We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I think I'm going to cry when we leave..."”
Review of Luna2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luna2
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

That's what my daughter said while we were at the Luna2 Studios.

The Luna2 experience is like nothing else I've encountered in decades of visiting Bali. If you want a traditional Balinese welcome/atmosphere, then this is not the place for you. But if you want a cool, funky place to stay in the heart of Bali's top end social scene, then you should not look elsewhere.

From the Lego-meets-Monopoly-meets-retro decor, to the facilities offered and level of service, everything was of the highest order. It was wonderful to have a decent-length pool (complete with underwater music!), the children could have disappeared for life into the cinema and both the basement and roof-top bars were great.

There were original, creative cocktails that were to die for and while the menu was not super-extensive, the quality of the food was excellent - I'll take quality over quantity any day.

The bed was comfortable, the amenities offered in the room (sunblock etc) were carefully thought out and the fact there were three TVs was appreciated by the whole family.

In short, it's going to be tricky to convince the family to stay anywhere else on the Island of the Gods.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Cipayung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Seminyak itself is full and vibrant with beautiful surf beaches. Luna2 boasts bucketfuls of retro décor and nostalgic tweaks teamed with professional, five star hospitality services, making Luna2 a paradise for any jet-setting design-junky. The friendly but discreet service at Luna2 studios encourages you to sit back and relax, with the overwhelming feeling that no demand is too big. After following the Monopoly board-inspired hallway to my room, I was thrilled to see bedrooms of an equally quirky caliber with bold colours and patterns creating lively, fun-filled pads with all the comforts and gadgets you could possibly require. The culinary expertise available at Luna2 studios was made apparent from the very first sunset canapé. The head chef, Brenden, introduced himself to our table and consistently blew me away with a delicate yet daring menu. Later we indulged in passion fruit and vanilla martinis in Pop! the underground disco den with all the cool and exclusivity of any London club but with a funky Luna2 spin. The hotel is impeccably well-kept and the playful touches are a constant surprise! I would recommend Luna2 studios to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Luna2 suites hotel is a very unique and funky hotel located in Seminyak. The colourful decor is original and seems inspired by a mix of Lego, Monopoly and Dutch painter Piet Mondrian. The level of detail in the furnishings is impressive throughout the hotel, as is the level of service.

The food is delicious and well presented - I was lucky to try a selection of small dishes including fish and chips wrapper in small newspaper cones and wagyu burgers. The ingredients were evidently of a high quality.

The bedrooms are also cleverly designed with many bright colours and original touches such as an additional retro-style TV. The fridge contents are definitely more comprehensive than most other hotels, as is the selection of toiletries.

I was pleasantly surprised to find a cinema room with an excellent acoustic system and very comfortable reclinable sofas with extendable footrests. The hotel also boasts a cool little bar/club with a good selection of premium spirits and enough space for some dancing, if you're in the mood.

If you are looking for a fun, funky and stylish hotel, unlike any other in Bali, which still maintains a high level of quality and service, I would thoroughly recommend the Luna2 suites hotel. I really look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

An absolutely great product, high design and one you have to experience next time in Seminyak. I loved this place, no vanilla here, space, thoughtful execution with style. Luna2 does justice to the trendy Seminyak vibe. Highlights are is the trippy art, attention to detail and quality products and service. Why can't hotel chains be this cool? Love it and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thephuketinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Puspa Adi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manager at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,717 reviews
1.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna2

Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 20, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 Studiotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £159 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Luna2 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna2 Seminyak, Bali is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak just a few steps from the beach and within walking distance of renowned KUDETA and Potatohead Beach Club. Ranked among the best small hotels in the world, Luna2 studiotel has 14 super- spacious open-plan studio rooms, personalised 5-star services and ultra-modern interior design infused with nostalgia, futurism, and touches of fun. On site, intimate Orbit restaurant features signature Lunafood and an award-winning wine list. Outdoor, the 25m colour-blocked lap pool is the ultimate escape. Ascend four floors to Space rooftop bar for sunset cocktails with the ultimate panoramic ocean view. Dance the night away in underground ‘groovy-baby’ Pop! lounge bar, or relax in a plush recliner in Lunaplex 16-seat cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), MrandMrsSmith, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Luna2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna2 Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing