We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Family Friendly Villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
staceybir...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing Family Friendly Villa.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Incredible from the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment the whole villa staff waved us goodbye. Villa was perfect for us with the three children so happy with their rooms and the amazing pool surrounded by tropical garden. Villa owner Suzi was a great source of information and happily answered questions and informed us of all the local food places, shopping, atms, everything we needed.Everything is in walking distance of the villa which was fantastic. Cannot recommend highly enough!!!! We will be back!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Staff!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Recently stayed at Villa Merta Sari No. 8 with our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teenagers). Would definitely recommend this villa to others with older children as the large pool and separate bedroom was perfect for those families with older children or different groups. The villa was within an easy 5/10 minute walk to Seminyaks main restaurant strip. It was extremely clean. The thing that makes this villa a excellent stay was Suzy and her staff, nothing was too much trouble from restaurant ideas to local tours and short cuts around Seminyak.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettymac2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at Vila 8 for a wedding during the month of May. The villas were clean, tidy and had that Balinese feeling.
The pool is amazing and the garden around you makes it feel like you're in your own little bit of paradise!

Suzy and her staff are fantastic, I was own my own for quite a bit and they made sure everything was going well and if I had any questions they would help!
The rooms were always cleaned and nice and cool when it came to bedtime.
They really now how to look after their guests!

There's no other place I will stay whilst in Bali.

Thank you again for an amazing trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great villa, awesome staff and amazing pool!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As this was our family's first time to Bali, Suzy's black book was fantastic. Full of great tips and recommendations. It gave us the inside running on all the best places to go and eat in Bali. Every recommendation was spot on. We have never eaten so well! The lovely open plan living and the beautiful pool and gardens were amazing. We will definitely come back to Villa Merta Sari and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top class Villa in central Seminyak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCap...
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa with great staff”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment we made it to the Villa, the owner Suzy was there to greet us with welcome drinks. The Villa had a spacious open plan and had all amenities we required. A welcome basket with fruit and snacks was a nice touch. Suzy met with us once we were settled and provided maps and information about the area. We followed all of her suggestions and were not disappointed. All the worry of picking and choosing things to do and places to eat and drink were taken away from us allowing us to enjoy our holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareBear...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Villa, excellent host and close to everything in Seminyak”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is the first time I have stayed in a villa verses a hotel and we had a great experience at Villa Merta Sari 8!

Prior to our arrival, Suzy was very helpful and very quick to answer all of our questions, including arranging a cook for one night and a yoga instructor to teach at the villa.

When we arrived, it was late at night and we were welcomed by the security who escorted us into the villa, offered us a refreshing drink and he also helped us with our luggage by taking it up the stairs into our rooms. The villa is modern, clean tidied daily by the staff and safe.

Suzy and her staff were very accommodating, responsive and honest. This is what made our stay in Bali an excellent experience. In addition to Suzy's special 'black book' of Bali "must do's", Suzy spent more than an hour with us on our second day to help us book the best places, day trips and restaurants so that we could maximise our time at the places that suited our interests.

The villa is very central, you can easily walk to the shopping strip with cafe's and Seminyak Village.

The other favourite of ours was the swimming pool. After day trips out, shopping or indulging at dinner, we would frequently take a swim in the private pool. Absolutely divine - we were so relaxed by the time we reached the end of our trip! Thanks Suzy and villa staff for making our stay memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenMeno...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bali Bliss”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed at Villa Merta Sari in November 2016 for just under a week. The villa is beautiful-very comfortable and nicely decorated, with a nice pool and tropical garden. It's in a great location at the end of a small lane, which means that it's quiet and peaceful, but still close to lots of good shops and restaurants. We found a great local restaurant very close by (Indah Sari) which serves great, very tasty, inexpensive, local food. There are also lots of good massage places close to the villa. Suzy, the owner, is a lovely lady -extremely friendly and helpful. She is very thoughtful and has the fridge stocked with milk and the kitchen stocked with tea bags, coffee and oil etc, as well as some snacks. The kitchen is fantastic -with a great gas oven, fridge and other appliances so that you can also cook if you want to. There's also a book full of very helpful local information -restaurants, transport, shopping, places to visit etc. The villa staff who come in to clean once a day are lovely and respect your privacy. We had a great experience at villa merta sari and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing