We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will be back”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Will be back”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

100% rating for the accomodation, from the time we arrived until we left it has been a joy. Wonderful staff, very clean, spacious and comfortable room. Excellent pool, everything close by. You could stay at home all day and always feel like your in your own private resort. Suzy the owner was a wealth of information from great cheap eats to amazing restaurants. You won't be disappointed staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedjed72
1 review
“Best villa in Seminyak!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved our stay at Merta Sari! Just a stones throw from great shopping, restaurants and the beach!
The staff and host Suzi were just amazing, always willing to accomodate and give great advice.
We loved coming back to a cleaned villa after a days adventure! Kids spent the whole time in the pool whilst us adults relaxed!! We certainly know where we'll be staying next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H
1 review
“Beautiful villa in great location”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved our stay in villa merta sari. The villa is really beautiful, well maintained and the staff could not be more helpful or more friendly.
We stayed for 10 days and had a wonderful time. We especially loved the pool, which is big enough to swim in.
There is a black book in the villa with some very useful local information included. Restaurant recommendations, spas, maps etc. this really helped us to make the most of our stay.
The villa is around 15 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes from shops, bars and restaurants. Taxis are abundant and cheap if you don't fancy the walk to the beach.
We loved our stay here and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larrydog
Melburne
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The best villa I have stayed in! Villa Merti Sari is clean, spacious, modern and well appointed with an awesome pool, fast internet, air con and a phone for local calls. The staff were very friendly, helpful and genuinely concerned in making our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Our villa was cleaned and beds were made daily. The villa is a short walk to some of the best restaurants and bars in Seminyak along with great shopping on the door step! I can't recommend this place enough - we will definitely be back! Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, host, interiors”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have been to Bali 6 times already but found new information, tid bits and cafe/restaurants from our amazing host and her "black book".
The location is so central to best of the food and shopping Seminyak has to offer.
We holidayed as a group so we loved the fact that each family had their own villa and pool that was joined by an internal door so we had the ability to be private or social.
This trip we also tried some of the hotels but i loved my stay at the villa by far and will stay again and again and again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: information book and hostess knowledge
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamasyn78
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A tropical oasis! We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay at Villa Merta Sari was like staying in paradise! Caretaker Suzy made our time at the villa so comfortable and so enjoyable. Suzy's "black book" is exceptional and a lifesaver for those new to Seminyak & those travelling with children. The villa was very clean and tidy and the living space is surrounded by tropical oasis. Thankyou Suzy and the team for making our trip so enjoyable and we will definately be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the level of service Suzy & the team display is exceptional. Beautiful surroundings
Liked least: that we couldn't stay for longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balijonni...
1 review
“Mr Jonnie Goodman”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Awesome accomodation, had the best first time into Bali, Suzy's black book, or bible!!!! Made the holiday SO much better than if we went to Bali green!!, Thanks Suzy - we'll be back
Jonnie Goodman

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi Jonnie , and many thanks for taking the time to review.
Am very pleased to hear that you found the Villa to be Awesome !
And also thrilled that the Black Book made your holiday so much better !
Looking forward to welcoming you and the family back next time .
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing