We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb place!! a must go!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Babar Cafe

Babar Cafe
Ranked #261 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, French, European, Spanish, Asian, Pub, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“superb place!! a must go!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great place and great atmosphere! I loved everything about this bar and the food is so yummy you wouldn't really want to miss it out if you happen to be around. I've found the staff so friendly and helpful, which is always a plus. I went with my friends and I remember getting a few tapas and different cocktails..we loved everything! Such good value for money, deffo beats the competition! I highly recommend this place and I personally can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
12 Thank MariaA382MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
441 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

After a long hot walk we actually were only going to stop for a drink. While having our drink we looked a the menu and the tapas looked great so we ordered some. We picked one of the already planned out tapas spreads, I think it was called Madrid. Each plate was amazing, so fresh and flavorful. I cant even say which item I liked best, they were all really good. My husband and I shared and could barely finish everything.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Aprilp2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodend, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Babar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our group were staying close to Babar cafe in Seminyak, and after discovering it we went back for breakfast every day! The staff were friendly and helpful, the food delicious and a great atmosphere. We can't wait to go back !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe/bar with a old school reggae atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

First cafe I stopped at while in seminyak. Great prices lured me in but the atmosphere and friendly staff have brought me back time and time again!

Worth a try just avoid the mushroom shakes ;)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Baliaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cafe with Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The staff were amazing and really made our time here worthwhile. The coffee was great which was a nice surprise.

My husband and I liked our lunch here so much that we vowed to come back the next day - and did.

Next time we are in Seminyak we will definitely return. Thanks guys!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank Lauren051013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babar Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Babar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing