We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique-Hotel ever (?!)”
Review of Luna2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luna2
Ranked #4 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What an amazing boutique-hotel!!! Only 14 rooms, but here, everything is just perfect…to the very little detail.

1/ Simply the perfect location: on the beach, at walking distance of everything that matters in Seminyak (and especially our favorite spot: Kudeta).

2/ The services and the design: it is a firework of pop culture and amazing design, ideas, infrastructures (great swimming pool-perfect for pool parties, a beautiful roof top-ideal for evening drinks, a dance club-really necessary for jet setters, even a VIP theater-usefull for rainy days).

My wife and I travel the world, but here, this was beyond our expectations: just the perfect hotel in the perfect place…and I forgot, with the perfect team, led by the so British Jonah. Thanks a lot, man!!! Could you please open a few more hotels of this kind in the places we like?

In summary: we'll be back, soon, and with friends and family :))

Room Tip: Every single of the 14 rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thierry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear thierry h

Greetings from the Island of the Gods!
Thank you for your kind words about Luna2. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt "everything is just perfect" I am particularly happy to read enjoyed the design and décor of Luna2.

We hope to welcome you back to Luna2 very soon

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Very much enjoyed my time here...
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a hassle free break.
Great staff;
Fantastic food (brilliant b'fast menu!);
Funky modern vibe and love the pre programmed iPods.
Great work GM Jonah and team!
Matt

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Matthew F

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us.
Hope to see you return again soon. Safe Travels.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Bali is not just an Island Paradise anymore. On the world's stage it now represents the sleekest resorts, world class restaurants and cutting edge design stores of both fashion and lifestyle.
Luna2 Studiotel will be attractive to the discerning design aficionado looking to be truly pampered in the most convenient location. The 14 room boutique hotel sits tucked just behind the Luna2 Private Villa on Seminyak Beach with direct access to the water via a short path.
The Studiotel is an oasis rarely found within the highly desirable Seminyak area. The boutique hotel and its rooms would make any Wallpaper devotee feel right at home amongst the James Bond/Andy Warhol vibe that the architecture and interior design have created out of a Monopoly board. The in house technology and hotel room comfort is outstanding leaving nothing out! Hotel cleanliness is a high priority for me and Luna2 is unparalleled in this area.The in house food is delicious and fresh. The scrambled eggs are the best I've had anywhere in Bali.

We have been staying in Bali for 10 years and a variety of resorts and villas however this place is a standout and it seems to leave you feeling like it's a combination of a private villa and hotel.
Our children are 8 and 9 and enjoyed their time there so much. Their mornings were spent around the pool and down at the beach. In the early afternoons before the children went back out to the beach they were beside themselves with excitement as they watched movies with popcorn in hand in a seriously impressive and super comfortable cinema on site. The level of service was seamlessly high. Ayu, (who the hotel provided to help with our children) was especially sent from God! Luna2 guaranteed my husband and I a holiday!

Ku De Ta is a 5 minute walk up the beach passed the Oberoi and the evening walk never fails to
disappoint. I walked most days up and down the stretch of beach early morning and was always welcomed back to the hotel with a cold towel and glass of water.
Luna2 are completely up to speed with all the best shopping destinations and restaurants and can get you in anywhere even in peak season!
In all, our time at Luna2 was fun to be in such a unique setting and I would recommend it to both couples and families alike. On first glance it looks too 'cool for school' and that may put those with children off but from our experience this is absolutely not the case.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MilaViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had a fabulous stay at Luna2. As other reviewers mention, the hotel is well positioned and well appointed. It is certainly unique and fun. The highlight for me, however, would have to be the staff and service. Nothing - and I mean nothing - was too much trouble. I'll be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Joanne M

Thank you kindly for your review! We are thrilled to learn we met your expectations and that you especially enjoyed our personalized approach to service. The Team thoroughly enjoyed having you all here. We want you all to come back and were so glad you were able to experience our authentic ‘Luna2 hospitality’. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

While most locations abound in Bali are directed towards a tropical ambience, it is refreshing to discover Luna2. With its very creative approach to the boutique concept, it is a feast for the eyes. Service is great. Rooms well-designed. Clever, modern & cool.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Nephilim10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Nephilim10

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe Travels.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A true jet setters paradise, Luna 2 is conveniently located in the heart of Seminyak, just 2 minutes walk to KDT beach and lots of shopping and restaurants, not that we wanted to leave! The food was top notch, and the futuristic/nostalgic design was so much fun. Will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank GoodFoodBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Pablo2013

Greetings from the Island of the Gods.

Just wanted to say thank you for your recent stay with us here at Luna2.
So glad you were able to experience our authentic Luna2 hospitality and that you enjoyed the location and the sleek designs.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My girlfriend moved to Bali last year and she recommended I try Luna2 when I came to visit. The hotel is so small, nestled in the middle of the big resorts in Seminyak… but it’s perfect! We were treated like celebrities! We had champagne as soon as we arrived, then massages by the pool on the huge daybeds. We could walk up the beach to Kudeta, and the taxi to Metis wasn’t more than 10 minutes. Everyone at this hotel is so nice, and we were even able to reserve a driver to take us to brunch and shopping. I feel like we could have asked for anything, and they would have done it. I will remember that for next time. I hope my girlfriend stays in Bali for a long time, because we have to come back and see everyone at Luna2 again.

Tip: Luday gives the best massages!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Abigail K

Greetings from the Island of the Gods.

Just wanted to say thank you for your recent stay with us here at Luna2.
So glad you were able to experience our authentic Luna2 hospitality.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,622 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#16 of 149 in Seminyak
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna2

Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 20, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 Studiotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £129 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Luna2 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna2 Seminyak, Bali is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak just a few steps from the beach and within walking distance of renowned KUDETA and Potatohead Beach Club. Ranked among the best small hotels in the world, Luna2 studiotel has 14 super- spacious open-plan studio rooms, personalised 5-star services and ultra-modern interior design infused with nostalgia, futurism, and touches of fun. On site, intimate Orbit restaurant features signature Lunafood and an award-winning wine list. Outdoor, the 25m colour-blocked lap pool is the ultimate escape. Ascend four floors to Space rooftop bar for sunset cocktails with the ultimate panoramic ocean view. Dance the night away in underground ‘groovy-baby’ Pop! lounge bar, or relax in a plush recliner in Lunaplex 16-seat cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Luna2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna2 Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing