We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dulcieo
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Villa Dayak Asmat with friends .It was our second stay and their first .Wow Wow Wow Everything about this Villa is perfect . The location is great along with both villas beautifully clean and come with excellent staff. Yuni who will greet you and continue to assist you with all your needs and requirements .This is a very tranquil and private setting and we felt very safe here. We shall definitely return to these villas .Thankyou Villa Dayak

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary-Pat...
Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Villa Dayak on our first but hopefully not only trip to Bali. The villa was exceptional. Everything we needed was available it was beautiful, spotless and a little calm and quiet oasis in amongst the busyness of Seminyak. Yuni the housekeeper is just delightful and organised everything for us from cooking delicious breakfasts to looking after our transport needs to ensuring our rooms were always beautiful. She was available any time but unobtrusive. She is a real gem. Richard the owner made a point of coming to meet us as well. We loved the outside bathroom if only we could have something similar at home in Christchurch , NZ.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranyic201...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even more impressive than photos”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was our first time in Bali as a family of 4 (kids 2 and 4 years old). I did a lot of research and couldn’t be happier with villa Dayak. What a gem we found right in the middle of Seminyak!! The villa is 2 mins walk to shops and restaurants but off the busy street making it a tranquil and peaceful villa to return to each day!

Owner Richard was great to deal with throughout. Offered excellent advice and ensured we were well set up from even before we arrived. Excellent and quick communication throughout and came by to say hi on our second day.

When we arrived in the late afternoon, the pool fence had already been set up, baby cot and high chair in place and Yuni the housekeeper had stocked up the fridge with some food we asked for from the supermarket - what a fabulous start!

The villa is big and spacious and had a big garden and open living area for the kids to run around (and they absolutely loved it). It really felt like home and we could sit back and relax and watch the kids run around the grounds. Pool is a great size and so nice to cool off after a morning out! A real bonus they provided the pool fence for free as a lot of others charge or you’d have to hire yourself.

Lovely housekeeper yuni lives next door and is the nicest lady ever. I can tell she genuinely wanted to ensure we were well looked after and had everything we needed. Kids loved her and was sad to leave the villa because we couldn’t take yuni with us. Her team kept the villa in top condition and is around to help with any problems that may arise.

A lot of top rated spots like shelter, grain, principle was close by for meals, Bo and Bun was one of our favourites. And Makao was few metres down the road. Otherwise taxis are everywhere and super cheap and yuni always offered to call a car for us.

On the last night yuni babysat for us and we dined out at one of the best restaurants which was the perfect end to our stay in Seminyak.

Thanks again team for your wonderful hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neverwann...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved Villa Dayak. It was a haven in the chaos that is Seminyak. Beautifully designed, fully private, with a fabulous indoor/outdoor living space, tropical gardens, heavenly pool, and spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with exotic outdoor bathrooms.

The service of the staff was attentive and super helpful, helping us organise laundry, restaurant bookings and cabs. Thanks Yuni and all for looking after us so well during our stay.

Then when you wanted to, you are only a short walk to the restaurants, shops and all the action!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limeygolf...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis in the heart of bustling Seminyak”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Bali and driving from the airport to Seminyak was quite the experience. The hustle and bustle of traffic, scooters and the general vibrancy of the area took us by surprise.
We were so excited to arrive at Villa Dayak which is tucked just a few hundred yards from the main street yet feels like miles away. You enter through the gates to a quiet, tropical heaven just perfect for lazing by the pool or reading a book on the couch.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, everyone had a huge smile and made our stay just so enjoyable.
The staff took an order from us and picked up supplies at the local grocery store, each morning they prepared a lovely breakfast and at dinner they helped us arrange a table at all the best restaurants in the area.
Our favorite time was lounging by the pool after breakfast and swimming together to cool off. we arranged a wonderful massage by the pool too.
The only negative for me is that I like to walk to explore and the street from the villa to the main road doesn't have a sidewalk so I felt it unsafe to walk with our 4 year old as the drivers are very unpredictable. It is best to take taxis from the villa which is a shame as I love exploring the backstreets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina V
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our first impression when walking through the door to the garden and villa was WOW! Our party of 4 were in awe of this stunning oasis just a few minutes walk to the busy street with shops, restaurants, and large supermarket, or a 25 minute stroll to the beach, and yet it was quiet and calming. The villa is beautifully decorated, with all you need for an amazing stay. The open living and kitchen areas, with ceiling and standing fans, are wonderful to sit and enjoy the lush foliage and flowering plants or just step into the refreshing pool. The kitchen is fully equipped with a large fridge/freezer, hob, bottled hot and cold water dispenser, and all the utensils you need. The bedrooms, like little houses at the end of the garden are super equipped for a great nights rest with very comfortable beds and high quality linens, mosquito net canopies, airco, and a huge amount of storage space. Via the bedrooms, the outdoor but very private bathrooms are just gorgeous and a joy to shower or take a bath outside!

The villa is spotless and is very well cared for....and so were we! Yuni, our housekeeper who lives at the end of the lane, was always there for us, giving information, answering any questions we had, organising laundry and ironing, arranging taxis or airport transfers and day trips with Dewa our wonderful driver. We asked Yuni if she would cook an authentic Indonesian meal, so she took us to a food market, we bought the ingredients, cooked up several dishes, and we shared a delicious meal at the villa together. She turned down our beds and the net canopies in the evening, ensured the mosquito coils were lit and burning (one of us has an allergy to bites), lit some candles, so we were more than comfortable. Yuni is an absolute treasure and her team of housemaids, gardener, pool man, were always friendly and non-intrusive while they went about their work.

Richard and Celine, thank you for this wonderful experience. Travelling from Scotland to Bali for the first time raised a lot of questions from us. But from a seamless booking, answering our pre-vacation questions in our emails, and visiting us twice to ensure we were all comfortable and enjoying our stay, our two weeks in Villa Dayak was nothing short of amazing. It was just great to meet and chat with you and we appreciate your personal touch and all the information you gave us about the island.

Thanks to all at Villa Dayak....it was very hard to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mc2000201...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I searched high and low for the right kind of Villa to stay in Bali. I looked at hundreds! Villa Dayak caught my eye and I hoped it would be as beautiful in real life as the photos I had seen and the reviews I'd read. It certainly was! It was paradise and exceeded all my expectations! Everything was perfect! Villa Dayak is only a short stroll from Jalan Seminyak with so many restaurants and shops but it is also quietly tucked away - peaceful, magnificent and spacious. We were welcomed and made to feel at home by the kind and generous caretaker - Yuni. She helped us with whatever we needed - making reservations, organising transport, shopping for groceries, preparing breakfast, organising in-villa spa treatments - ANYTHING! She is warm and friendly, a true gem! We loved returning to Villa Dayak at the end of a busy day out, opening the gate and Wow! - heaven. Beautiful pool, gardens, rooms, furnishings and we always felt safe. We organised airport transfers for a very reasonable fee, with the owner, Richard and everything went smoothly and without a glitch. This is a beautiful villa and we are so happy to have spent some time here. I certainly highly recommend Villa Dayak! It is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing