfortable, only our baby's cries for milk could get us out of bed in the mornings! But we were rewarded by the freshest tangerine juice, fragrant Bali coffee and breakfast that could be anything from eggs Benedict or eggs florentine, to Balinese fried rice or noodles, accompanied by fresh local fruit (mangos were in season and they are divine!).
The staff were all attentive but discreet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall ambience, day and night. A true haven.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful family destination”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Casa Brio provided a wonderful location for our family holiday, including three young children.
The house is well located, within short distance to a great beach, restaurants and shops. Yet it is in a quite area. The house itself is well suited to families, with four generous bedrooms and related facilities. The pool and external gardens are also very well designed with sunny and shaded areas.
The staff proved extremely helpful and pleasant, with friendly service, great meals and helpful advice and information.
All in all a great, relaxed and trouble free holiday. I would highly recommend Casa Brio for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of bedroom, outdoor facilities and helpful staff
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RochaeG
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This villa is an amazing place to stay when holidaying in Seminyak.

We had 9 people staying and they were extremely accommodating for the extra person, and set up a bed in the cinema room.

The staff were always there to help for any enquiries and made our stay so comfortable. Nothing we ever asked for was ever too difficult.

The villa it's self is even better than the pictures provided on the site. The location wasn't too far from some of the best beach clubs and restaurants in Seminyak, however it was a 15 minute walk to Seminyak square. In saying that it was always nice to come back to a quieter spot compared to the busy streets.

Overall, it was a magnificent villa and my family and I could not have asked for anything better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry231
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple quiet luxury”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the wonderful Casa Brio. The villa is large, the bedrooms are a good size, the bathrooms are oversized and the swimming pool was a great size for a villa. With sun lounges, umbrellas, and oversized bale with fan there was always somewhere to rest by the pool and enjoy the sun or the shade.
The staff were wonderful. From Butler, cook, driver to house staff, nothing was too much trouble. From an early morning cup of tea on the balcony, to a cocktail by the pool in the afternoon, we wanted for nothing. We ate breakfast,lunch and dinner during our stay but it is also very close to some great eats that are walking distance from the villa.
I hope to stay again sooner rather than later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing