We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis in Bali - great location and amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
220nicola...
1 review
“An oasis in Bali - great location and amazing friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just had eight days at this fabulous villa it is spacious, clean and quiet. The staff Adi, Putu and Andre were so welcoming and nothing was a problem.

It has a great pool with a grass area so the kids could kick a ball. Adi played rugby and soccer with our kids and even went out of his way to take us shoe shopping. Such a gem.

The area was great with two amazing restaurants in a 5 minute walking distance - watercress and hog wild and it only takes 15 minutes to walk along the beach to the centre of Seminyak.

Thanks again to everyone that made our stay so enjoyable we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolliDayU...
ulladulla
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I could live here”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 5 days in this beautiful Villa. It is just like the photos. Great size pool and crystal clear. Very peaceful. I was a little concerned about being there by myself early morning while hubby took off for a Surf but I felt completely safe. There is always a staff member there during the day and then Security at night. Our host Putu is just beautiful and we had a yummy breakfast every morning. Our last day she cooked us Nasi Goreng and Chicken Sate for lunch and it was good. She is only too happy to do this for you. If you have never stayed in a villa before and just want to chill in privacy then this is the place for you :) We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Dear Happy Guest,

Lovely Greetings from Villa Liang Managed by Nagisa Bali
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us here. We hopefully your travel Bali again and be sure let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite Villa for you.

We also will pass your kind comment regarding our Villa staff & service, sure they will happy to hear that. Thank you So much!

Best Regards,
Mei Lin ( Sales & Marketing )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global503...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr John”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a great place. Our family of 6 stayed here for 9 nights and we loved it. Firstly the staff were awesome- Putu was fantastic and she made us feel at home. Great breakfast every morning of eggs, toast and coffee for the adults and pancakes for the kids with fresh juice, fresh fruit and flavoured water- mint and lemon and cucumber and mint which were really refreshing. The other staff- Ardi and Andre were also great and really helpful to organise transport for day trips and booking taxis.
The villa is well located in quiet Gang but really close to the beach- 5 min walk or 1 minute by scooter-same for shops, eats- like hog wild and Strawberry Fields- ATM, massage- make sure you go to C and G for authentic Balinese massage and great nails for the girls.
The pool was beautiful and relaxing and big enough for all 6 of us.
All bedrooms had AC and worked well.
We will definitely try and book here again for next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear Mr John,
Thank you very much for leaving your review, it is really important to us to hear what you have to say. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Villa Liang. We will transfer your review to the staff who will be happy to hear your nice feedback. Please feel free to come back anytime, we will be very happy to welcome you again !
Regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull, private and great location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 3 nights. The place is great. The nice decorated garden with pool and the spacious open living area really gave us that Bali vibe we were looking for.

The villa is located right next to seminyak and hipster bars / resto's in canggu. La laguna and Finns Beachclub for example are right around the corner.

The staff was very helpfull and at night the villa comes with private security. All considered I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear Jonathan K

Greetings from Villa Liang Managed by Nagisa Bali
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed stay in our Villa. We always offer the best service for all of our valued guest.
Just let us know when you will back to stay again. We will happy to served you more better !
Will pass your kind comment regarding staff service, and their assistance, sure they will happy to hear that.
Sincerely,

Mei Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my first stay in a villa in Bali and it is a terrific alternative and much better value. Villa Liang is exactly as is appears in the pictures. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is totally private and quiet. It has been great kitchen and the staff will go to the seafood market and pick up fresh fish to cook. Excellent location, only 5 minutes from Metis and 10 minutes from Ku de Ta and Seminyak. It's very easy to take the bike. The villa staff can also arrange bike rental. I poppef up to the Canggu Club a few times and used their excellent gym to work out, you can get a day pass for usd17. It's only 5 minutes away. I will be back to Villa Liang for sure. Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Hello Andrew
Greetings from Villa Liang Managed by Nagisa Bali
Thank you very much for your comment and recommendation. We will pass to the staff your sweet comment regarding villa service and standard. Come again stay with us, your vacation would be great and enjoyable !
Thank you Andrew
Regards Mei Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaJ1234...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfectly located in quiet area, 5 minute walk to the beach and easy 15 min walk along the beach to seminyak square. Cheap $2 taxi ride home if needed. We arrived around 11pm on our first day and greeted warmly by all staff members that would look after us. Walking through the front door we were all blown away by how perfect this villa was. The kitchen opened onto the lounge room and meals area which overlooks the swimming pool and very lush green grass. Two large bedrooms were on the ground level and overlooked the swimming pool but still very private when needed. Upstairs was dedicated to the entire third bedroom.
Each morning Davie, Adi or Putu would cook us breakfast. Great cooks! Amazing banana pancakes with pineapple jam or traditional nasi goreng or eggs cooked anyway you’d like. After breakfast Davie or Putu would stay at the house during the day and were more than happy to help us with anything we needed. Such as calling a taxi or organising Massage therapists to come into the villa for a private day spa.
The villa was always kept in pristine condition.
I would highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting a perfect relaxing holiday. Thank you to all the staff for taking such good care of us and making our time in Bali so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and clean property, warm and helpful staff.
Liked least: complementary pick up from the airport was not included
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Dear Anna,
Greeting from Villa Liang managed by Nagisa Bali
Thank you for your stay in our villa and thank you for this kind review.
Our staff was sincerely glad to welcome you, you and your family have been really kind with them.
We are glad that your experience met with your expectation and we are very happy for having contributed to your great stay in Bali.
Again thank your and you are truly welcomed for a next stay in Villa Liang

Have a nice day and best regards,
Kukuh
On behalf The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZHasie
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great Villa, true to its meaning "happy"!!

Beautifully appointed rooms and fantastic pool area!!

Friendly and attentive staff, who made the stay extra special!!

Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Dear Claire,
Thank you very much for your kind comment,
We are glad to hear you that your experiences is meet with your expectation.
We'd like to share you good review to our staff as reward of their hard work to create perfect hospitality.
Again thank you for your time to share your experience and we will keep this good standard hospitality.
We are looking forward to welcoming your next stay.
Best regards,
Kukuh
On behalf of Villa Liang Managed by Nagisa Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing