We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of White Lotus Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Lotus Villas
Ranked #336 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the White Lotus Villa for a week and it was great. I was bit scared first because of some mixed reviews but I was not disappointed. What you see in the pictures is pretty much what you get. Clean, pool just next to the bedroom looks wow esp. early morning and evenings. Little far from the main seminyak street still really good restaurants and cafes at the walking distance. The manager also arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport which was great. All in all good place to stay in seminyak.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
19
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have just come back from a week long stay at White Lotus Villas and thought it was a great place to stay for a large group of friends. The villa itself was massive with 3 bedrooms and 2 living areas. The private pool was great place to retreat from the Bali heat. The villa was clean and the staff were very helpful with any concerns/ issues that we had. There was free Wi-Fi which was handy. A downside is the mirrors being behind the toilets which is weird.
The location was a big plus. You can catch a cab very easily from the street, otherwise there is a good range of cafes, restaurants and spas only a short walk away. Lunar Bar (just down the road, walking towards the beach) was fantastic and has amazing sunset views.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlstad
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Let me start by saying that for the size of the villa, it is an excellent price ! The pool was lovely, the living room really big, and overall, we would probably stay there again. The breakfast was a very good size and quite good.

But the devil is in the details, and this hotel could be a lot better than it is, if only little efforts were made. The door to the bathroom was broken, the floor in the toilets was dirty, and there were ants crawling everywhere in the living room. Shower head was not clean, and some parts a but rusted already. All of these problems could be solved quite fast with a little more efforts on the maintenance and cleaning.
There was also only 1 mirror in the toilet, which has no window, making it impossible to use it for hair and makeup.

Staff was unfortunatly a downside. They were friendly and polite, but obviously don't know how to run a hotel. We had to call reception to ask about wifi and breakfast since no information was given to us upon check in. When we wanted to get to town for dinner, there was only someone who did not speak english at the reception, so we left not knowing which direction to walk in or for how long. It is quite bad that someone not understanding english is allowed to run reception for what seems to be long periods of time, since out of the 3 times we went to reception, he was there alone twice. We were told later he is in training, but if that is the case then he should not have been left alone at reception.

Overall, the price is very good anyway for a villa of that size, and we would probably stay there again if we needed a large villa around Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaSu231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Arriving late we drove up a track squeezed between restaurants and shops. A friendly welcome but a basic open fronted small area served as a reception.
we wereshown to our villa and it deffinately had the wow factor. However, It became clear that corners had been cut on many fronts. the only windows that had a view were internal looking out over the pool or the lane. Others were obscured by a wall. Upstairs bathroom in particular. My bedroom had a very comfortable bed and the linen was fine but I had to get out of bed to turn the bedside light off and the wardrobe was primative with no hangers and only a small space for short clothes.In the bathroom and the whole villa there were only two mirrors which were place behind the toilet. nowhere for one to see for hair and makeup.Towels and toiletries were very basic. and The finishes on paintwork plaster skirting boards were poor. All of these things would be acceptable for backpackers hotel but not for the star ratings that this place has. Breakfast was mediocre although the scrambled eggs were good.
The staff we saw were very pleasant.
We didnt use the pool because there was a continual low humming. and the outside area had very little sun because it was so small and surrounded by the high wall A strange arrangement but clearly a shortage of space.
In all very disappointing.

Room Tip: If you want a villa set in grounds this is not for you. This is crammed and enclosed although very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marybishop0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

As a family of 6 we stayed at White Lotus Villas June/13. Our accommodations were very spacious, 2 levels and the private pool was very nice as well. We found the staff to be very friendly an helpful. The location is close to a lot of shops and restaurants and there is an internet cafe just 2 minutes up the road. We did not spend any great deal of time at the villa as we were out 14 hours a day enjoying BEAUTIFUL Bali, but we found the overall experience while there to be very good. There were a few spots here and there that could have used a polish but it was clean. I would recommend it to families or maybe couples who want to share costs and have space.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CanJab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The villa is huge more than 2,000 sq ft so if this is what you need, then you may wish to consider this villa. For our first stay in the Seminyak area, we chose this villa relying on the impression created by the photos on the website but it is a real disappointment. Even though the villa is new, it is already falling apart - sinks, taps, shower heads and any other metallic bits were rusted, the TV in the living room was too small, the decor is not luxurious in the least, the toiletries and towel were basic and there was really not much to admire here. When you arrived, the reception area was a basic wooden structure, the welcome drinks were so poor we didn't drink it. The villa is hard to find, the signpost was obscured and the driveway was a narrow rocky passageway. Even though we paid a reduced rate, we felt that the money was not worth spending at all. If you paid the full rate, you would ask for your money back and move elsewhere. The staff were friendly but again, it is not staffed for a luxury villa at all. They forgot our breakfast. Enough said.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank huwborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLotusVilla, Manager at White Lotus Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Mr.HT, herewith our feedback about your review :
1. The Villa no.2 that you occupied have building space cover only 250 sqm, not 2,000 sqm
2. The parts of the bathroom does not rust but the chrome layer eroded by water which is used because it is close to the sea. We are still doing our best for repair its.
3. Television in the living room is medium size (42 "), I think the size is big enough for the living room.
4. Reception desk is natural and simple in design, adapted to the surrounding environment, but we are considering your comment about that. Thank you.
5. Our welcome drink is the same and standard with other villa among us and many of our guest give us good appreciation.
6. Bumpy entrance driveway is not belongs to us, but belongs to other Villa (next to Warung Sulawesi), the entrance way into our villa location use paving block with the hole in center of its. The purpose is grass still can live at there and looks natural.
7. Our staff never forget guest breakfast, maybe when you stay last week, the villas were fully occupied, that's why little bit slow in serving our guests.
We say 'luxury' because that is the majority of the materials and equipment used in the building and for our guests everything is expensive ( 'branded' ).
Anyway, thanks for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Regards,
WLV Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

White lotus Villas were built only 6 months ago hence the lack of reviews.
It is located at the top end of Seminyak past the W hotel and Sarong (5mins walk up the windy road) and pretty much opposite the Pepito Market.

What you see in the above pictures is exactly what you get! Decent sized pool, kitchen, two living areas, one, two or three bedrooms depending on how many you book.

The staff are lovely and and the price is extremely reasonable. The only set backs is that it's not in the exact centre of Seminyak - about 30min walk or 10min cab however for the accom it's worth it. The staff are also lovely ! Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MichelleLittleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLotusVilla, Manajer at White Lotus Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear our lovely guest, we are very pleased to serve you both well in our villa. Hopefully you can recommend our villa to your friends and family.

Warm Regard,
WLV Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#6 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Destiny Villas
Destiny Villas
#74 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kei Villas
Kei Villas
#34 of 105 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#90 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#36 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lotus Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lotus Villas

Property: White Lotus Villas
Address: Petitenget street (opposite Warung Eropa), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Lotus Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lotus Villa is nicely located in a premium spot in Seminyak area affording quiet and serene ambience yet having easy access to various entertainment venues, close to luxurious spa, designer boutiques, hops and fun outdoor activities. Few minute drive to upscale restaurants and club such as La Lucciola, KuDeTa, The Living Room and Potato Head; 5 minutes away to the beach, less than 10 minutes to the popular Canggu Club and just 30 minutes drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport. White Lotus Villas offers collection of 3 bedrooms villas, each set within its own secure, walled.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Lotus Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lotus Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing