We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort
Ranked #138 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 5 August 2011

It is not 5 star, but the location, grounds and staff are really good. The pool is fine, the restaurant is OK. We have been there a few times and will go back. For value, you can't beat it. Rooms are OK, AC fine. It is right on the beach, staff are just so sweet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEB0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

Well it's one of those old hotel with a strong balinese architecture with it. Rooms are outdated but seriously clean. Love the lush lawns. Good when you have toddler as it has a seriously huge area to run around for kids. It near the beach just 2 minutes walk and u're in the beach. Not a good food when it comes to breakfast. Bit pricey for the room but I hear they will renovate it pretty soon. Still hope it won't be too expensive after renovation :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonnie2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

When we were planning our trip this time, we did not know where else do we want to stay. We have been to Bali on many occasions. We had stayed in many types of hotels and villas. So where else can we stay?Especially during this June holidays?

We look at all internet booking sites. Then we remember there was this resort by the beach that we had wanted to stay but were booked fully on many occasions.

This is Dhyana Pura Beach Resort. A resort tha offers us much surprises. We love surprises, especially positive ones.:)

We booked through Agoda, also our very first time. We wanted clean sheets, towels, toilet,etc. In short we do not want any bed bugs. We had bad experiences and we seriously do not intend to bring home these bugs!

When we checked in, the people were very friendly. It was a huge resort but very quiet. There were some rennovations going on but it was done very quietly. The only noise was from a nearby club.;)

The pool is small but quite sufficient, The resort was huge but not overly crowded. In fact, it was surprisingly peaceful. They left us on our own. We love the respect on our privacy. No nosy staff, no irritating street vendors or drivers, etc.Housekeeping did an excellent job, keeping all the dustmites away. Hot bath water was available after a day outing...this is indeed heavenly! The breakfast was not in abundance compared to many hotels we had stayed but sufficient and the staff was always friendly and helpful.


Only areas we feel can be improved;

1. Cloth dryer/stand so we can air and dry our swimming attire out at the veranda.
2. Separate socket for kettle. Somehow most hotels love to put the kettle besides the sink. I think this is most unsafe practise and must change.;(
3. Bathrobe can be made available. May not wnat to change everyday but may want to provide.

Other than these minor areas, Dhyana Pura is seriously a Traveler's HAVEN...remote but still accessible cos all the clubs and restaurants; 66, Dejavu, Cafe Lanai, Tekor restaurant , etc...all within walking distance. More than anything, it is well smack on the seminyak beach!!!! We took evening sunset strolls along the beach...here on beautiful BALI once again...heavenly experience on earth!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LUVBALIBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I have been a great supporter of the dhyana Pura hotel for about 7 years. The staff are excellent however the rooms are now becoming very tried and require basic painting and upgrades. Do not book direct with the hotel as you will be ripped off. Book through operators like Agoda to receive the best rate.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coroona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We've came with an arranged trip. After 2 long weeks crossing the island of Java, we wanted to relax at a beautiful beach.
Seminyak beach is not beautiful and absolutelly not clean. The place is far too busy, the shops are all for tourists.
This hotel was far under our expectations. The room was not kept properly with signs of infiltration on the walls. We've ordered the deluxe room, but is it actually quite a simple one. Not very clean either: the cussions at the chairs were old and dirty.
It is well placed "on the beach". The swiming pool is rather small, there are not enough chairs for the guests, and the old pool bar is simply empty. The staff was ok, but made no effort.
We were very happy to change the plans and leave a day earlier to Ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ap_waaijenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We arrived late in the night, the last family to arrive to a family renuion. Our room was the furtherest away from the rest of the family. I asked reception if we could please more rooms? I was told that in the morning this could be done. Which we did. The staff could not be more helpful with us moving from our 2 rooms to another buliding with everyone else. Saw my dad for the first time when we moved and got a shock, dad had hurt his leg which required him to visit the doctor, at the resort, english speaking this doctor checked in on him regularly . The staff checked on him often, very caring. I found our rooms lovely, clean, air con worked well. I have teenage sons, who are typical - messy! their room was always lovely and clean, smelled great after housekeeping had cleaned it! I got my laundry done daily (my holiday treat) , this was always returned same day, beauitfully folded and smelt devine.
Breakfast I thought was not that great, I do not eggs, so after a few days got bored of banana pancakes!
Bintang was cheap at the resort, a nice suprise
We were lucky enough to witness a wedding being held at Dhyna, wow the effort, the time the staff put in to make the lucky couples day perfect.
We enjoyed our stay to much, we are heading back in October '11 for Dads 70th, with 100 family and friends.....yippeeee :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippychick2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

This could easily be one of the nicest hotels in Bali,

Beautifully Old Bali, and the amazing church at the entrance, we were really impressed.

What a shame that the beautiful location and gardens could not save the dirty mouldy bathroom, brown loo and horrible shower curtain, We bought bleach at the local supermarket and cleaned the bathroom and loo ourselves, the pillows on the bed were sustaining their own little smelly eco system they were all brown and stained, Yuck !!!!. however the mattresses on the beds were new and clean but had no protectors so soon they will look like the pillows.

The rooms were of a good size and the furniture was good, we had to wash the padded headboards which had unknown stains and marks on them.

The hotel did have a very adequate breakfast and 3 free shuttles to Kuta each day.

Another minus was the poorly manitained pool, it had many missing tiles,a greasy film and mould around the edges, and the much advertised pool and snack bar was never opened in the 2 weeks we were there, and there was no pool service for cool drinks.

If you can put up with the below par cleanliness, you will love the location it is right on the beach, and the lovely gardens are so peaceful.

The price does almost reflect the condition, but I really do think that any price should have basic cleanliness.
One should always expect clean well maintained bedding and bathroom facilities.

It does appear that some renovation is being done but this would not be needed if it were cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinthepond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#107 of 148 in Seminyak
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,072 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#81 of 148 in Seminyak
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 148 in Seminyak
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhyana Pura Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhyana Pura Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#88 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhyana Pura Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dhyana Pura Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhyana Pura Beach Hotel Seminyak
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing