We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sensational!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and pool
Bedroom area and pool Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living area and pool
Bedroom area and pool
Garden
Living area
Swings
Dining area
Kitchen bar
Porch
Bedrooms and pool
Bedrooms and pool and garden
Dining area
Dining Room
Living area
Relax
Library
Porch
Porch window
Porch
Third bedroom
Desk of third bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
First bedroom bathroom
First bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Bunk and second bedroom Bathroom
Bunk and second bedroom Bathroom
Play Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lane leading to the villa
Complimentary optional baby cot
Complimentary optional pool fence
Garden and pool fence
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TrennaRev...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are regular visitors to Bali with experience in many locations so please trust us when we say that Villa Padawan is marvellous. So what is so good about this villa?

YOUR HOSTS:
Maya was such a flexible, kind, responsive and … well … human (!) host which was appreciated tremendously. With 8 years behind her living in Bali there is nothing she does not know. Her lovely husband, Diego, runs their architecture firm (well, so I presume) from just outside the doors of the villa and is always happy for a quick chat and to share ideas. If you prefer privacy, that is respected absolutely. As for the team within the villa … what a delight they were! Ibu whipped up a gorgeous breakfast of our choosing every day. Kadek, ably assisted by RiRi, was the unexpected bonus of the villa. Do NOT overlook their raving out her skills as we did. We were constantly torn between out desire to visit our fave Seminyak restaurants and our desire to consume Kadek’s glorious cooking. Do not miss the ribs or her special chicken (neither on the menu).

LOCATION:
We love Umalas because it preserves the echoes of traditional Bali whilst being extremely close to all the action. Unlike Canggu, it is not over-run with expats and tourists (yet). If you don’t have a scooter or a car, a little preparation is required to get cabs and ubers. For $50 a day it is worth getting a car with driver for the villa. Very close by is the terrific Bondi Café for coffee in the morning and your choccie croissants will be fetched happily from Monsieur Le Spoon down the end of the driveway. On the subject of the driveway, it has to be said it is a wee bit difficult to spot (a sign would be helpful) but the privacy and security of the villa located at the end of a long drive was much appreciated. A short walk away is the quirky and enjoyable Sushiteria and also Nook, both located in rice fields. Just over the road from these two is the Aliya Salon which isn’t fancy, but very cheap and ever-so adorable – the interiors and also the staff. I love this place! Just a bit further and you are at Metis, Sardine and also the Sundari Spa (if you prefer something a bit more up market).

THE POOL:
Let’s face it, when you go to Bali you want a great pool and Villa Padawan does not disappoint. It is bathed in sunlight in the morning which means it is delightfully warm. Yet in the afternoon soft shadows fall providing protection for children’s skin and a slight tempering of the warmth, meaning it is still refreshing. We swam first thing in the morning and all the way through until bed time!

THE GARDEN:
There is plenty of room for the children to play in the garden although note there is only one playset whereas pictures suggested two. This was neither here nor there, but I mention it just for completeness. Again, it is not lush and manicured as you might expect in a 5-star resort. But this is not a 5-star resort! Instead it is a lovely home which you have the privilege of making your own for a period of time.

SPACE:
We had 2 toddlers, 4 kids and 4 adults in our group plus babysitters and swimming instructors visiting at times. Despite these numbers and constant activity of some kind, we never felt cramped. The bedrooms are large and there plenty of spaces to relax and take your own time. My favourite was our incredible, spacious outdoor bathroom! Bliss.

THE ROOMS:
Again, please don’t expect opulence. But these are beautiful, clean and relaxing rooms in white with effective cooling and fans which make the retreat indoors very satisfying. There is plenty of storage space, good lighting and good bathrooms. The highlight was the kids bunk room which was packed full of toys, books and everything to delight a child. The double decker bunks to accommodate 4 kids were very popular with our kids!

ENTERTAINMENT:
Please prepare yourselves and your children for a holiday light weight on TV time. We considered this a good thing! There is only 1 TV for the entire villa and it is not located in the living space (which we thought a little odd but it didn’t matter). There are lots of books and games to play also which is fabulous.

Please don't hesitate. Just book Villa Padawan and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you Trenna!!!! What an incredibly detailed review... We are so thankful for the time you took to write it... And very thankful for the insight and comments. We enjoyed having your family stay with us very much and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again one day ! With kind regards and many thanks, Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie Y
Three Springs, Australia
1 review
“Wow, amazing food and great place for kids.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place was well layed out for families with kids. It catered for all ages with board games to books to food etc. The food was awesome, very yummy especially the apple pie. It was 10/10.
The staff were very helpful day or night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you Kylie! The villa Padawan team were thrilled to have your family stay .... We wre so happy you had a good time!
Best wishes from us all,
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdForr
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“The perfect family holiday villa”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent stay with just the family of four, including our two young kids, aged 5 and 7. The villa was ideal; totally safe, great little garden for the kids to run around in (the swings were a big hit) and a lovely pool as you would expect. For the grown ups, it was so easy to relax from the vantage point of the living pavilion and keep an eye on things. The sleeping quarters were perfectly laid out, with a great kids room adjacent to the main bedroom. Finally, the food deserves a special mention; absolutely wonderful cuisine throughout. No need to go out at all! Many thanks to all for helping make this the perfect family spot.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Dear Ed,
A huge thanks for your lovely comments and review !
The Villa Padawan staff were delighted to look after you and your family... with kindest regards from all, Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loknbree
Nofixedabode
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family villa”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We can't fault our stay at Villa Padawan. The location is perfect - situated just north of Seminyak's main restaurant and shopping area, set back from the road so is very peaceful. The design of the villa and furnishing is very stylish, the open grassed area, swings and abundance of toys and books are great for the kids, and the complimentary pool fence was greatly appreciated. The staff are great and keep the villa looking amazing without being too present. The breakfast and other meals we organised were soo good - the chef is very talented! Would definitely recommend to friends and will hopefully stay again next time in Bali...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your review !
The villa Padawan team was very happy to look after you and your family and friends... we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future !
With kind regards from all of us!
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family friendly stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thank you Maya and Diego for a great week at the lovely villa Padawan. We were a group of 4 adults and three toddlers and the villa was just perfect for our needs. Inter-connecting rooms and the pool fence made our lives a lot easier during our time and the fact that books, toys and even little chairs and tables were all there made packing a lot lighter.

Villa staff were fantastic and along with a lot of other reviews Kadeks cooking was delicious!! She had food ready for our arrival on our first night so that we didn't need to rush out and look for something our bub would eat. We also had one of the best Indonesian meals I had during our time in Bali. It was so nice to be able to relax at the villa and not have to head out to eat all the time. Our driver was so friendly and I will keep his details for any future bali trips. Our housekeeper Nguyen also doubled up as a nanny for our kids which meant we got to have some nice time out with just adults.

We loved the location as it was still so close to everything but in a quieter location which meant we could take walks to the local cafes or shops without any trouble.

Thanks again for our time with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interconnecting rooms and pool fence. Of course Kadeks cooking.
Liked least: Breakfast was not included. Having to reimburse for each meal on a daily basis. Would prefer just to pay a total at the end of the trip.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you Kate for your review- we really appreciate it !
Thank you again for choosing Villa Padawan and kindest regards from the Villa Padawan team !
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YojoJe
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Villa, in a quiet location”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The villa was great for our large party of 10 with super outside living space and ample bedrooms and bathrooms for all.

What made this holiday especially perfect though was the fabulous staff. We were delighted with the service and the lovely meals prepared by the resident chef. The staff couldn't be more helpful and we had a wonderfully friendly driver for the week too.

The villa was beautifully clean and well maintained with just a short drive to Seminyak and some wonderful eateries close by. We especially recommend the local burger bar - never tasted such wonderful burgers!

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Dear Lesley,
Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the villa :-)
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you on another holiday and maybe have the chance to meet you (we were unfortunately away over Christmas).
The Padawan team enjoyed looking after your family very much.
Thanks again for taking the time to write this lovely review for us.
Kind regards
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
725allan
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic villa and staff in tranquil quiet area”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My extended family and I thoroughly enjoyed a 6 night stay at Villa Padawan in Oct 2015. The villa was stunning and bigger than the pictures suggest. The outdoor lounge/family area was great. The kids loved the huge open garden, swing and pool. It really felt like a big family home and met the needs of everyone from our 3 yr old to the grandparents. The owner Maya was very responsive and accommodating with my pre holiday requests and the staff were wonderful. I highly recommend a few nights eating in as the chefs (Kadek in particular) were very impressive with their standard of meals. We had a really relaxing time and would definitely recommend staying at Villa Padawan for an extended family or a couple of family friends. We would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor lounge room and in house dining
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Dear Allan,
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate the feedback. We very much enjoyed having you and your family stay at Villa Padawan
Warmest regards from the whole team and we hope to have the joy to welcome you again one day :-)
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing