We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Villas”
Review of White Lotus Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Lotus Villas
Ranked #338 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Villas”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in 7F Villa from the 8th FEB for 2 weeks. The villa was great, 2 living areas, en-suite with every bedroom and the pool was great. Two supermarkets at the end of the driveway to maintain supplies.For cheap and good food, Nirwana Cafe is just across the road or you have Taco Casa,Flapjacks and other reasonably priced restaurants around. Most taxis were unfamiliar with the villas but reception would call a taxi and they would be there in no time.50,000rp to get to Kuta or a bit less depending on which route they take.For a very good driver I recommend I Nyoman Atmaja +62 085237961789. The staff are always willing to help and they keep the grounds tidy and maintained.Due to some reviews we were a little sceptical but once at the villas we were more than impressed. Very safe to walk in and around the villa areas and around Seminyak.We had 2 adults and 4 kids and highly recommend these villas

Room Tip: Split air con in every room, no fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    12
    7
    4
    15
See reviews for
20
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed at White Lotus Villas for three nights as a young couple. First impressions was fantastic (friendly staff, good location, welcome drink, etc.). The villa is massive, with a great layout and beautiful wooden furniture (great for family/group) However as in most Bali buildings the finish was not great (i.e. chrome fittings instead of stainless steel, scuff marks, various loose/broken fittings, fuzzy t.v.). At a distance it is absolutely beautiful but these things really let it down. Most of these things are due to the harsh weather conditions in Bali. Also one day the manager thought we were out and came in the villa to check the upstairs shower (we only booked for 1 bedroom so were mainly downstairs) which was a little awkward but an honest mistake and she was very apologetic and then later she knocked on the door to bring in someone who I assume was a plumber to look again. Then the next day some maintenance guys opened the door and saw us then quickly closed it again. We weren't really to fussed about this as we were just sitting around anyway but it made us feel kind of exposed and uneasy.

They can also get good deals on activities (unfortunately we had already done everything we planned to when we got there) and helped us rent scooters for a good price which was great. Breakfast was quite good and the staff that brought it every morning were super efficient. However my girlfriend is vegetarian and one morning we ordered mie goring without meat which the guy at the desk said would be no problem but the came with meat the next day, we didn't ask for it to be changed as we were about to head out anyway but was annoying (i'm sure there was just a misunderstanding somewhere along the line)

All in all a good villa which with some things touched up would be magnificent, the manager and staff were also extremely kind and helpful. Unsure wether I would come back if I was in Bali again as a couple but with a group of friends it would be fantastic and highly recommend.

Note - Some villas are in better condition than others :)
- I put 3 stars but that is a bit harsh, I just thought 4 was a bit to much a solid 3.5+ but potential for 5 with work is a better rating imo

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrywatjika, General Manager at White Lotus Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Michael,

thank you so much for your review. we do apologize for few stuff :
1) we apologize that our manager and staff enter your villa few times to look for all chrome stuff especially shower in the bathroom. the reason we do that due to that time we want to buy a new one to change those chrome. right now we change already to the new one.
2)we apologize for our housekeeping who handle the breakfast for you. i ll make sure to train them more properly so this like this never happen again.

we hope that you come to visit us again to see changes that we made.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed with family of 6 from 13-24th January 2014. As with previous reviews the villas needs more looking after i.e. anything chrome in the villa was badly rusted and first impression of toilet/bathroom was poor - but cleanish! During our stay the electricity kept tripping for 24 hrs - no electricity at night. My son had to come down do the switchboard and no sooner it had gone again! None of the doors were aligned,hence couldnt be closed properly, banging with the wind all night. Because the doors wouldnt close in came the mosquitoes! Havent spent so much on mossie spray in all my life! A terrible stench from the toilet under the staircase which was never used. Couldnt use the poo lon 2 occasions because first the pump wouldnt work and then it had to be cleaned properly. No taxis had heard of White Lotus. A neon sign or something needs to be put up at at the start of its long, dark narrow entrance. The reception is a disgrace. Never seen such a shack in all my years of travelling. Staff tried to be helpful, cannot blame them I dont think they have ever been trained or worked in the hospitality industry. The Manageress Puspa though was very helpful with all our bookings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 373traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrywatjika, General Manager at White Lotus Villas, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Here is our respond regarding to your review :
1) we do apologize due to our high occupancy on december and januari , we couldn't do max about our chrome parts. This february we change those parts with new one. and the one who still can be used, we polished it.
2) about electricty problems has been solved in the morning on the next day
3) we already fixed All doors now
4) We have big signs at the first of our villas and have signs at the front of the road. but probably due to its night already, its hard to see at dark
5) Our reception is traditional model due to our concept
6) we always had training every week, but we will give more training to our staff

Hopefully we could see you again in your next visit to see differences in our villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here from 15-20 jan in a 3 bed villa (only booked 2 beds so the third was locked off) The villa was very spacious, however very worn down. Some of the roof in the kitchen was hanging down and on parts of the roof it looks like it has had water damage. Also the deck by the pool was rotten/broken and we were told not to walk on it, not very happy with the quality of the villa. Great villa layout, however definitely needs a lot of tlc....new paint job and detail clean would do wonders! Staff also speak minimal English. Not the worst place we have stayed (we work FIFO so in bali every 4 weeks) but definitely won't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaMcCreary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrywatjika, General Manager at White Lotus Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review to our villas, here is our
1) the roof in the kitchen, its raining season . we just know that its leaking and try to fix it right away. but the problem due to its raining almost everyday we couldn't do it. Fixing it needs time and the weather has to be sunny. but everything already fixed
2) the deck, we already plan to change it but it needs minimum a week to do it. we have a high occupancy for december and january. we apologize for that. right now in this february we closed our room and fix it
3) we also do general cleaning right now to do the detail work and train more staff.

Hopefully we could see you again in the future to see changes that we made.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was staying here with my family during weekend. All rooms in this villa were clean and spacious enough for 6 of us. The private also lovely as a recreation facilities when we decided not go outside. I love the location of this villa which is very close to so many eminent restaurant in the area. Warung Sulawesi just a few step away from the villa. Sarong, Potato head, La Lucciola, Ku De Ta and some Italian restaurant also very close from this villa. Most of accommodation in this area are very expensive, but paid lest than $300 a night for a private 3 bedroom villa with private pool in this area is okay for me and my family. Thank you to all team at White Lotus Villas for made our weekend become an enjoyed refreshing time. Definitely recommended for Family or Group friend !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I Putu Yudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and had no complaints at all. The place is huge, really nice and clean with an amazing pool to relax in. The staff were very friendly and happy to help with any of our needs i.e. Tour bookings, restaurant bookings and they even helped me organise a beautiful cake and flowers for my wife for our 1 year wedding anniversary.

As far as the location goes, Its only a $2AUD (max) taxi ride to Seminyak square and beautiful bars and restaurants on offer in Seminyak i.e. Potato Head, Ku De Ta, Breeze etc. You could even walk if you really wanted to.

Overall it was a great villa and we will definitely be back.

Ryan (Australia).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhino1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the White Lotus Villa for a week and it was great. I was bit scared first because of some mixed reviews but I was not disappointed. What you see in the pictures is pretty much what you get. Clean, pool just next to the bedroom looks wow esp. early morning and evenings. Little far from the main seminyak street still really good restaurants and cafes at the walking distance. The manager also arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport which was great. All in all good place to stay in seminyak.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#4 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Destiny Villas
Destiny Villas
#69 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kei Villas
Kei Villas
#31 of 107 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#93 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#37 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lotus Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lotus Villas

Property: White Lotus Villas
Address: Petitenget street (opposite Warung Eropa), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Lotus Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lotus Villa is nicely located in a premium spot in Seminyak area affording quiet and serene ambience yet having easy access to various entertainment venues, close to luxurious spa, designer boutiques, hops and fun outdoor activities. Few minute drive to upscale restaurants and club such as La Lucciola, KuDeTa, The Living Room and Potato Head; 5 minutes away to the beach, less than 10 minutes to the popular Canggu Club and just 30 minutes drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport. White Lotus Villas offers collection of 3 bedrooms villas, each set within its own secure, walled.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your White Lotus Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lotus Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing