We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and pool
Bedroom area and pool Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living area and pool
Bedroom area and pool
Garden
Living area
Swings
Dining area
Kitchen bar
Porch
Bedrooms and pool
Bedrooms and pool and garden
Dining area
Dining Room
Living area
Relax
Library
Porch
Porch window
Porch
Third bedroom
Desk of third bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
First bedroom bathroom
First bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Bunk and second bedroom Bathroom
Bunk and second bedroom Bathroom
Play Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lane leading to the villa
Complimentary optional baby cot
Complimentary optional pool fence
Garden and pool fence
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SandhyaSa...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Padawan is an extremely well planned house will plenty of light and air especially the living room - it was difficult for us to get out of the couches once we were seated.

Is a perfect vacation get away with superb food (we didn't stay long enough to sample everything on the menu) and attentive staff - they helped with baby sitting our kids when we wanted to dine out. Our demands were always met with smile and the food was hot and mouth watering. We requested for vegetarian food and the Nasi Goreng was lip smacking!

Despite being a group of 4 adults and 3 noisy children there was nothing lacking - our beds were always made up and rooms were dusted, the bathrooms were clean and the linens and towels fresh.

We will definitely be back - many thanks to Maya, Diego and the entire Villa Padawan Team.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Dear Sandhya,
Thank you so much for your extensive review, we are thrilled you had a good holiday at the villa.... the Villa Padawan team was very happy during your stay and warm greetings from them all.
We do look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again one day in the future !
Kind regards
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid489
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An absolutely delightful Villa with great attention to detail both from an accommodation and service perspective. This Villa is perfectly set up if you have young kids. I can not speak more highly of the chef and staff at this villa. Communication was easy and all our needs were met with generous smiles.

The location was ideal for us. Quiet, but just enough services within walking distance and only a AU$3.00 taxi ride to anywhere in Seminyak.

I can not recommend this villa more highly if you are a large family or a couple of families looking to holiday together and have young kids.

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
And we woukd be thrilled to welcome you back ! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write it. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Villa Padawan, the villa team and ourselves send you all their best wishes ! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWW11
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Padawan. We appreciated the quiet location and the relative ease to get to the beach and restaurants. This was our first stay in a villa, as we usually stay in a hotel, so we don't have a reference point regarding other villa stays. However, from the consistently excellent reviews of the villa, I feel comfortable in saying that one should have no reservations in booking this villa. It is well-presented on the web-site and a very functional house. I especially appreciated the villa set up as all the bedrooms are connected in one long building. (This is very different from most villas, where there are separate buildings for the bedrooms. I have had friends be uncomfortable with separate buildings for their children, requiring the little ones to bunk in with Mom and Dad, rather than use their own room. ) It was a relief to have all our children "under one roof". I also loved that one full bathroom is inside the villa, making it unnecessary to have any late night outdoor bathroom excursions for the younger kids, although the outdoor bathrooms are lovely, no doubt. We were two adults, two teenagers, and two younger children and we all had more than enough space. My youngest daughter really enjoyed the big bunk room. It is also very sweet to see evidence (books, drawings) of Maya's and Diego's young family. The villa has some sweet "homey" touches. It is also convenient that Diego's office is near by. It adds to the feeling of a well-loved and well-utilized home. Also, I can not forget to mention Kadek and her wonderful cooking. We chose to have Indonesian food during our stay, which was lovely. I would feel comfortable that Kadek's Western style cooking would also be excellent. She even surprised our kids with her wonderful chicken satay on our last day, as she knew how much they loved it. We are looking forward to our next stay at Villa Padawan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved all the bedrooms together in one building.
Liked least: I expected laundry facilities but in fact there is only send out laundry service.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you very much for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and describe the villa and service with so much details and thought , thank you again! It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay at Villa Padawan. We look very much forward to having the oppurtunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolaalfo...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best villa in Bali”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I absolutely adore this villa, it's a magical place hidden in a quiet area of bali, huge garden with a beautiful pool, all amenities and comfort are provided, the decoration of this place makes you feel in a five star hotel yet it is so homy that you would even forget to leave. the staff is plenty and very nice. The chef Kadek is a real pearl and she even shared her apple pie recipe with me.
I would definitely recommend this villa, Maya and Diego are fabulous hosts and made our stay one of the best we've had in Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
A huge thanks Paola for your very lovely review ! We are thrilled you had a great holiday and we look forward to have the chance to welcome you and your family in the future. Kindest regards from the villa Padawan team and diego and I !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrennaRev...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are regular visitors to Bali with experience in many locations so please trust us when we say that Villa Padawan is marvellous. So what is so good about this villa?

YOUR HOSTS:
Maya was such a flexible, kind, responsive and … well … human (!) host which was appreciated tremendously. With 8 years behind her living in Bali there is nothing she does not know. Her lovely husband, Diego, runs their architecture firm (well, so I presume) from just outside the doors of the villa and is always happy for a quick chat and to share ideas. If you prefer privacy, that is respected absolutely. As for the team within the villa … what a delight they were! Ibu whipped up a gorgeous breakfast of our choosing every day. Kadek, ably assisted by RiRi, was the unexpected bonus of the villa. Do NOT overlook their raving out her skills as we did. We were constantly torn between out desire to visit our fave Seminyak restaurants and our desire to consume Kadek’s glorious cooking. Do not miss the ribs or her special chicken (neither on the menu).

LOCATION:
We love Umalas because it preserves the echoes of traditional Bali whilst being extremely close to all the action. Unlike Canggu, it is not over-run with expats and tourists (yet). If you don’t have a scooter or a car, a little preparation is required to get cabs and ubers. For $50 a day it is worth getting a car with driver for the villa. Very close by is the terrific Bondi Café for coffee in the morning and your choccie croissants will be fetched happily from Monsieur Le Spoon down the end of the driveway. On the subject of the driveway, it has to be said it is a wee bit difficult to spot (a sign would be helpful) but the privacy and security of the villa located at the end of a long drive was much appreciated. A short walk away is the quirky and enjoyable Sushiteria and also Nook, both located in rice fields. Just over the road from these two is the Aliya Salon which isn’t fancy, but very cheap and ever-so adorable – the interiors and also the staff. I love this place! Just a bit further and you are at Metis, Sardine and also the Sundari Spa (if you prefer something a bit more up market).

THE POOL:
Let’s face it, when you go to Bali you want a great pool and Villa Padawan does not disappoint. It is bathed in sunlight in the morning which means it is delightfully warm. Yet in the afternoon soft shadows fall providing protection for children’s skin and a slight tempering of the warmth, meaning it is still refreshing. We swam first thing in the morning and all the way through until bed time!

THE GARDEN:
There is plenty of room for the children to play in the garden although note there is only one playset whereas pictures suggested two. This was neither here nor there, but I mention it just for completeness. Again, it is not lush and manicured as you might expect in a 5-star resort. But this is not a 5-star resort! Instead it is a lovely home which you have the privilege of making your own for a period of time.

SPACE:
We had 2 toddlers, 4 kids and 4 adults in our group plus babysitters and swimming instructors visiting at times. Despite these numbers and constant activity of some kind, we never felt cramped. The bedrooms are large and there plenty of spaces to relax and take your own time. My favourite was our incredible, spacious outdoor bathroom! Bliss.

THE ROOMS:
Again, please don’t expect opulence. But these are beautiful, clean and relaxing rooms in white with effective cooling and fans which make the retreat indoors very satisfying. There is plenty of storage space, good lighting and good bathrooms. The highlight was the kids bunk room which was packed full of toys, books and everything to delight a child. The double decker bunks to accommodate 4 kids were very popular with our kids!

ENTERTAINMENT:
Please prepare yourselves and your children for a holiday light weight on TV time. We considered this a good thing! There is only 1 TV for the entire villa and it is not located in the living space (which we thought a little odd but it didn’t matter). There are lots of books and games to play also which is fabulous.

Please don't hesitate. Just book Villa Padawan and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you Trenna!!!! What an incredibly detailed review... We are so thankful for the time you took to write it... And very thankful for the insight and comments. We enjoyed having your family stay with us very much and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again one day ! With kind regards and many thanks, Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie Y
Three Springs, Australia
1 review
“Wow, amazing food and great place for kids.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place was well layed out for families with kids. It catered for all ages with board games to books to food etc. The food was awesome, very yummy especially the apple pie. It was 10/10.
The staff were very helpful day or night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you Kylie! The villa Padawan team were thrilled to have your family stay .... We wre so happy you had a good time!
Best wishes from us all,
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdForr
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“The perfect family holiday villa”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent stay with just the family of four, including our two young kids, aged 5 and 7. The villa was ideal; totally safe, great little garden for the kids to run around in (the swings were a big hit) and a lovely pool as you would expect. For the grown ups, it was so easy to relax from the vantage point of the living pavilion and keep an eye on things. The sleeping quarters were perfectly laid out, with a great kids room adjacent to the main bedroom. Finally, the food deserves a special mention; absolutely wonderful cuisine throughout. No need to go out at all! Many thanks to all for helping make this the perfect family spot.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Dear Ed,
A huge thanks for your lovely comments and review !
The Villa Padawan staff were delighted to look after you and your family... with kindest regards from all, Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing