We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super fun”

Red Drum African Caribbean Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: African, Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bali
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“super fun”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Last night there was a Saharadja concert at the Red Drum, it was fun, we have booked a table for 10person, personally i did not have a meal, but some of us had, and they loved it, the drink prices are following a Bali medium standard, the crowed was actually made the ambiance of the place, and its kinda deal breaker for me. when you wanna have dinner or just fun at night, the people around you def counts. im not into posh, im not into snob, im not into too much electrical sound, so for me this lively people are create great atmosphere with ethno world fusion music at the back, in a nice place. im surely going back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Hedland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit let down”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great decor, very very hot inside fans running, but no A/C, calamari sent back because it was off and stunk to high heaven, bit let down by reading reviews that didn't stack up. No returning for me

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jess055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exotic & Stylish”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Red Drum is a great place to soak up the African atmosphere. We went with a few friends & loved the food & the live music. We'll be back again v soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Star0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“The Mantra is YUMMMMMMMM!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place is such a delight and has turned into my favorite place in Bali for a good night out. The best food and drinks, wonderful live music, and stimulating, comfortable decor and Ambience. I love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
1 review
“Fabulous African/ Caribbean venue in Bali”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a great night out! Wonderful food, stunning decor & laid back atmosphere with lots of live music , varying between a full band playing different types of world music to sometimes a single Senegalese musician playing solo on a Kora . Always something different happening here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneLane100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Drum African Caribbean Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing